STATE OF ALASKA

CERTIFICATE OF ASCERTAINMENT OF APPOINTMENT OF ELECTORS OF PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

TO: ARCHIVIST OF THE UNITED STATES

WHEREAS, 3 U.S.C. 5 requires that the State of Alaska transmit to your office the following electors of President and Vice President of the United States; and

WHEREAS, Alaska Statute 15.30.010 provides that electors of President and Vice President of the United States are selected by election at the General Election in presidential years; and

WHEREAS, under Alaska Statute 15.30.050, a vote marked for the candidates for President and Vice President is considered and counted as a vote for the presidential electors of the party or the independent candidate; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Alaska Statutes 15.30.020 and AS 15.30.026, following are three candidates for electors for each party with a candidate for President and Vice President and for each independent candidate on the 2024 General Election ballot.

DEMOCRATIC PARTY

James D. Arlington Frances Degnan Fay Herold

REPUBLICAN PARTY

Eileen Becker Ron Johnson Richard Whitbeck

LIBERTARIAN PARTY

Nicholas Conrad Carolyn Clift Devin Homan

AMERICAN SOLIDARITY PARTY

Peter Knox Timothy Main Anna Sherman

AURORA PARTY

Marcus Belk Jonathan Alexander Robert S. Mulford

CONSTITUTION PARTY

Karen Murray Bethany Cruz Claire Cruz

INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE (STEIN)

Michael Klensch Gregory Sorenson Drew Sorenson

INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE (KENNEDY JR.)

Margaret M. Testarmata Ray G. Southwell Karen M. Gorton

WHEREAS, pursuant to the Act of June 25, 1948, 62 Stat. 672, as amended, 3 U.S.C. 5, Michael Dunleavy, Governor, and Nancy Dahlstrom, Lieutenant Governor, do solemnly certify that in the General Election of November 5, 2024, the votes cast for President and Vice President, respectively, were 140,026 votes cast for Kamala D. Harris and Tim Walz of the Democratic Party; 184,458 votes cast for Donald J. Trump and JD Vance of the Republican Party; 3,040 votes cast for Chase Oliver and Mike ter Maat of the Libertarian Party; 702 votes cast for Peter Sonski and Lauren Onak of the American Solidarity Party; 1,127 votes cast for Cornel West and Melina Abdullah of the Aurora Party; 812 votes cast for Randall A. Terry and Stephen E. Broden of the Constitution Party; 2,342 votes cast for Jill Stein and Rudolph Ware as independent candidates; and 5,670 votes cast for Robert F. Kennedy Jr. and Nicole Shanahan as independent candidates.

THEREFORE, accordingly, the candidates for electors received votes as follows:

DEMOCRATIC PARTY	
James D. Arlington	140,026
Frances Degnan	140,026
Fay Herold	140,026
REPUBLICAN PARTY	
Eileen Becker	184,458
Ron Johnson	184,458
Richard Whitbeck	184,458
LIBERTARIAN PARTY	
Nicholas Conrad	3,040
Carolyn Clift	3,040
Devin Homan	3,040

AMERICAN SOLIDARITY PARTY	
Peter Knox	702
Timothy Main	702
Anna Sherman	702
AURORA PARTY	
Marcus Belk	1,127
Jonathan Alexander	1,127
Robert S. Mulford	1,127
CONSTITUTION PARTY	
Karen Murray	812
Bethany Cruz	812
Claire Cruz	812
INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE (STEIN)	
Michael Klensch	2,342
Gregory Sorenson	2,342
Drew Sorenson	2,342
INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE (KENNEDY JR.)	
Margaret M. Testarmata	5,670
Ray G. Southwell	5,670
Karen M. Gorton	5,670

and,

THAT the following persons have been finally ascertained to be the electors of President and Vice President of the United States for the State of Alaska:

Eileen Becker Ron Johnson Richard Whitbeck

SIGNED AND SEALED in the Municipality of Anchorage, Alaska, this fifth day of December, in the year of Our Lord Two Thousand Twenty-Four.



Mike Dunleavy Governor State of Alaska

Nancy Dahlstrom Lieutenant Governor State of Alaska