Independent Researchers for Hire - Locations
Researchers Specializing in Records held the National Archives at Chicago facility*
Note: To ensure fairness, this list displays in random order each time it is viewed. Be sure to view the entire list.
A-Xhen-Bah
P.O. Box 50561
Provo, UT 84605
Telephone: (385) 458-6572
Fax:
E-mail: mynativeancestry@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Native American Research and Enrollment & 8A. Genealogy and Family History Records.
About: Research by a real Native American who has access to Tribal Records. Free Consultation.
Doc Kane
Roscommon
17224 S Figueroa St
Gardena, CA 90248-3023
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: doc@roscommon.com
Research Specialty: Vietnam and Vietnam War, Southeast Asia, Film and Sound Archives, Presidential Media, Film Footage, Rights and Clearances, International Archives, CBS, NBC, ABC, ITN, Reuters, Radio and TV Archives.
About: Doc oversaw and conducted all archival film, sound and image research for The History Channel’s "Vietnam in HD," and has researched and appeared on camera for multiple documentary projects since 2007.
Mickey Muniz Barreto
Advancements of the Heart Administration
675 W. 59th Street, 812
New York, NY 10019
Telephone: (646) 271-6094
Fax:
E-mail: mmb@xpoii.com
Research Specialty: Discovery, Monroe Doctrines, Spanish and Portuguese America, Native American, Genealogy
About:
Isatou Njie
6635 Dumont Ln, Apt. 308
Columbus, OH 43235
Telephone: (240) 600-4946
Fax:
E-mail: isanjai02@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Interdisciplinary studies, Historical Records, Social Justice, Community Developments and Underserved Populations
About:
Shaun S. Udrea
Udrea Research
314 Hamilton Road
Glassboro, NJ 08028-1517
Telephone: (856) 292-5463
Fax:
E-mail: udrearesearch@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Any record in the Natinoal Archives, Presidential Library and affiliated archives.
About:
Ellen Driscoll
Ancestry Sisters
530 N. Lake Shore Dr.
Chicago, IL 60611
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: ancestrysisters@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History Records, Document Retrieval
About:
John Taylor
Taylor Research Group LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
3333 Connecticut Ave NW Ste 3
Washington, DC 20008
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax:
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorresearchgroup.com
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
About:
Mr. Fabien Lecler
La Taveliere - 13 Route de Husson
50640 Le Teilleul,
Telephone: +33 233 909 542
Fax:
E-mail: Contact@NikolaTesla.fr
Research Specialty: Life and works of Nikola Tesla (1856-1943), Collection of period documents related to Nikola Tesla (currently over 20,000) and Replication of Nikola Tesla’s inventions
About:
Micheal James Sampson
3800 N Woodrow Ave.
Wichita, KS 67204
Telephone: (316) 390-2512
Fax:
E-mail: theoldhippiehd@gmail.com
Research Specialty:
About:
Matthew J. Goguen, Environmental Historian
Geosyntec Consultants, Inc.
10211 Wincopin Circle, 4th Floor
Columbia, MD 21044
Telephone: (410) 910-7669
Fax:
E-mail: mgoguen@geosyntec.com
Research Specialty: Environmental Litigation; Superfund; Toxic Tort; Remediation; Potentially-Responsible-Party; Wartime Manufacturing; Railroad; Asbestos; TCE; PCBs; PFAS/PFOA
About:
Bruce D. Frail; Benjamin J. Frail D.B.A
American Civil War Ancestor
19 Briar Point Ave
Coventry, RI 02816
Telephone: (401) 464-2119
Fax:
E-mail: acwresearchgroup@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Service, Pensions, Deck Logs, Veteran Burial Locations, African-American, Navy, and general research of the American Civil War
About: We have 50+ years of professional and volunteer research experience, 20+ years at NARA and 18+ years in Graves Registration.
Elizabeth Khan
Record Click LLC
123 E Main St Ste 2 PMB 105
Denville, NJ 07834
Telephone: 1-866-632-9291
E-mail: info@recordclick.com
Research Specialty: Ancestral Research, Find Family, Heir Searching, DNA Family Tree, Adoption Research, Military Research, also citizenship by descent applications.
Donna Bergstrom
9615 Sutherland Rd
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (202) 236-2692
E-mail: dbergstrom1@mac.com
Research Specialty: Military Records, CIA Records, Native American Records, Record Group 75, Treaties
Rebecca Witonsky
2032 Guildford B
Boca Raton, FL 33434
Telephone: 954-907-6716
Fax:
E-mail: rebecca.witonsky22@gmail.com
Research Specialty: African-American genealogy; Genealogy and family history records; Immigration and naturalization records; Jewish genealogy; US Hispanic-Latino genealogy
About: B.A. in International Relations from Brown University; fluent in Spanish and also read Russian.
Scott Burgh
Chicago, IL
Telephone: (773) 655-6354
Fax:
E-mail: sgburgh@ameritech.net
Research Specialty: historical, genealogical, newspaper, and archival research; legal records; court, bankruptcy, divorce, property, and buildings
About: Retired law library director
Ryan M. Curtis
Archive Research & Consulting Group, LLC
133 Main Street, Suite 203
Epping, NH 03042
Telephone: (603) 433-9000
Fax:
E-mail: rcurtis@ArchiveResearch.org
Research Specialty: Asbestos Litigation - Navy & Maritime Records
About: More than 15 years of research experience with an understanding of the ways asbestos was used on Navy/Maritime ships. We have researchers at the Archives every day to meet your needs.
Nina Ivanichvili - Certified Translation; Genealogy; In-Country Archival Research; Apostille; Court-Certified Interpreters
All Language Alliance
9249 S. Broadway #200-135
Highlands Ranch, CO 80129
Telephone: (303) 470-9555
Fax:
E-mail: translate@languagealliance.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy & global archival research for dual citizenship; probate; litigation; immigration; emigration; heir search. In-country researchers in Brazil; Greece; Italy; Hungary; Germany; the Ottoman Archives in Turkey. Transcription/ translation of handwritten records. Apostilles.
About: Certified translation & legal interpreter services from and into any foreign language, including Greek; Chinese; Turkish; Italian; Ottoman; Amharic; Portuguese; Russian; French; Romanian; Hungarian; Croatian; Japanese; Korean; Hebrew; German; Arabic; Danish; Lithuanian; Persian; Spanish; Czech; Sinhala; Norwegian; Swedish. For a complete foreign language list please visit:
https://www.languagealliance.com/languages/
Cari Griffin
2303 Stone Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Telephone: (231) 330-3351
Fax:
E-mail: cmgrffn2@gmail.com
Research Specialty: On-site archival researcher in Ann Arbor, textual and audio-visual. Cultural history, Genealogy, Religion, Gerald Ford Administration, Women, General History, Colonial and 19th-Century America.
About:
Donnie East
Data Retrieval Services, Inc.
PO Box 1600
Jasper, GA 30143
Telephone: (800) 250-1665
Fax: (877) 389-5822
E-mail: donnieeast@drsofga.com
Research Specialty: Bankruptcy, Civil, Criminal from all Courts nationwide.
Cody J. Fisler
Udrea Research
314 Hamilton Road
Glassboro, NJ 08028-1517
Telephone: (856) 292-5463
Fax:
E-mail: udrearesearch@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Any record in the Natinoal Archives, Presidential Library and affiliated archives.
About:
Gregory T. Smith, Chief Investigator
History Piquette LLC
W10298 Wells Road
Lodi, WI 53555
Telephone: (608) 843-6633
Fax:
E-mail: chief@historypiquette.com
Research Specialty: General Research, Military, Declassified Documents, Corporation History, Congressional Research, Aviation Research, FAA/NTSB, Naval, Maritime, Coast Guard, Harbor. Transportation, Film and Still photography.
About:
Adrienne Abiodun
50 W. Broadway Ste 303
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Telephone: (800) 818-1476
Fax: (801) 316-3182
E-mail: adrienne.abiodun@legacytree.com
Research Specialty: Expertise in using Genetic Genealogy for historical U.S. Antebellum research and unknown parentage. Also African American and lineage society research.
About: Advanced genealogist at Legacy Tree Genealogists.
Roger Guy
Legal Document Retrieval, Inc.
308 Main St Ste 300
Houston, TX 77002
Telephone: (646) 496-3226
E-mail: legaldocusa@aol.com
Research Specialty: All archival records; Civil court; Criminal court; Bankruptcy records and all governmental agencies.
About: Digital or hard copies provided. Complete Service of Process statewise and abroad. Great service since 1979!
Jeni Blamires
Legacy Tree Genealogists
50 W. Broadway, Suite 303
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Telephone: (800) 818-1476
Fax: (801) 316-3182
E-mail: jeni.blamires@legacytree.com
Research Specialty: Genetic Genealogy, DNA, Unknown Parentage, Lineage Societies, War Records, Immigration, Citizenship, United States Research and more.
About: The largest professional research firm with over 30 professional genealogists serving clients since 2004.
Mark Leutbecker
Associates at Nicklason Research
2217 N Harrison St
Arlington, VA 22205
Telephone: (703) 946-7146
Fax: (703)536-5180
E-mail: mleutbecker@nicklason.com
Research Specialty: African-American History; Congressional Records; Court Records (Supreme Court, Court of Claims); Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom Records; Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agencies; Military-Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Guard, Veterans (Civil, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam); Native American History; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental clean-up (CERCLA, FUDS, PRP, MMRP); State Department. Land Use, Water Rights, Mining, Forests. Textual, Cartographic, Photographs, Newspapers.
About: 40 years experience researching. Also does research at the Library of Congress, Smithsonian, and other repositories.
Perry Mason
American Ancestors
35 N W Temple St.
Salt Lake City, UT 84150
Telephone: (202) 568-4557
Fax:
E-mail: americanancestors@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Adoption, Lost Ancestors, A accurate proven Family Tree, A free consultation to identify the exact records you are looking for.
About: I will find you what you need, with 40 years’ experience.
Dr. Jason H. Gart, Vice President
History Associates Incorporated (HAI)
7361 Calhoun Place, Suite 310
Rockville, MD 20855
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: jgart@historyassociates.com
Research Specialty:
About: Founded in 1981, HAI is a historical research and analysis consultancy with expertise spanning multiple subject matters and topics. We have successfully completed over 1,400 litigation related research investigations and employ 50+ historians and archivists.
Edgar Luis Martinez
Martinez Historical Consulting
0N210 Hathaway Ave.
West Chicago, IL 60185
Telephone: (630) 300-4384
Fax:
E-mail: martinez410@outlook.com
Research Specialty: Legal (State, Federal) Documents, Family Genealogy, Michigan Native American History, Civil War, Census records.
About:
Susan Rasmussen
Your Storied Past Genealogy LLC
P.O. Box 614
Mokena, IL 60448
Telephone: (603) 373-8904
Fax:
E-mail: info@storiedpastgenealogy.com
Research Specialty: General research, document retrieval, naturalization records, census records, Chicago and Cook County, Great Lakes region, WWII, Genealogy, Immigration
About:
Lori Berdak Miller
Redbird Research LLC
PO Box 782
St Charles, MO 63302
Telephone: (636) 448-3275
Fax:
E-mail: lori@redbirdresearch.com
Research Specialty: Military research, civilian records, genealogy
About:
Alberto Castro
Albert O. Castro, Jr.
2402 Flare Court
Midland, TX 79705
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: aacastro5@att.net
Research Specialty: Military History
About:
Michael Kitterman
American Citizens Institute
5216 Belle Drive Unit B
Antioch, CA 94509
Telephone: (925) 503-8980
Fax: (925) 503-8981
E-mail: mikekitterman@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Research reporting in all media and multimedia types; Democratic People’s Republic of North Korea research; Fourth Amendment to the U.S. Constitution litigation expert, research; International Labor Organization research; United States/Republic of Kenya trade agreement research; Republic of Kenya labor rights expert, research; African poverty pioneering academic authority/expert, research; International philanthropic litigation expert, research; Internation, and domestic police record litigation expert, research
About:
Joseph P. Harris
Absolutely Archives
PO Box 922
Greenbelt, MD 20768-0922
Telephone: (703) 967-3070
Fax: (301) 474-8290
E-mail: info@absolutelyarchives.com
Research Specialty: Motion Pictures, Still Pictures, Sound Recordings, Video Recordings, Textual, Cartographic
About: Full-time, onsite researcher; former NARA staff; 25+ years of experience.
Craig Lachman
Legal Data Resources, Inc.
2816 W. Summerdale Ave
Chicago, IL 60625
Telephone: (844) SEARCHES; (773) 561-2468
Fax: (773) 561-2488
E-mail: info@ldrsearch.com
Research Specialty: Search and retrieval of all court records, civil, criminal, and bankruptcy. All other documents that are archived.
Find a researcher by: