Independent Researchers for Hire - Topics
Researchers Specializing in Navy Related Records *
Note: To ensure fairness, this list displays in random order each time it is viewed.
Be sure to view the entire list.
Kevin Morrow
Ab Initio Archives Research, LLC
1201 N. Kensington Street, Apt. 4
Arlington, VA 22205
Telephone: (703) 439-8789
Fax:
E-mail: morrow.kevin@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Specializing in textual military and federal contractor records related to environmental remediation cases involving hazardous chemicals, asbestos, etc.; academic research concentrating on all branches of the military (World War I through Vietnam); diplomacy and intelligence (OSS, State Department, Army and Navy Intelligence); Native American claims; captured German records; veterans’ concerns (medals, action reports, deck logs, muster rolls); photos (all military and civilian); aerial photos; maps (all military and civilian).
About: Independent historian/researcher. Former National Archives employee. Conversant in German and French; some Arabic, Italian, Spanish
Katie Rasdorf
4393 Kevin Walker Dr 228
Montclair, VA 22025
Telephone: (202) 498-4447
Fax: (703) 656-4851
E-mail: krasdorf@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Modern military records; Genealogy; WWII; Korea; Vietnam; Cold War, Prisoners of War (POW); Missing in Action (MIA); Aerial imagery, cartography, still photos
Gerald Alan Warren
G. Alan Warren, Independent Researcher
9313 Koenig Circle, Ste. C
Saint Louis, MO 63134-3127
Telephone: (314) 203-9636
Fax: (314) 498-8630
E-mail: galan.warren@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Research service and medical records for all branches of the U.S. military.
About: Over 6,100 records researched since 2009.
Tyler Loveless
2517 K. St. NW
Washington, DC 20037
Telephone: (202) 441-9222
Fax:
E-mail: edit@tylerloveless.com
Research Specialty: All topics and materials, including social, cultural, Congressional, court, labor, land, environmental, medical, military, regulatory, maritime, war, intelligence, prison, city, state, federal, financial, genealogical, and historical records.
About: Also Office of the Federal Register, Library of Congress, and U.S. Government Printing Office
Mike Constandy
Westmoreland Research
PO Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org; mconstandy@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Naval and maritime research for law firms in defense of toxic tort claims, asbestos, admiralty, ships logs and plans, and sea lane and terrestrial UXO. Environmental investigation and remediation. Legal, Congressional, diplomatics, and commercial research. US Army, Navy, Coast Guard, OSS, allied and captured German records to include textual, still imagery, cartographic, and aerial research.
About: More than 30 years experience at NARA. Extensive field research on behalf of the US and foreign governments and an admitted professional researcher at more than 30 institutions worldwide.
Jeannette Remak; Joseph Ventolo
Phoenix Aviation Research
41-41 41st Street #1-M
Sunnyside, NY 11104-3243
Telephone: (718) 937-7436
Fax: (718) 784-4682
E-mail: valkyr1097@nyc.rr.com
Research Specialty: Military, historical, government; record groups media, series, subjects
About:
Dr. John Arnold
NICOM, Inc
1316 Queen St Ste 2000
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 684-4636
Fax: (703) 684-7335
E-mail: seek@nicom.com
Research Specialty: Experienced specialists in all areas of military and civil records; archival research.
About: NICOM, Inc., The National Information Co., has over 25 years experience in all areas of military and civilian archival research. Our website clearly outlines our services and rates. Our experienced researchers have helped veterans, individuals, authors, agencies, consulting firms, non-profits, large and small law firms, small businesses and Fortune 500 companies in the following research categories: military records, including Army, Marines, Navy, and Air Force, Deck Logs, Intelligence, Captured German Records, Cold War, Coast Guard, Lighthouse and Customs Records, Diplomatic Records, Court Records, Genealogy, Census, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records in all media formats.
Donna H. Blinn
Heritage~Family History~Ancestry Research
12 Fairview Ave
Lincoln, RI 02865-1808
Telephone: (401) 474-3618
E-mail: heritage.blinn@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Pedigree Charts; Locating Vital Records: Birth/Marriage/Death, Military, Immigration & Naturalization, Census & Voter Records, Court, Land, Wills & Financial Records; Historical Newspapers; Cemetery Searches; Designing your Family Album; Education in use of online sources of information; Workshops and individual consultation assistance.
