Research Our Records

Independent Researchers for Hire - Topics

Researchers Specializing in Native American Related Records *

Note: To ensure fairness, this list displays in random order each time it is viewed.
Be sure to view the entire list.

Keith Zahniser
Historical Research Associates, Inc.
419 7th St NW Ste 403
Washington, DC 20004
Telephone: (202) 557-0222
Fax: (406) 721-1964
E-mail: kzahniser@hrassoc.com
Research Specialty: All research.

Donna Bergstrom
9615 Sutherland Rd
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (202) 236-2692
E-mail: dbergstrom1@mac.com
Research Specialty: Military Records, CIA Records, Native American Records, Record Group 75, Treaties

Vicki Killian
Associates at Nicklason Research
5 Cleveland Ave
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4123
Telephone: (301) 588-0456
E-mail: vkillian@nicklason.com
Research Specialty: military, Navy, civilian, cartographic, photographic, Native American, environmental, judicial, Congressional, business history, court records.

Jonathan Webb Deiss
2626 Fort Farnsworth Rd Apt 2B
Alexandria, VA 22303
E-mail: jdeiss@soldiersource.com
Research Specialty: Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

JoAn Street
Pearl Information Services
110 Park St
Portland, ME 04101-3825
Telephone: (207) 775-5889
E-mail: pearl@maine.rr.com
Research Specialty: Court, Congressional, intelligence, diplomatic, and Native American relations records

Gary D. Williams
Heritage Research Center, Ltd.
PO Box 9316
Missoula, MT 59807-9316
Telephone: (406) 721-1913
Fax: (406) 721-4220
E-mail: heritage@montana.com
Research Specialty: Litigation support; natural resources and the environment; Congressional, court, and military records; Native American relations records; business history and relationships with government

Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough St
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone: (703) 864-3099
E-mail: shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Asbestos: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard, Lighthouse and Customs Records; Diplomatic Records; Family History; Immigration and Naturalization; Intelligence; Labor and Transportation; Military Records - Military searches including lineage and patriotic applications; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental Records; Audio and Sound Recordings; Motion Pictures and Audio-Silent films; Film and Video; Photo Stills and Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Cara Whiting
2000 S Grant St
Arlington, VA 22202
E-mail: cara@researchandarchives.com
Research Specialty: 19th century U.S. history, 20th century U.S. history, military/pension, Native American (RG 75), census, immigration, family history, genealogy.

Dieter Stenger
Stenger Historica
4122 Dartmoor Ct
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone: (540) 834-0684
E-mail: stengerhistorica@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Captured German records (Berlin Document Collection), WWII and Holocaust-related records, Post-War Occupation records (OMGUS), OSS and Special Investigative Records. Specialize in SS, SD, and Gestapo records (RFSS), including officer and enlisted personnel records, RuSHA, SA, NSDAP records, but also Wehrmacht and SS combat formation/unit records.
About: 20+ years experience researching at NARA. German fluency. Translation services available. Veteran owned (USMC).

Carolyne Gould
1720 E Bankhead Dr
Weatherfor, TX 76086-4613
Telephone: (817) 599-5500
E-mail: carolyne_cwy@yahoo.ca
Research Specialty: Record Group 75, Native American

John Schuttler
2306 45th Ave
Greeley, CO 80634-3241
Telephone: (970) 405-9867
E-mail: schuttlerj@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Land, Environmental Issues, Corporate History, Native American, Legal Research

Marisa Louie Lee
55 Trumbull St Unit 16
San Francisco, CA 94112
Telephone: (640) 303-3111
E-mail: marisalouie@gmail.com
Research Specialty: General researcher; Federal Court cases - Bankruptcy, Civil, Criminal, Appeals (RG 21, 276, 578) and US Attorneys (RG 118), Immigration and Naturalization (RG 21, 85, 566) Bureau of Prisons/Alcatraz (RG 129), Native Americans in CA, NV (RG 75), Labor history (RG69, 96, 171)
About: I worked as an archivist at the National Archives at San Francisco for five years and am very familiar with the records at that facility. I have a personal and professional interest in Asian American genealogy and have presented workshops throughout the San Francisco Bay Area for community history and genealogy interest groups.

Monica M. Drake
1209 S West St
Arlington, TX 76010-2540
Telephone: (817) 226-4377
E-mail: infinitymax@sbcglobal.net
Research Specialty: Five Civilized Tribes records from Oklahoma; District Court records from Eastern and Western Oklahoma

Kathie M. Donahue
Kathie M. Donahue, AG
PO Box 336
Odessa, WA 99159-0336
Telephone: (509) 982-2879
Fax: 509-271-0088
E-mail: kdonahue@centurytel.net
Research Specialty: American Indian

Owen McGillivray
416 Boston Ave
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4148
Telephone: (503) 709-0536
E-mail: owen_mcgillivray@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Textual records (civilian), particularly in the Agricultural Adjustment Administration

Terri Orguz
Golden Seal Enterprises, Inc.
230 Aviation Dr
Winchester, VA 22602-4522
Telephone: (571) 234-3481
Fax: (540) 535-2285
E-mail: toguz@goldensealenterprises.com
Research Specialty: Military history,Pre-Revolution thru Korean War, Industrial History, Plancor’s, Insurance Archaeology, Environmental, Genealogical.

Doug Littlefield
Littlefield Historical Research
6207 Snake Rd
Oakland, CA 94611
Telephone: (510) 339-1017
E-mail: drl@littlefieldhistoricalresearch.com
Research Specialty: Water rights; Navigable waterwya; Native American history; Environmental history; Land use; Mining; Rivers; Forests; Public lands; National parks; Boundaries; Interstate conflicts; Transportation; Census records; Toxic waste
About: Water rights, navigabililty, Native American, environmental land use, mining, rivers, forests, public lands, national parks, boundaries, interstate conflicts, transportation, census, toxic waste

Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW 3
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: (202) 298-6937
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Research Specialty: Still pictures, cartographic materials, and textual records.

Jeremy Bigwood
Archival Research
3200 16th Street NW 806
Washington, DC 20010-3348
Telephone: (202) 361-5000
Fax: (202) 319-9150
E-mail: jeremybigwood@gmail.com
Research Specialty: All records regardless of media from 1700s to present including United States and Russian intelligence, military, diplomatic and civilian records as well as captured German military and police records (1890s-1945).
About: Research can be carried out simultaneously by professional researchers in both the US and in Russian archives-or either one of the two-essential for any serious WWII or Cold War research. Open records laws (such as the US FOIA) can be used as an adjunct to archival research by declassifying responsive records directly from governments, where applicable.

Cheryll Toney Holley
78 Randolph Rd
Worcester, MA 01606-2465
Telephone: (508) 853-5575
E-mail: crwritings@aol.com
Research Specialty: Native American, African American, New England, Pension records

Sherry Arrant
PO Box 101551
Fort Worth, TX 76185
Telephone: (817) 924-0453
E-mail: sherry1636@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Census, Family History, Military, Find Lost Heirs, Native American, Mineral Right Owners, and reverse genealogy.

Sadie Day Pasha
Sadie Day Pasha, Professional Genealogist and Low Country Family Historian
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Telephone: (240) 560-6139
E-mail: sadie_pasha@mail.com
Research Specialty: Family Histories, Oral Traditions, Biographical and Historical analysis, Southern Jews and Sephardim in colonial, reconstruction and post reconstruction eras in America. Native Cherokee and Smith descendants of Indian Territories in South Carolina and Georgia. West African "Geechee" on Rosemont (Pyatt) and various plantations in Georgetown County, South Carolina captured from Rice Coast of Sene-Gambia and Sierra Leone. Cohen surname of Sephardim, Portuguese Jews, New Christians, Marranos, Crypto Jews, ladino language and culture. West Africans (Geechee/Kissi) and Gullah (Gola) trade language in Lowcountry of Georgia and South Carolina Sea Islands. Day (Daye/Dey) surname of (1) Middlesex County, Massachusetts, (2) James City County and Dinwiddie County, Virginia, and (4) Caswell County, North Carolina among West African and European descendants. Consultation and Lecture, Domestic and International Digital Archives (Libraries)
About: Genealogist, National Genealogical Society, Washington, DC Genealogy Instructor, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission Genealogist, Guild of One-Name Studies, "Cohen One Name Study", Region 5 USA Author, "Cohen of Georgetown County, South Carolina 1760-1960", S. Pasha 2010.

Joan Kusek
Vintage Products
9640 Walmer
Overland Park, KS 66212-1554
Telephone: (913) 213-3550
E-mail: vntgprdcts@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Census, Naturalization, War Records, Native American Land Records; Circuit, District Court Records, Criminial Records, Civil War, War of 1812, Revolutionary War, passenger lists.

Kevin Leonard
The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone: (301) 776-9260
Fax: (301) 776-8962
E-mail: info@theleonardgroupinc.com
Research Specialty: African-American history, American military history, WWI, WWII, US Navy, US Army, US Air Force, 20th century American History, asbestos, captured German records, census records, Cold War, congressional records, court records, Coast Guard/lighthouse/customs records, diplomatic records, genealogy and family history records, immigration and naturalization records, intelligence, labor & business history/transportation/regulatory agency records, military records, Native American relations records, President Nixon, science, technology, natural resources & the environment, audio/sound recordings, cartographic/architectural/ships plans records, film & video recordings, still photos.

Tina C. Jones
American Roots Company
451 Hungerford Dr Ste 119-234
Rockville, MD 20850
Telephone: (240) 383-7834
E-mail: theoscarmarionproject@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Geographic Area - Nationwide Searches, Early/Colonial Research, Tracing Back to 1st Immigrant Ancestor, African American/Slavery Research, Military Research, Verifying/Documenting Lineages for SAR and DAR.

M. L. ’Mel’ Gentry
The Hannah Family Foundation
PO Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (866) 523-2993;(480) 778-0459
Fax: given upon request
E-mail: thehannahfamilyfoundation@safe-mail.net;hannahfamilyfoundation@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Little Shell Nation, Family genealogy, Turnbo papers Silas Turnbo, Historical data, maps, Native Indigenous American Indians, Military Records.

David Powell
Data Dae Research
2824 Ironwood Dr
Grand Prairie, TX 75052-4218
Telephone: (972) 660-2345
E-mail: DaePowell@aol.com
Research Specialty: Federal population census; military service records; Native American records; genelaogy; VA records; Dawes rolls; land records; archived photographs

Cynthia Campbell
The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
225 Industrial Ct Ste 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone: (540) 785-9925
E-mail: research@caagri.org
Research Specialty: African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.

Sharon Boswell
Partners in History
950 NW Elford Dr
Seattle, WA 98177-4125
Telephone: (206) 275-1114
E-mail: partnersinhistory@gmail.com

Fallon N. Green, Mgr; Paul Green
African American Genealogy with Fallon Green
11 Pearl Ln
Seabrook, SC 29940
Telephone: (843) 597-0436; (843) 846-9310
E-mail: fallon.green15@gmail.com
Research Specialty: African Americans; Gullah and Geechee Genealogy; Oral Interviewing; Research Methodologies; Non-traditional resources; Records Retrieval; Heir Search: SC, FL and GA; American Indians; Seminole, Creek and Cherokee Freedmen; Civil War; Beginning Instruction; Document Retrieval; Genealogy Event Planning; Team Genealogy; Guerilla Research; Networking and Professional Development among researchers; Freedman’s Bureau Records; Civil War Pensions; Personal Organizing.

Gail Lelyveld
205 C St NE Apt 1
Washington, DC 20002-5764
Telephone: (202) 579-6466
E-mail: glelyveld@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Revolutionary War, Civil War, Spanish American War, World War I, World War II Issues, Peace Issues, Native American Issues, Immigration, Foreign Affairs

Rod Thomas
Susney, Inc.
20810 52nd Ave E
Spanaway, WA 98387
Telephone: (253) 219-7216
Fax: (253) 559-5525
E-mail: rod.thomas@susney.com
Research Specialty: US Military History - records, individuals, photographs, maps, reports, etc.; American Indian History - records, individuals, photographs, maps, reports.

Katie Rasdorf
4393 Kevin Walker Dr 228
Montclair, VA 22025
Telephone: (202) 498-4447
Fax: (703) 656-4851
E-mail: krasdorf@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Modern military records; Genealogy; WWII; Korea; Vietnam; Cold War, Prisoners of War (POW); Missing in Action (MIA); Aerial imagery, cartography, still photos

Margaret Johnson
MMJ Research
3200 Garfield St NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone: (202) 333-4555
Fax: (202) 333-1059
E-mail: mmj@erols.com
Research Specialty: Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records.
About: 20+ years experience.

Luke Sprague, MA
History Mint
PO Box 8795
Moscow, ID 83843
Telephone: (208) 301-3528
E-mail: luke@historymint.com
Research Specialty: Tract Books, Census, Military History, Native American
About: Independent Researcher

Douglas C. McVarish
McVarish Research
18 East Palmer Avenue
Collingswood, NJ 08108-1221
Telephone: (856) 745-3835
E-mail: mcvarishresearch@gmail.com
Research Specialty: architectural drawings, maps, textual records, photographs; Subject areas: military (particularly Cold War and World War II), government buildings and architecture, Indian affairs, National Park Service, Department of Agriculture, railroad history, public works

G. Russell Overton
Aarquives Unlimited, LLC
300 South Jenison Ave
Lansing, MI 48915-1130
Telephone: (517) 743-4733
E-mail: info@aarquives.com
Research Specialty: Native American relations; diplomatic records; Congressional records; Labor & business; environmental & natural resources; federal courts

Mark Leutbecker
Associates at Nicklason Research
2217 N Harrison St
Arlington, VA 22205
Telephone: (703) 536-5180; (703) 946-7146
Fax: (703)536-5180
E-mail: mleutbecker@nicklason.com
Research Specialty: African-American History; Congressional Records; Court Records (Supreme Court, Court of Claims); Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom Records; Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agencies; Military-Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Guard, Veterans (Civil, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam); Native American History; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental clean-up (CERCLA, FUDS, PRP, MMRP); State Department. Land Use, Water Rights, Mining, Forests. Textual, Cartographic, Photographs, Newspapers.
About: 40 years experience researching. Also does research at the Library of Congress, Smithsonian, and other repositories.

Susan Strange
Strange Research
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone: (202) 320-2672
E-mail: strangeresearch@mac.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, still photographs and textual records - all subjects.
About: Full time on site research.

Lawanda V. Cox
Library Consultant Services LLC
24081 Ithaca St
Oak Park, MI 48237-3511
Telephone: (248) 629-7774
Fax: (248) 629-7775
E-mail: lawanda.cox@comcast.net
Research Specialty: African-American history; American history
About: Online search and retrieval on American History and African American documents and literature, Editing and Proofreading manuscripts for Historical books and electronic literature, Abstract writing for historical articles and literature, Content writing for history related newsletters, websites.

Paula Stuart Warren, CGRS
PSW Research
6545 Tanager Ln
Eden Prairie, MN 55346-1813
Telephone: (651) 503-4803
E-mail: PSWResearch@comcast.net
Research Specialty: American Indian, federal Census; Midwestern & Plains states; textual records; 19th and 20th century

Michael L. Lawson, Ph.D.
MLL Consulting, L.L.C.
8606 Battailles Ct
Annandale, VA 22003
Telephone: (202)415-1321;(703)503-5531
Fax: (703) 503-5531
E-mail: mll_consulting@yahoo.com;footnote53@aol.com
Research Specialty: General Research, Specific Document Search and Retrieval, Business Records, Census Records, Civilian Records, Congressional Records, Corps of Engineers Records, Court Records, Military Records, Environmental, Land and Water Rights, Native American Relations (RG75 and RG 48), Tribal History and Genealogy, Natural Resources, Presidential Libraries, Federal Records Centers. 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.
About: 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.

Jan A Campbell
A1 Positive Thought
PO Box 13877
Tallahassee, FL 32317-3877
E-mail: jacnrg@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Records and Awards (Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Indian Wars/Treaties, Civil War, World War I, World War II, Korea, Vietnam), Pensions, VA benefits, NARA Records and Bounty Land, Native American Lineage Research including Dawes rolls. Genealogy and Family History Records including Census, Birth/Marriage/Death, Vital Records, Wills and Voter records. Passports, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization records. Ancestry.com Family Trees, Pedigree Charts, and Photographs. Preparation of lineage society applications for DAR, SAR, and Tribal citizenship by descent. Searches of International, National and State Digital Archives, and University Libraries. On-site searches of Florida, Georgia and Alabama Archives and electronic records.
About: Reasonable rates.

Jennifer Stevens, Ph.D.
SHRA: Stevens Historical Research Associates
500 W Idaho St Ste 202
Boise, ID 83702
Telephone: (208) 850-1553
E-mail: jenniferstevens@shraboise.com
Research Specialty: Environmental issues including land use, water rights, Indian history, superfund, reclamation, general land office, forest service, roads, and others RG 49, RG 75, RG 115, RG 48, RG 57, RG 95, others.

Michael Lawson
Morgan, Angel, and Associates
1601 Connecticut Ave NW Ste 600
Washington, DC 20009-1049
Telephone: (202) 265-1833
Fax: (202) 265-8022
E-mail: mike@morganangel.com
Research Specialty: Native American issues and claims, federal Indian policy, tribal history and genealogy; primarily Record Groups 48 and 75

Dan Jeanes
American Mid-West Research
1422 W Short Ave
Independence, MO 64050-3536
Telephone: (816) 805-0077
E-mail: dcjeanes@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Native American research for legal documentation experience. Bankruptcy and court records. Military medical and personnel records. Academic Historical Research, including WWII military history.
About: Certified Paralegal, experienced in litigation research. Literally minutes from Truman Historical Library and Research Room, Truman Birthplace, and Truman Home; easy access to Kansas City National Archives. If you need specific topic researched and you don’t see it listed, please ask.

Edward A. Singer
7512 Sweetbriar Dr
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone: (703) 203-7770
E-mail: edward.a.singer@gmail.com
Research Specialty: General Research, All Topics, Find and Make Copies.

Kathryn Holt
8525 W 32nd Ave
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Telephone: (517) 243-1353
E-mail: holtkathryn@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Western history, genealogy, National Parks, Indian Affairs, Government, Education Records, WWII.

John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N Pitt St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Amylynne Baker-Santagate
20 Starwood Dr
Hampstead, NH 03841
Telephone: (603) 247-1049
E-mail: info@nhgenealogist.com
Research Specialty: All research

Sim Smiley
Academic Historical Research
4469 Sedgwick St NW
Washington, DC 20016
Telephone: (202) 812-8466
E-mail: sim.smiley@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Intelligence, Diplomatic Records, Cold War, Military Records, Captured German Records, Navy Records. OSS, Intelligence and State Department Records, WW2 and onward. Also FBI, CIA Crest, Holocaust, Looted Nazi Gold, War Crimes, Nuremberg, OWI and propaganda.
About: One of the original compilers of the OSS finding aids and researcher for William J. Casey’s memoir. Clients include the BBC, Ken Burns and the Monuments Men Project. Former State Department simultaneous interpreter in French and Italian (with Presidential assignments), can also conduct research in Spanish, Portuguese, German, Swedish and Norwegian. 20 years experience and a stickler for client satisfaction.

BJ Anderson
BJ Alderman
211 E 79th Ter
Kansas City, MO 64114
Telephone: (816) 824-8071
E-mail: luvdale884@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Truman Library, Eisenhower Library, Clinton Center, Civil War, WWII, WWI, Native Americans, westward expansion, transportation, manufacturing, history of individuals, groups, organizations, businesses, historic photographs, lawmen, outlaws, litigation, court cases, the arts, science, technology, Federal government, state government, local government, maps, architectural drawings, films.

Janet Davis
404 Lincoln Ave Box 653
Poteau, OK 74953-4963
Telephone: (918) 647-7471
E-mail: janetdavis@clnk.com
Research Specialty: General genealogy; Indian heritage; Guion Miller rolls; Dawes rolls

Rosanna Martinez
PO Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL 33234-7751
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: General historic records; All archival records
About: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.

Helen Weiss
Helen Weiss Productions
PO Box 21264
Washington, DC 20090-0764
Telephone: (202) 255-0380
E-mail: hwprod2004@aol.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, video and recorded sound - all subjects; prints and photographs - all subjects; documentary, exhibit, and news research; textual records - all subjects

Anne Musella
2400 41st St NW Apt 212
Washington, DC 20007-4912
E-mail: amusella@soldiersource.com
Research Specialty: Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

Frankie Davis
American Ancestors
PO Box 50561
Provo, UT 84605-0561
Telephone: (801) 836-1996
E-mail: americanancestors@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Native American Relations Records & Genealogy and Family History Records

Dr. Teresa Iacobelli
221 Clermont Ave Apt. 4
Brooklyn, NY 11205-4010
Telephone: (347) 277-4376
E-mail: tiacobelli@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Records, Diplomatic Records; also experience in Native American Relations Records & Genealogy

Kathleen M. O’Connor
Archives Research
2222 22nd Ave
San Francisco, CA 94116-1708
Telephone: (415) 731-1612
E-mail: archivesresearch@sbcglobal.net
Research Specialty: Asbestos - RG 181,313, 26, 178; Navy - RG 181, 313; DERPS/FUDS - RG 121, 270, 291, 77, 181, 313; Native American Carnev. only RG 75; Shipyards: Mare Island, San Francisco, Pearl Harbor - RG 181

Ted Gostin
PO Box 56321
Sherman Oaks, CA 91413-1321
Telephone: (818) 501-5852
Fax: (818) 501-5852
E-mail: tedgostin@generationspress.com
Research Specialty: Naturalizations, passenger lists, So. Calif. Indian tribal registrations, court records

Marge Bitetti
PO Box 77484
Corona, CA 92877-0116
Telephone: (951) 279-0078
E-mail: margebitetti@att.net
Research Specialty: Early Aviation, OX5, Internet Research, photographs, American-Italian Heritage during WWII, Regional History, Native Americans in California, Biographies.

Ryan Curtis
Archive Research Associates
539 Calef Hwy Ste 206
Epping, NH 03042
Telephone: (603) 978-7456
E-mail: rcurtis@archiveresearch.com
Research Specialty: Environmental, Regulatory, Labor Records, and Military Records

Michael Constandy
Westmoreland Research
PO Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Research Specialty: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard; Diplomatic; Intelligence; Military Records; Navy; Film and Video; Photos and Pictures


Find a researcher by:


*Note:   Researchers for hire are not NARA employees. Any individual or company that does research in our holdings on behalf of others is free to join the listing. For information on how to get on the Independent Researchers for Hire lists, see the Opportunity for Independent Researchers page.

Inclusion on the independent researcher lists should not be viewed as an endorsement of the quality of the researchers' work, and NARA will not be responsible for any arrangement made with independent researchers. Such arrangements, including the character, extent, and cost of the work, are purely private, contractual matters between the independent researcher and you. It also is up to you to determine whether or not the researcher's experience and qualifications meet your needs. Comments or complaints received by NARA regarding any individual independent researcher on the listing will be forwarded to that researcher for resolution.

Research Our Records >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272

.