Sabrina Sutter
6401 Oakley Terrace
Frederick, MD 21701
Telephone: (240) 457-3740
Fax:
E-mail: sksutter02@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Digitization/copy projects. Newspapers, internal communications, legal documents, and personnel records. Available for all records groups.
About:
Elizabeth Kurrus
Elizabeth Kurrus Historical Research
St. Louis, MO
Telephone: (314) 283-1779
Fax:
E-mail: eterryhistory@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Genealogical and family history including but not limited to: immigration and naturalization records; census records; birth, marriage, death and other vital records; court and land records; military records; and church records.
About:
Miriam Porter
Cursive Transcription Service
1316 Queen Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (615) 818-4142
Fax:
E-mail: cursivetranscription@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Professional transcription service of historical and archival cursive documents.
About:
Asher Groeschler
904 Lamberton Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20902
Telephone: (305) 746-1586
Fax:
E-mail: ashergroeschler@gmail.com
Research Specialty: US History, science, and technology. Any general records in textual, cartographic, photographs and newspapers.
About: I also do research at any facility located in Washington D.C. such as the Library of Congress.
Henry Buckley
Henry Randolph Buckley
235 Lincoln Street
Hingham, MA 02043
Telephone: (339) 236-1443
Fax:
E-mail: HenryRBuckley@gmail.com
Research Specialty:
About:
Kenneth Free
FTCCS
22604 Tate Street
Clarksburg, MD 20871
Telephone: (240) 801-5563
Fax:
E-mail: ftccsinc@gmail.com
Research Specialty: General research, all topics, science and technology, any National Archives records, US Presidents, civil rights, Records and especially cartography for all federal scientific agencies, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (RG 310), records related to historic and
About:
Elizabeth Gonzalez
Elizabeth Gonzalez, Independent Historian and Researcher
1705 Lansdowne Way
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: elizabethannegonzalez5@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Government Records, African American history, women’s history, all textual materials
About:
Josh Jenkins
AncestorStalker
PO Box 9034
Columbia, MD 21044
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: services@ancestorstalker.com
Research Specialty: Civil War, Immigration, Census, Revolutionary War, Land Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, DNA consults, Locates.
About:
Beth Walton
Archival Research Solutions
PO Box 83006
Gaithersburg, MD 20883
Telephone: (240) 428-4301
Fax:
E-mail: info@archivalresearchsolutions.com
Research Specialty: At Archival research Solutions (ARS), our specialties include military research (WWI/II, Vietnam, Navy Deck Logs), Congressional records, environmental research, technological research, food and drug regulations, genealogy, and public health research.
About:
Kevin Leonard
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone: (301) 776-9260
Fax:
E-mail: theleonardgroup7@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Militaty history, 20th century American history, film and video, audio and sound, still photos, NASA, DOJ, FBI
About:
Charles Dubin
Charles Thomas Dubin Jr.
3016 E Northern Pkwy
Baltimore, MD 21214
Telephone: (443) 354-7209
Fax:
E-mail: ctdubin@jhu.edu
Research Specialty: Veteran and civilian service records at NPRC.
About: I’m a US veteran at NPRC + civilian St. Louis, MO. I do computer research in legal education. I do not want expensive fees.
Donna Bergstrom
9615 Sutherland Rd
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (202) 236-2692
E-mail: dbergstrom1@mac.com
Research Specialty: Military Records, CIA Records, Native American Records, Record Group 75, Treaties
Peter W. Connors, Ph.D.
Beacon Hill Research Institute, Inc.
3502 NE Kingwood Ct.
Lee’s Summit, MO 64064
Telephone: (816) 590-6821
Fax:
E-mail: pwc088@comcast.net
Research Specialty: National Archive Kansas City, National Archive caves Kansas City, Military Records, Legal Records, Historical Records, Truman Presidential Library, WWI Research Library, Linda Hall Engineering Library, Combined Arms Research Library, Dykes Medical Library KU.
About:
Sim Smiley
Archival Historical Research
Washington, DC 20016
Telephone: (202) 812-8466
Fax:
E-mail: sim.smiley@gmail.com
Research Specialty: World War II Intelligence and Diplomatic Records: the Office of Strategic Services (RG 226), the Department of State (RG 59 and 84), USIA (RG 306), The Office of War Information (RG 208) Military Records in general. Textual, Photographs and Maps.
About: I have over 30 years’ experience as a former NARA volunteer (compiled some of the OSS finding aids) and researcher for OSS agents and clients worldwide. A diplomatic simultaneous interpreter by training, I can read, speak and write in French, Italian and can easily read Spanish, Portuguese, Swedish and Norwegian.
John Taylor
Taylor Research Group LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
3333 Connecticut Ave NW Ste 3
Washington, DC 20008
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax:
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorresearchgroup.com
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
About:
Marj Atkinson, MLS Research Librarian
Ask Marj, The Research Sage LLC
1909 Timbercreek Dr.
Garland, TX 75042
Telephone: (601) 627-5275 / (214) 929-3664
Fax:
E-mail: info@askmarj.com
Research Specialty: Any National Archives records, US Presidents, civil rights, JFK/LBJ era, immigration, naturalization, jfk.org at Dealey Plaza
About: Researcher with extensive experience supporting authors, graduate students, and businesses in primary and secondary sourcing.
Candace Thomas
Washington, DC
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: candacewroteabook@yahoo.com
Research Specialty:
About:
Margaret Johnson
MMJ Research
3200 Garfield St NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone: (202) 669-7479
E-mail: mmj@erols.com
Research Specialty: Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records.
About: 25+ years experience.
Vonnie Zullo
The Horse Soldier Research Service
3506 Majestic Pine Lane
Fairfax, VA 22033
Telephone: (703) 904-0816
Fax:
E-mail: research@horsesoldier.com
Research Specialty: Expert on: Military Records (Rec. War to 1910), Federal Pensions, Court Martial Files, Bounty Land Files, Indian Records, US and Confederate Navy Records. Worked in all record groups in Military and Civil.
About: Over 30 years experience at Archives I in Washington, DC.
Shaun S. Udrea
Udrea Research
314 Hamilton Road
Glassboro, NJ 08028-1517
Telephone: (856) 292-5463
Fax:
E-mail: udrearesearch@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Any record in the Natinoal Archives, Presidential Library and affiliated archives.
About:
Susan Strange
Strange Research
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone: (202) 320-2672
E-mail: strangeresearch@mac.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, still photographs and textual records - all subjects.
About: Full time on site research.
Rosanna Martinez
P.O. Box 320522
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (703) 509-5418
Fax:
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: General research. All historical and archival records. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.
About:
Mark Leutbecker
Associates at Nicklason Research
2217 N Harrison St
Arlington, VA 22205
Telephone: (703) 946-7146
Fax: (703)536-5180
E-mail: mleutbecker@nicklason.com
Research Specialty: African-American History; Congressional Records; Court Records (Supreme Court, Court of Claims); Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom Records; Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agencies; Military-Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Guard, Veterans (Civil, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam); Native American History; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental clean-up (CERCLA, FUDS, PRP, MMRP); State Department. Land Use, Water Rights, Mining, Forests. Textual, Cartographic, Photographs, Newspapers.
About: 40 years experience researching. Also does research at the Library of Congress, Smithsonian, and other repositories.
Hope Longe
2710 S. Veitch St., Apt. 307
Arlington, VA 22206
Telephone: (984) 292-5099
Fax:
E-mail: longehm@gmail.com
Research Specialty: History; archival material, legal documents, all topics.
About:
Gary Zizka
3730 Jocelyn St NW
Washington, DC 20015
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: gmzizka@gmail.com
Research Specialty: All Federal records held in Washington DC, including immigration, census, military records, land grants, federal courts, Native American records, federal agency records. Also Library of Congress, DAR Library, Library of Virginia, Maryland State Archives.
About:
Bruce D. Frail; Benjamin J. Frail D.B.A
American Civil War Ancestor
19 Briar Point Ave
Coventry, RI 02816
Telephone: (401) 464-2119
Fax:
E-mail: acwresearchgroup@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Service, Pensions, Deck Logs, Veteran Burial Locations, African-American, Navy, and general research of the American Civil War
About: We have 50+ years of professional and volunteer research experience, 20+ years at NARA and 18+ years in Graves Registration.
Joel Gallagher
JRG Asbestos Research
8201 16th St 419
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Telephone: (201) 725-1236
E-mail: jgallagher@jrgasbestosresearch.com
Research Specialty: Navy Records; Asbestos
About: Former employee of major law firm specializing in asbestos litigation. Able to provide your firm with essential records required to litigate cases most effectively & efficiently.
Joseph P. Harris
Absolutely Archives
PO Box 922
Greenbelt, MD 20768-0922
Telephone: (703) 967-3070
Fax: (301) 474-8290
E-mail: info@absolutelyarchives.com
Research Specialty: Motion Pictures, Still Pictures, Sound Recordings, Video Recordings, Textual, Cartographic
About: Full-time, onsite researcher; former NARA staff; 25+ years of experience.
Steve Fox
Fox Investigations
369 Mission Bay Ct
Wildwood, MO 63040
Telephone: (314) 304-7811
E-mail: steve@foxinvestigations.com
Research Specialty: Rush DD214s, service records (all branches), civilian records, FOIA requests, archival research, genealogy.
About: Fox Investigations is a St. Louis based investigative research business with over 25 years of experience obtaining military records at the National Personel Records Center and other locations. We do not subcontract work as some other firms do. Licensed and insured, to provide proven quality service to veterans and the business and legal communities across the country.
Doc Kane
Roscommon
17224 S Figueroa St
Gardena, CA 90248-3023
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: doc@roscommon.com
Research Specialty: Vietnam and Vietnam War, Southeast Asia, Film and Sound Archives, Presidential Media, Film Footage, Rights and Clearances, International Archives, CBS, NBC, ABC, ITN, Reuters, Radio and TV Archives.
About: Doc oversaw and conducted all archival film, sound and image research for The History Channel’s "Vietnam in HD," and has researched and appeared on camera for multiple documentary projects since 2007.
Gregory T. Smith, Chief Investigator
History Piquette LLC
W10298 Wells Road
Lodi, WI 53555
Telephone: (608) 843-6633
Fax:
E-mail: chief@historypiquette.com
Research Specialty: General Research, Military, Declassified Documents, Corporation History, Congressional Research, Aviation Research, FAA/NTSB, Naval, Maritime, Coast Guard, Harbor. Transportation, Film and Still photography.
About:
Ann Trevor
P.O. Box 15365
Chevy Chase, MD 20825
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: winwin@post.harvard.edu
Research Specialty: All Conflicts, All Branches, All Records, Combat Reports, Intelligence; Foreign Relations of all Countries, State Department, Diplomacy, WWII, OSS, Legislation, Legal Research, Personal Papers.
About: I deliver primary source documents for foreign governments, universities, corporations, historians, individuals, television, movie and podcast producers and script writers. Many years experience.
Keiko Winsch
802 Chalfonte Dr
Alexandria, VA 22305
Telephone: (703) 548-2635
E-mail: keiko.winsch@erols.com
Research Specialty: Any records at NARA. Diplomatic records, military records, intelligence, World War II, occupation of Japan.
About: 20+ years experience researching at NARA. Fluent in English, Japanese, French.
Mike Constandy
Deck Logs
PO Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320-980
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org; mconstandy@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Naval and maritime research for law firms in defense of toxic tort claims, asbestos, admiralty, ships logs and plans, and sea lane and terrestrial UXO. Environmental investigation and remediation. Legal, Congressional, diplomatics, and commercial research. US Army, Navy, Coast Guard, OSS, allied and captured German records to include textual, still imagery, cartographic, and aerial research.
About: More than 30 years experience at NARA. Extensive field research on behalf of the US and foreign governments and an admitted professional researcher at more than 30 institutions worldwide.
Dieter Stenger
Stenger Historica
9506 Dabney Ct.
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone: (540) 604-3907
E-mail: stengerhistorica@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Captured German records (Berlin Document Collection), WWII and Holocaust-related records, Post-War Occupation records (OMGUS), OSS and Special Investigative Records. Specialize in SS, SD, and Gestapo records (RFSS), including officer and enlisted personnel records, RuSHA, SA, NSDAP records, but also Wehrmacht and SS combat formation/unit records.
About: 20+ years experience researching at NARA. German fluency. Translation services available. Veteran owned (USMC).
Jeremy Bigwood
Archive-Research.com
3200 16th Street NW #806
Washington, DC 20010-3348
Telephone: (202) 361-5000
Fax:
E-mail: JeremyBigwood@pm.me
Research Specialty: All records, all formats, all gov’t agencies. Research projects big and small. Latest copying equipment. Client downloads high-quality images or text-recognized PDFs from Dropbox. Lives close by. Over 25 years of research at NARA and over 30 years of using FOIA/MDR to obtain records.
About: Award-winning investigator in historical research, journalism, and science who works with academics, authors, and journalists worldwide to research their projects. Languages: English, Spanish, Ukrainian, Russian - some French and German. Google for publications.
Jerry Leslie
4469 Palo Verde Dr
Pittsburg, CA 94565
E-mail: inquire1@usnavyresearch.com
Research Specialty: RG 181 Naval Districts and Shore Establishments: 12th and 14th Districts, 1854-1975; RG 313 Naval Operating Forces: Pacific Ocean Area, South Pacific and Southwest Pacific areas, 1921-1959; RG 392 US Army Coast Artillery Districts and Defenses, 1901-1942; RG178 US Maritime Commission, 1942-1947; RG36 US Customs Service, 1849-1991.
Kathleen Brandt, Professional Genealogist & Consultant
a3Genealogy
PO Box 414640
Kansas City, MO 64141
Telephone:
Fax: (816) 817-2146
E-mail: a3genealogy@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military records, immigration/emigration and naturalization, Native American Relations Records, African American records, Captured German Records, Census Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, Navy Records. Media: Audio/Sound Recordings, Film and Video Recordings, Photographs/Pictures and Textual Records
About:
Vicki Killian
Vicki Killian, Nicklason Research Associates
5 Cleveland Ave
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4123
Telephone: (301) 588-0456
Fax:
E-mail: vkillian@nicklason.com
Research Specialty: Native American history, Natural Resources use (Land, Water, Agriculture, Mining, Forestry), Military (Army, Navy, USAF, Marine Corps, National Guard, Coast Guard), Environmental clean-up (Superfund, FUDS, MNRP, PRP), Holocaust, Japanese Internment, New Deal (CCC, CWA, FERA, NYA, PWA, WPA), Courts (Supreme Court, Court of Claims), Congressional, Labor, Business, Lighthouse, Transportation, and State Department records. Textual, Maps, Photographs, Newspapers.
About: 35 years research experience. Also does research at the Library of Congress, Smithsonian Institution, US Holocaust Memorial Museum, and other repositories.
Donald Mounts (Owner/Director)
Global Military Research, LLC
200 Kelso Way Suite 111
Knoxville, TN 37923-3112
Telephone: (352) 457-5018
Fax: (844) 900-1945
E-mail: d.mounts@globalmilitaryresearch.com
Research Specialty: Military records research, DD-214, OMPF, medical records, morning reports, muster rolls, deck logs, unit rosters, after action reports, POW/MIA records, captured records, WWII records, Korean War records, Vietnam War records, records documenting Agent Orange expsoure, records documenting radiation exposure (Atomic Veteran).
About: We also research German military records at the Bundesarchiv in Germany.
Ryan M. Curtis
Archive Research & Consulting Group, LLC
133 Main Street, Suite 203
Epping, NH 03042
Telephone: (603) 433-9000
Fax:
E-mail: rcurtis@ArchiveResearch.org
Research Specialty: Asbestos Litigation - Navy & Maritime Records
About: More than 15 years of research experience with an understanding of the ways asbestos was used on Navy/Maritime ships. We have researchers at the Archives every day to meet your needs.
Heather Steele
The World War II History Project
2240 Encinitas Blvd., Suite D14
Encinitas, CA 92024
Telephone: (760) 452-7240
Fax:
E-mail: heather@ww2historyproject.org
Research Specialty: WWII Army, Army Air Force, Navy; POW records; captured German records (in US & Germany); Resistance & escape line files; OSS; counterintelligence, war crimes; state department; photos; videos; unit journals; after action reports; mission records.
About: Fluent in German and French. Research of original SS, Gestapo and NSDAP files on a regular basis in Berlin-Lichterfelde.
Cody J. Fisler
Udrea Research
314 Hamilton Road
Glassboro, NJ 08028-1517
Telephone: (856) 292-5463
Fax:
E-mail: udrearesearch@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Any record in the Natinoal Archives, Presidential Library and affiliated archives.
About:
Mark C. Mollan
The Naval Research Group
3185 Jones Road
Dunkirk, MD 20754
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: NAVRESGRU@gmail.com
Research Specialty: More than 20 years experience researching the records of the US Navy/Marine Corps at the National Archives, Naval History and Heritage Command, Library of Congress, US Naval Academy, etc. Expertise in identifying personnel-related records documenting service of African Americans, Women, and all other Veterans from 1798-1940. All levels of research conducted from genealogy to historical studies to complex, long-term projects. Pre-WWI Army records and Bureau of Refugees, Freedmen, and Abandoned Lands (RG 105) research also available.
About:
Lori Berdak Miller
Redbird Research LLC
PO Box 782
St Charles, MO 63302
Telephone: (636) 448-3275
Fax:
E-mail: lori@redbirdresearch.com
Research Specialty: Military research, civilian records, genealogy
About:
Dr. Jason H. Gart, Vice President
History Associates Incorporated (HAI)
7361 Calhoun Place, Suite 310
Rockville, MD 20855
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: jgart@historyassociates.com
Research Specialty:
About: Founded in 1981, HAI is a historical research and analysis consultancy with expertise spanning multiple subject matters and topics. We have successfully completed over 1,400 litigation related research investigations and employ 50+ historians and archivists.
Michael G. Bracey
Michael Bracey Archival Research
2708 Middle Neck Rd
Odenton, MD 21113
Telephone: (301) 219-1918
Fax:
E-mail: micher9@comcast.net
Research Specialty: I research US Navy Deck Logs, Muster Rolls, and War Diaries. I work with US Army and Marine Corps Operational Records, Chronologies, Daily Staff Journals, After Action Reports for WW1, WW2, Korea, Vietnam and Persian Gulf War.
About: I am a professional Archival Research Specialist with over 25 years experience researching all Military/Civilian federal records at National Archives, College Park, MD. I am a Vietnam Veteran (1967-68). I’ve assisted veterans in searching for evidence of PTSD and Agent Orange for claims with the US Department of Veterans Affairs. I have also performed asbestos litigation research at the National Archives for various National Law Firms. In 1978, I graduated from American University and Antioch School of Law, Washington, DC in 1981. I’ve worked as a Staff Legal Advisor for the Board of Veterans Affairs, Department of Veterans Affairs, where I drafted decisions for Service Connected Disabilities and Pensions. I was an Assistant Counsel for the US Senate Committee for Veterans Affairs and a former Special Assistant for the Secretary of Veterans Affairs. I also served as an Assistant District Attorney, Richmond County, NY.
Yoko Nagasaka Myers
Nichimy Corporation
9658 Baltimore Avenue, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone: (301) 531-4677 / (301) 512-1840
Fax:
E-mail: nichimyusa@nichimy.co.jp
Research Specialty: WWII Pacific Theater military and navy records (text, photographs, motion picture, cartographic) and Allied Occupation of Japan, Japanese Koreans in Japan, Okinawa - related issues, U.S.-Japan Relations, migration, and others.
About:
Find a researcher by: