Research Our Records

Independent Researchers for Hire - Topics

Researchers Specializing in Military Records Related Records *

Note: To ensure fairness, this list displays in random order each time it is viewed.
Be sure to view the entire list.

Lori Berdak Miller
Redbird Research LLC
1532 Lienemann Dr
St. Peters, MO 63303
Telephone: (636) 448-3275
E-mail: redbirdresearch@gmail.com
Research Specialty: WWI & WWII archival files, morning reports, microfilm, PEP files, awards cards - Army & Army Air Corps.

Marc E. Kollbaum
103 Pleasant View Dr
Manchester, MD 63011
Telephone: (636) 391-5340
E-mail: mkollbaum@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: All military records + materials, twenty-five years experience as Curator, Jefferson Barracks Historic Park.

Darren Neely
Fox Company Research
113 Stone Point Dr Unit 247
Annapolis, MD 21401
Telephone: (443) 254-1634
E-mail: darren@foxcompanyresearch.com
Research Specialty: Textual, photographs and motion picture records primarily for WW2. Have completed a thorough collection and presentation of seven WW2 veterans including unit reports, photos and movie footage. Expert at photo collection.

Victor S. Dunn
Victor S. Dunn, CG
43540 Clivedon Ct
Ashburn, VA 20147-4540
Telephone: (703) 431-0630
Fax: (703) 729-8657
E-mail: victor.dunn@virginiaancestry.com
Research Specialty: Military records, genealogy and family history, census records

Adam Kennedy
PO Box 1301
Crown Point, IN 46308-1301
Research Specialty: Motion pictures and video; Still pictures and photographs; Researcher for documentary filmmakers, screenwriters, producers, and other filmmakers; Declassified documents; Architecture; Chicago; City planning; Military records; Middle East; Labor history; Sports history; Women’s history; Special media (non-text) records
About: Film and still images (photographs). Research for documentations, screenwriters, producers, and other filmakers. Declassified documents. Areas of interest/specialty: Architecture, Chicago, city planning, Military, Middle East, Labor Politics, and Sports Women.

Lynne Lenker
Lenker Genealogy Research Services
147 Groton Rd
North Chelmsford, MA 01863
Telephone: (617) 838-9278
E-mail: lenkergenealogy@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Genealogy Research: family trees, vital records (birth, death, marriage), census records, probate records (divorce, deeds) immigration, emigration & naturalization records, ship manifests, military records, SSI and death index records, church records (New England), grave records, cemetery records and visits (NE), forensic (heirs, photo IDs), town records (NE), document retrieval (NE).
About: Lynne Lenker holds a Certificate in Genealogical Research from Boston University (Dec.2013) and has years of experience.

Joan M. Croson
11 Cardigan Ct
Waldorf, MD 20602
E-mail: gensolutions101@verizon.net
Research Specialty: census, immigration and naturalization, military, bounty land warrants, Civil War, Indian wars, Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Pensions

Gabrielle Spiers
211 E Glebe Rd Apt B
Alexandria, VA 22305
Telephone: (202) 492-0563
E-mail: gabriellespiers@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military, Navy, Revolutionary War, Civil War, Census, Photographs.

Marilyn L. Arnold
Find Your Family
PO Box 7116
Falls Church, VA 22046-7116
Telephone: (703) 534-6668
E-mail: find.your.family@cox.net
Research Specialty: Census records; genealogy and family history; immigration, emigration, and naturalization; military

William L. Beigel
Personalized WW2 Historical Research
4824 Newton St
Torrance, CA 90505
Telephone: (310) 791-3949
E-mail: beigelwd@aol.com
Research Specialty: World War + Korean War casualty + personnel records

Al Hahn
Alfred W. Hahn
11619 Clear Ridge Dr
Midlothian, VA 23112-3150
Telephone: (804) 739-0601
E-mail: alhahn1@comcast.net
Research Specialty: U.S. military history; U.S. business information

Janis S. Sotherden
4606 Commons Dr Apt 104
Annandale, VA 22003
E-mail: jssotherde@aol.com
Research Specialty: Civil War/Revolutionary War Records, Land Records/Homestead

Allan Rypka, CDR USN retired
Focused Research International, Inc.
22194 Monterey Pl
Leonardtown, MD 20650-2818
Telephone: (301) 475-3898
Fax: (301) 475-3898
E-mail: rypfri@radix.net
Research Specialty: Military records, intelligence, aviation, diplomatic

Beth Adams
19 Flewellen Dr
Stafford, VA 22554
Telephone: (540) 446-6374
E-mail: us-military-history@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Old military records prior to WWI.

Elisabeth M. Hartjens
Imagefinders, Inc.
6101 Utah Ave NW
Washington, DC 20015-2461
Telephone: (202) 244-4456
Fax: (202) 244-3237
E-mail: hartjens@erols.com
Research Specialty: Motion picture, sound, and video; still images; textual records, including Congressional, Coast Guard and lighthouse, diplomatic, military, Navy, immigration and naturalization, and Nixon related records

Ray Johnson
Raymond W. Johnson
4237 Sunnyside Ave
Brookfield, IL 60513
Telephone: (708) 387-1884
Research Specialty: Census records; Naturalization records; Military records

Bruce D. Frail; Benjamin J. Frail
American Civil War Ancestor RG
19 Briar Point Ave
Coventry, RI 02816-5601
Telephone: (401) 823-9898
Fax: (401) 464-2119
E-mail: americancivilwarancestor@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Military Service Records, Pension Records, Deck Logs, Veterans Burial Locations, and any other area of general research of the American Civil War
About: I have 20+ years of professional and volunteer research experience and I am the current National Graves Registration Officer for the Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War. My son (a History Major at Rhode Island College) and I will research Military Service Records, Pension Records, Deck Logs, Veterans Burial Locations, and any other area of general research of the American Civil War. We also research Confederate Soldiers as well. We have done research for government (state and local city), commercial, private and non-profit groups. "We Reunite You With Your Past"

Laura H. Congleton
35 Pierrepont St Apt 1-C
Brooklyn, NY 11201-3359
E-mail: gothamgal@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History; Vital Records; Census Records; Military Records; Civil War Research; preparation of lineage society application.
About: Research at National Archives at New York City, NY State Archives, NYC Municipal Archives, NYPL, Family History Library & other local repositories.

Forrest L. Burgener
"Wits End" Properties, LLC
PO Box 121
Schooleys Mountain, NJ 07870-0121
Telephone: (908) 304-2018
E-mail: burgener46@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Rockland City (NY)Archives; my current specialty is family military records and re-building records destroyed in the Archive files in 1973.

Sean McCrohon
2101 Connecticut Ave NW 45
Washington, DC 20008
Telephone: (202) 465-6874
E-mail: researchmcc@aol.com
Research Specialty: Skilled in all aspects of textual, image, military and legal research. Adept at managing large or small projects.

Tina C. Jones
American Roots Company
451 Hungerford Dr Ste 119-234
Rockville, MD 20850
Telephone: (240) 383-7834
E-mail: theoscarmarionproject@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Geographic Area - Nationwide Searches, Early/Colonial Research, Tracing Back to 1st Immigrant Ancestor, African American/Slavery Research, Military Research, Verifying/Documenting Lineages for SAR and DAR.

Jean Israel
5353-3 Smooth Meadow Way
Columbia, MD 21044-1667
Telephone: (410) 884-6894
E-mail: jbw3013@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: State department, Diplomatic records, WWII, Korea, Science technology, environment, Congressional Records, Navy, Military.

Brian Gunn
Brian Eugene Gunn
18636 Hedgegrove Ter
Olney, MD 20832-1812
Telephone: (240) 277-1276
Fax: (301) 570-5828
E-mail: be_gunn@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: RG 109, Civil War, pension, census, military service, Congressional, court, genealogy, immigration and naturalization, labor, science, audiovisual, photographic, and cartographic records.

Alice Evans
5415 Connecticut Ave NW
Washington, DC 20015-1319
Telephone: (202) 362-5157
Fax: (240) 359-7543
Research Specialty: Census; military records, service and pensions

James Parker
Double Delta Industries, Inc.
1920 Daisy Rd
Woodbine, MD 21797-8410
Telephone: (800) 499-7468
Fax: (301) 854-5136
E-mail: doubledelta@aol.com
Research Specialty: Still Photos, military records, aerial photos

Dawn M. Brady
Prove the Line Genealogy Services
9708 Kingsbridge Dr Ste 104
Fairfax, VA 22031
Telephone: (703) 593-2820
E-mail: dawn@ProveTheLine.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History Records, Census Records, Land Records, Immigration/Naturalization Records, Military Service Records, Pension Records, Bounty Land Warrant Records.
About: Whether your genealogy project is large or small, Prove the Line Genealogy Services is here to help you. We offer a variety of services, all at competitive rates, including Record Look-Up Service, Lineage Society Application Preparation Service, Tombstone/Cemetery Photo Service, and an Hourly Genealogical Research Service. Member Association of Professional Genealogists, National Genealogical Society, and National Institute for Genealogical Research Alumni.

Katie Rasdorf
4393 Kevin Walker Dr 228
Montclair, VA 22025
Telephone: (202) 498-4447
Fax: (703) 656-4851
E-mail: krasdorf@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Modern military records; Genealogy; WWII; Korea; Vietnam; Cold War, Prisoners of War (POW); Missing in Action (MIA); Aerial imagery, cartography, still photos

Susan Hormuth
Visual Research Consultant
3356 Pennsylvania Ave SE
Washington, DC 20020-2407
Telephone: (202) 584-3994
Fax: (202) 584-3994
E-mail: susanhormuth@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Motion Picture, Sound and Video recordings, and Still Picture Research. All subject areas, with particular experience in popular culture, African-American history, Civil Rights, World Wars, Korean and Vietnam wars.
About: Full-time, on-site research. Twenty-five years experience in visual research in DC area.

Michael G. Bracey
Bracey Archival Research
2708 Middle Neck Rd
Odenton, MD 21113
Telephone: (301) 219-1918
E-mail: micher9@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Military and Civilian records, personnel records at St. Louis, Vietnam; Navy deck logs and muster rolls, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam; Asbestos litigation research
About: I’m a professional Archival Research Specialist with 14 years experience researching military/civilian records at National Archives, College Park, MD. I graduated from Antioch School of law, Washington, DC in 1981. I have performed asbestos litigation research at the National Archives for various national law firms.

David S. Rotenstein
Historian for Hire
10308 Edgewood Dr
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (240) 461-7835
E-mail: david.rotenstein@earthlink.net
Research Specialty: Topics: Industrial history, business history, cultural landscapes, land use, environmental, etc. Record Groups: Federal Communications Commission (RG 173); Federal Trade Commission (RG 122), Agriculture (RG 16); Interior (RG 48); Commerce (RG 40); and various military.

Jill Morelli
1220 Olympic Way W
Telephone: (206) 724-8574
Research Specialty: Northwest, midwest, Nordic, Ostfriesen, house history, writing lecturer, Civil War

Don Gentilini
Golden Arrow Research
4123 West Bethany Dr
Columbia, MO 65203
E-mail: goldenarrowresearch@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit Rosters, Payroll records, Medical records, general orders


1907 Buena Vista Cir
Wilmington, NC 28411-7892
Telephone: (910) 686-9591
Fax: (910) 686-4452
E-mail: soldiersearch@ec.rr.com
Research Specialty: Compiled service, pension, and unit records from the Civil War

Chie Berkley
CUB International Productions
18025 Vintage River Ter
Olney, MD 20832
Telephone: (240) 461-7139
Fax: (240) 235-4167
E-mail: chie@cubproductions.com
Research Specialty: WWII. Asian history. Asian-American history, Japan. (film and photograph/ media)

Joseph Trevithick
1420 W Abingdon Dr Apt 319
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (412) 512-6509
E-mail: jtrevith@gmail.com
Research Specialty: US Military History, 1946-Present

Elizabeth McCall
3822 Bailey Ave 3C
Bronx, NY 10463-2516
Telephone: (347) 427-2406
Fax: (347) 427-2406
E-mail: emccall@optonline.net
Research Specialty: Immigration/Naturalization, Irish in America, Military Records, Patent/Copyright/Trademark, Genealogy.

Terri Orguz
Golden Seal Enterprises, Inc.
230 Aviation Dr
Winchester, VA 22602-4522
Telephone: (571) 234-3481
Fax: (540) 535-2285
E-mail: toguz@goldensealenterprises.com
Research Specialty: Military history,Pre-Revolution thru Korean War, Industrial History, Plancor’s, Insurance Archaeology, Environmental, Genealogical.

Dieter Stenger
Stenger Historica
4122 Dartmoor Ct
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone: (540) 834-0684
E-mail: stengerhistorica@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Captured German records (Berlin Document Collection), WWII and Holocaust-related records, Post-War Occupation records (OMGUS), OSS and Special Investigative Records. Specialize in SS, SD, and Gestapo records (RFSS), including officer and enlisted personnel records, RuSHA, SA, NSDAP records, but also Wehrmacht and SS combat formation/unit records.
About: 20+ years experience researching at NARA. German fluency. Translation services available. Veteran owned (USMC).

Cyndy Gilley
Do You Graphics
14827 Old Frederick Rd
Woodbine, MD 21797-8615
Telephone: (800) 418-8344
Fax: (410) 442-5830
E-mail: doyou@ix.netcom.com
Research Specialty: Aerials, maps, and still pictures. Will perform textual research regarding military base and fort records, railroads, and ship deck logs and diaries

Lawanda V. Cox
Library Consultant Services LLC
24081 Ithaca St
Oak Park, MI 48237-3511
Telephone: (248) 629-7774
Fax: (248) 629-7775
E-mail: lawanda.cox@comcast.net
Research Specialty: African-American history; American history
About: Online search and retrieval on American History and African American documents and literature, Editing and Proofreading manuscripts for Historical books and electronic literature, Abstract writing for historical articles and literature, Content writing for history related newsletters, websites.

William Hammond, Director
Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Ave Ste 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone: (800) 283-3214
Fax: (646) 530-8701
E-mail: info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Research Specialty: DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records.
About: Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans’ records from that facility and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.

Carolyn S. Billups
39045 Tanglewood Ct
Mechanicsville, MD 20659-4323
Telephone: (301) 472-1863
E-mail: researchmuse@md.metrocast.net
Research Specialty: Census Records; military records; Civil War; WWII

Joan Kusek
Vintage Products
9640 Walmer
Overland Park, KS 66212-1554
Telephone: (913) 213-3550
E-mail: vntgprdcts@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Census, Naturalization, War Records, Native American Land Records; Circuit, District Court Records, Criminial Records, Civil War, War of 1812, Revolutionary War, passenger lists.

Stephen D. McLeod;Edith M. McLeod
Broad Run IT, LLC
6472 Georgetown Rd
Broad Run, VA 20137-2121
Telephone: (540) 347-1865
Fax: (540) 349-7727
E-mail: genealogy@broadrunit.com
Research Specialty: All record groups-in particular maritime, military, pension, ship passenger lists, consular, census

Michael Cawvey
1411 E 2nd St Box 50792
Tulsa, OK 74150-0792
Telephone: (918) 639-5739
Fax: (918) 584-4423
E-mail: tulsapost1@aol.com
Research Specialty: Military records; service records; VA records

Suzanne Murray
2130 P Street NW 625
Washington, DC 20037-1012
Telephone: (202) 223-3639
E-mail: murray34@starpower.net
Research Specialty: Census records, military records, genealogy and family history records

Nick Schultz
A.A.All-American Research
PO Box 430126
St. Louis, MO 63143
Telephone: (314) 803-3113
Fax: (636) 343-9446
E-mail: aa.allamerican.research@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Photo restoration, Military Records, DD-214’s, Civilian records, Morning Reports, Unit Rosters, Service Records (All Branches)

Joan Kitchen Murray
Roots2Leaves
PO Box 547
Peotone, IL 60468
E-mail: roots2leaves@gmail.com
About: Acquainted with all records held at this facility (Chicago). Census land, military, court records, bankruptcy, civil, criminal, divorce, church, lineage society research, genealogy and family history, Chicago, Northern Illinois-N.E. Iowa, southern Wisconsin.

Vicki Killian
Associates at Nicklason Research
5 Cleveland Ave
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4123
Telephone: (301) 588-0456
E-mail: vkillian@nicklason.com
Research Specialty: military, Navy, civilian, cartographic, photographic, Native American, environmental, judicial, Congressional, business history, court records.

John Chamberlin
Chamberlin & Chamberlin, LLC, Independent Research and Information Services
909 New Jersey Ave SE Ste 1006
Washington, DC 20003
E-mail: tenaceus1@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Available for work on content; case and commerce material. Experienced professionals in military, science, technology, environmental issues, management and land uses. Also for business development, R & D, institutional, academic and public history.

Jared D. Johnson
1720 37th St NW
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: 1-207-608-7745
E-mail: jdj1862@gwmail.gwu.edu
Research Specialty: U.S. Military History; Civil War, World War II and Vietnam War regimental books, unit histories and published works. Pension applications and files, military service records and microfilm collections from the three conflicts mentioned.
About: While obtaining my Bachelor’s in History from The George Washington University, I spent a lot of time at both Archive facilities in Washington and College Park. I have conducted studies both at the unit and individual level for academic as well as personal purposes. I am very detailed oriented and passionate about doing research.

John J. Dawber, Jr
737 Cedar St
Walpole, MA 02081-1524
Telephone: (508) 668-0524
E-mail: JohnDawber@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Intelligence-Military. Military History-Government Documents (NISPOM) & Small Arms. Videos of Historic Nature & Record Copies Supplied

Lisa M. Castellanos
7206 Kings Arm Dr
Manassas, VA 20112
Telephone: (703) 595-8573
E-mail: lisacast1@comcast.net
Research Specialty: British Isles, Census, Naturalizations, Oath of Allegiance, American Revolution and Civil War Pensions, Land grants

Matt Hutchinson
233 Springs Crossing
Canton, GA 30114
E-mail: matt.hutchinson@gmail.com
Research Specialty: History, Family History, religion, court records, business, people census, civil war, Carter Presidential Records, and other general research.

Cathy Sippel; Jack Schworm
ResearchPlus
PO Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone: (410) 729-4050
E-mail: researchplus@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Will research anything to fit your needs

Jonathan Webb Deiss
2626 Fort Farnsworth Rd Apt 2B
Alexandria, VA 22303
E-mail: jdeiss@soldiersource.com
Research Specialty: Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

Rosanna Martinez
PO Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL 33234-7751
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: General historic records; All archival records
About: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.

Dr. Peter Connors
Beacon Hill Research Institute, Inc.
PO Box 6992
Lee’s Summit, MO 64064
Telephone: (816) 590-6821
E-mail: pwc088@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Any/all political or military issues; Access to: 1. Harry S. Truman Library; 2. US Army Combined Arms Research Library, Fort Leavenworth.

Bryan Woodcock; Nichole Woodcock
Brynik Independent Research
692 Creekside Pl
Lansing, KS 66043
E-mail: brynik@outlook.com
Research Specialty: World War I, 91st Infantry Division, Eisenhower, Harry S Truman, 35th Infantry Division, Genealogy
About: We are a husband and wife team of independent researchers that enjoy history and family research. Bryan Woodcock holds an MBA from Texas A&M University and a Master of Military Arts and Sciences from the U.S. Army Command and General Staff College at Fort Leavenworth, KS. Nichole is currently pursuing a BA in Sociology at the University of Kansas.

Mark S. Ballard
5131 Globe Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45212
Telephone: (513) 256-5178
E-mail: guarddat@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Military records

Yoko Nagasaka Myers
Nichimy Corporation
6215 Greenbelt Rd Ste 201
College Park, MD 20740-2364
Telephone: (301) 313-0610
Fax: (301) 313-0611
E-mail: nichimyusa@nichimy.co.jp
Research Specialty: WWII Pacific Theater military and navy records (text, photographs, motion picture, cartographic) and Allied Occupation of Japan, Japanese Koreans in Japan, Okinawa - related issues. U.S.-Japan Relations, and migration.

BJ Anderson
BJ Alderman
211 E 79th Ter
Kansas City, MO 64114
Telephone: (816) 824-8071
E-mail: luvdale884@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Truman Library, Eisenhower Library, Clinton Center, Civil War, WWII, WWI, Native Americans, westward expansion, transportation, manufacturing, history of individuals, groups, organizations, businesses, historic photographs, lawmen, outlaws, litigation, court cases, the arts, science, technology, Federal government, state government, local government, maps, architectural drawings, films.

Sadie Day Pasha
Sadie Day Pasha, Professional Genealogist and Low Country Family Historian
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Telephone: (240) 560-6139
E-mail: sadie_pasha@mail.com
Research Specialty: Family Histories, Oral Traditions, Biographical and Historical analysis, Southern Jews and Sephardim in colonial, reconstruction and post reconstruction eras in America. Native Cherokee and Smith descendants of Indian Territories in South Carolina and Georgia. West African "Geechee" on Rosemont (Pyatt) and various plantations in Georgetown County, South Carolina captured from Rice Coast of Sene-Gambia and Sierra Leone. Cohen surname of Sephardim, Portuguese Jews, New Christians, Marranos, Crypto Jews, ladino language and culture. West Africans (Geechee/Kissi) and Gullah (Gola) trade language in Lowcountry of Georgia and South Carolina Sea Islands. Day (Daye/Dey) surname of (1) Middlesex County, Massachusetts, (2) James City County and Dinwiddie County, Virginia, and (4) Caswell County, North Carolina among West African and European descendants. Consultation and Lecture, Domestic and International Digital Archives (Libraries)
About: Genealogist, National Genealogical Society, Washington, DC Genealogy Instructor, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission Genealogist, Guild of One-Name Studies, "Cohen One Name Study", Region 5 USA Author, "Cohen of Georgetown County, South Carolina 1760-1960", S. Pasha 2010.

Jolanta Kraemer
1629 Columbia Rd NW Apt 228
Washington, DC 20009
E-mail: jola055@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: WWII and Holocaust-related records, research in Poland.

Nicole Watson
5813 Wellborn Creek Dr
Lithonia, GA 30058-3568
Telephone: (770) 323-8929; (678) 758-9142
Fax: (678) 418-8347
E-mail: watsonnicole@att.net
Research Specialty: African American history - Census records - Court records - Genealogy and Family History records - Labor & business history/Transportation/Regulatory Agency records/ Military records, Still Pictures, Film & Videos.

Paul Troop;Doris Troop
Paul T. Troop, Sr.
13503 127th Ave N
Largo, FL 33774
Telephone: (727) 474-5812
E-mail: dorpau@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Vietnam - Provide unit and 201 File documentation for use in VA claims. Specific - 1st Cav. Division Awards, Orders, unit & individual.

David Leigh
Landmark Legal Support
2550 Zachary Woods Dr
Marietta, GA 30064-1895
Telephone: (678) 521-1507
Fax: (888) 257-1899
E-mail: landmarksupport@bellsouth.net
Research Specialty: Document retrieval: For court/military records.

V. Miller
Center for Research Information, Inc.
9300 Brookville Rd
Silver Spring, MD 20910-1742
Telephone: (301) 346-6501
Fax: (301) 587-9658
E-mail: cri@ix.netcom.com
Research Specialty: Focus on biomedical realted subjects, including history of medicine, diplomatic and military records on life sciences.

Mary Parker Biby
Mary Biby
8761 Denison Dr
Columbia, IL 62236-4365
Telephone: (314) 482-6459
Fax: (618) 939-4143
E-mail: valmpark2@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Military personnel, medical, and organizational records for all time periods and all branches and civilian federal employment records.

Pam Taylor
Family Historians
15027 Rolling Ridge Rd
Haymarket, VA 20169-1001
Telephone: (703) 754-9436
E-mail: familyhistorians@msn.com
Research Specialty: Military records, census records, immigration/naturalization records, genealogy and family history

Elizabeth Khan
Record Click LLC
123 E Main St Ste 2 PMB 105
Denville, NJ 07834
Telephone: 1-866-632-9291
E-mail: info@recordclick.com
Research Specialty: Ancestral Research, Find Family, Heir Searching, DNA Family Tree, Adoption Research, Military Research, also citizenship by descent applications.

Donna K. Donato
554 North Ave
Wakefield, MA 01880
Telephone: (781) 640-8835
E-mail: ddonato2003@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: World War I and World War II

Richard L. Brawley
21152 Valencia St
Simi Valley, CA 92308
Telephone: (760) 247-4621
E-mail: rlbrawley@charter.net
Research Specialty: Colonial History, Civil War History, WWII, Vietnam, Geneology

John Spencer
BACM Research
264 S LaCienega Blvd 1142
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
Telephone: (310) 289-2320
Fax: (310) 289-2320
E-mail: archivist@paperlessarchives.com
Research Specialty: All media types textual documents, photographs, film, video and audio recordings. Custom research and access to pre-compiled popular material and subjects through computer media. Subjects and topics include: African American History, Central Intelligence Agency, CIA CREST, Civil Rights, Civil War, Cold War, Crime, Department of Defense, Federal Bureau of Investigation, Foreign Policy, Korean War, National Security Agency, President Franklin Roosevelt, President Harry Truman, President Dwight Eisenhower, President John Kennedy, President Richard Nixon, President Gerald Ford, President Ronald Reagan, President George H.W. Bush, President George W. Bush, Slavery, Vietnam War, World War I, World War II.

M. L. ’Mel’ Gentry
The Hannah Family Foundation
PO Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (866) 523-2993;(480) 778-0459
Fax: given upon request
E-mail: thehannahfamilyfoundation@safe-mail.net;hannahfamilyfoundation@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Little Shell Nation, Family genealogy, Turnbo papers Silas Turnbo, Historical data, maps, Native Indigenous American Indians, Military Records.

Norm Richards
AAA Military Research
River Ridge Ct 2
St. Charles, MO 63303-6065
Telephone: (636) 244-4697
E-mail: normrichards9@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Morning reports, Payroll Records, Unit Rosters, Research of Stolen Valor individuals, Personnel & Medical Records

Tim Reidy
Reidy Historical Consulting
11942 Charlotte
Kansas City, MO 64146
Telephone: (228) 249-1927
E-mail: info@reidyhistoricalconsulting.com
Research Specialty: Military Records, Genealogy and Family Records, HAB/SHAER Record Group, Photographs and Pictures.

Kostastina Fotiou
Shared Alternatives
603 Creekwood Dr
Stroudsburg, PA 18360
Telephone: (646) 512-6873; (646) 257-2177; 1-888-720-0992 ex 7
E-mail: kostastina@sharedalternatives.com
Research Specialty: All inservice wars 1935 - Present, Military Research for Servicemen

Brandon Traister
War Veterans Oral History Project
16 Kings Rd
Sicklersville, NJ 08081-1310
Telephone: (856) 296-9256
E-mail: brandon.traister@us.army.mil
Research Specialty: Any media pertaining to the Second World War including but not limited to, photographs, oral recordings, audio recordings, video recordings, documents, magazines, films, books, records, etc.

Martin Baldessari
1522 Monroe Street NW
Washington, DC 20010-3141
Telephone: (202) 328-1155
E-mail: madaba@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Still Pictures, Motion pictures, Cartographic records, textual records; Civil War; WWII
About: Heavy experience in Still Pictures Branch. Also familiar with Motion Picture, Textual, and Cartographic. Generalist, with deep experience in Civil War and WWII. 30+ years in research.

Ayumi Yamada
6000 California Cir Apt 307
Rockville, MD 20852
E-mail: ayumiyamada@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: OSS; State Department Records; U.S. Army World War II, Occupation of Japan; Japanese language documents

Steve Hopkins
Global Researchers
5801-F Nottoway Ct
Raleigh, NC 27609
Telephone: (919) 500-6097
E-mail: steven@globalresearchers.org
Research Specialty: Intelligence, Military, Science, Inventions, Environmental Records, unexplained recorded occurrences.

Rogan C. Faith
1957 Hillcrest Dr
Anchorage, AK 99517-1350
Telephone: (907) 274-0202
Fax: (907) 274-0204
E-mail: rsfaith@gci.net
Research Specialty: Military, mining, transportation, communications

AAA Research
Dirk Burgdorf
21515 Manor View Cir
Germantown, MD 20876
Telephone: (301) 922-9610
E-mail: contact@naraexpert.com
Research Specialty: Captured German Records, SS, Wehrmacht/Heer, NSDAP (Nazi), Personnel Records, etc. Aerial Photographs, Foreign Military Studies, German Technical Manuals and others.
About: 30+ years of historical research experience, complete fluency in German, partnered with Russian specialists. First hand experience from personal visits to battlefields on both the Eastern and Western Fronts.

Angela Floyd
Adiem Research
PO Box 242
Chattahoochee, FL 32324
Telephone: (850) 544-5655
Fax: (850) 663-2543
E-mail: angela@adiemrp.com
Research Specialty: National Archives at Atlanta, Southern Claims Commission Records, Supreme Court of Florida, Florida State Hospital, Florida State Historical Photography, Black Archives Research Center + Museum, Florida State Library and Archives, Riley House Museum, Military/Genealogical/Court/Bankruptcy

Helen Weiss
Helen Weiss Productions
PO Box 21264
Washington, DC 20090-0764
Telephone: (202) 255-0380
E-mail: hwprod2004@aol.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, video and recorded sound - all subjects; prints and photographs - all subjects; documentary, exhibit, and news research; textual records - all subjects

Kevin Morrow
Ab Initio Archives Research
6908 Fairfax Dr 302
Arlington, VA 22213
Telephone: (540) 207-7222
E-mail: morrow.kevin@gmail.com
Research Specialty: TEXTUAL: Evironmental cleanup litigation with former federal contractors involving hazardous chemicals, asbestos, etc.; identifying potentially responsible parties, third party liabilities, land use history, etc.; Academic research, concentrating on all branches of the military (particularly World War II, Korea, Vietnam), diplomatic and intelligence fields (OSS; State Dept.; Army and Navy Intelligence). Veterans benefits(medals, Agent Orange Exposure, action reports, deck logs, muster rolls), Navy (Bureaus of Ships, Ordnance, Aviation); PHOTOS: military (especially 20th century), civilian; CARTOGRAPHIC: military and civilian.
About: Independent historian/researcher. Former National Archives employee. Knows German and French.

Margaret Johnson
MMJ Research
3200 Garfield St NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone: (202) 333-4555
Fax: (202) 333-1059
E-mail: mmj@erols.com
Research Specialty: Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records.
About: 20+ years experience.

Jack P. Harrison
911 Missy Ln
Woodstock, GA 30188-3142
Telephone: (770) 265-1111
E-mail: jacksfax@msn.com
Research Specialty: Military records

Michael Brophy
Brophy Professional Genealogy and Heir Tracing
198 Patricia Dr
Abington, MA 02351-1047
Telephone: (781) 738-2671
Fax: (781) 878-0720
E-mail: mbrophy@brophygen.com
Research Specialty: Immigration &Naturalization, Census Records, Genealogy &Family History, Irish-American, New England.

Gail Lelyveld
205 C St NE Apt 1
Washington, DC 20002-5764
Telephone: (202) 579-6466
E-mail: glelyveld@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Revolutionary War, Civil War, Spanish American War, World War I, World War II Issues, Peace Issues, Native American Issues, Immigration, Foreign Affairs

Gerald A. Warren
Gerald Alan Warren
127 Shepley Dr 3
St. Louis, MO 63137
Telephone: (314) 591-3213
Fax: (314) 388-0751
Research Specialty: Veteran service records
About: Researched and copied over 5,520 Navy, Marine, and Coast Guard records while working as a Human Resources Asst. for the US Navy, between 2009-2011, at the National Archives and Records Administration in St. Louis, MO.

Cliff Callahan
2059 S Glebe Rd
Arlington, VA 22204
Telephone: (703) 772-6030
E-mail: callahan331@aol.com
Research Specialty: State Dept./Diplomatic; Asbestos & Environmental Exposure; Navy and Coast Guard; JFK; Nixon; WWII & Vietnam, including Action Reports, Journals, Unit Histories.
About: Over 14 years experience.

F. Kennon Moody
20 Harden Dr
LaGrangeville, NY 12540-6324
Telephone: (845) 223-3370
E-mail: kmoody@roosevelt-researcher.com
Research Specialty: I specialize in research in the manuscript and photographic collections located in the Franklin Delano Roosevelt Library, Hyde Park, NY. Specialty topics: the lives of Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt (their ancestors and their family), World War I,World War II, the Depression and the collections of major political figures whose papers are housed in the Roosevelt Library.

Ann Trevor
American Warfare, Intelligence, Diplomacy and the Homefront
5500 Friendship Blvd Ste 1814N
Chevy Chase, MD 02815
Telephone: (202) 330-8827
E-mail: winwin@post.harvard.edu
Research Specialty: WWII through the Cold War, OSS through CIA (Records and Personal Papers): ETO, Holocaust, Looted Nazi Gold and Art, Nuremberg; The Pacific War, War Crimes, Occupation of Japan; Propaganda, the Homefront and Industrial Mobilization; the Depression, the New Deal, WPA, and 1930’s America; Post WWII, McCarthy Hearings, Korea, and Vietnam; Military Records from all Branches, CIA Crest, FOIA, State Department, Army and Navy Intel; Library of Congress, NIH, USDA, Navy History and Heritage Command, AFL-CIO Records, FBI Enforcement Records.

Mary Louise Fizpatrick
AncestorFind
625 Meadowlark Rd
Audubon, PA 19403
Telephone: (610) 666-6567; (610) 772-7046 (cell)
E-mail: ancestorfind@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Pennsylvania, Delaware, New Jersey research; state and federal census records; naturalizations; immigration/emigration(passenger lists, passport applications, etc.); vital, church, cemetery, probate, military, court, land records. Translation of Latin, German, Russian, Ukrainian records.

American International Solutions, LLC
Donald Budrejko
PO Box 8732
Reston, VA 20195
Telephone: (860) 961-7298
E-mail: info@americaninternationalsolutions.com
Research Specialty: American & International History (Asia-Pacific, European, Latin American, Mediterranean, & Middle East). Aviation and Aerospace. Patents , Science, Technology, Industry, & Manufacturing. Military History: all Branches and Conflicts. Compiled service, pension, and unit records from the Civil War. Asbestos litigation including but not limited to - identifying potentially responsible parties and third party liabilities. Aerial photography, cartography, and still pictures. Research into issues involving Department of Energy, Department of Transportation, Department of State, Diplomatic and Congressional Records.
About: American, International(European, Mediterranean, Asia Pacific, Middle East) and Military History; Aviation and Aerospace. Military Research - all Branches and Conflicts. Comopiled service, pension, and unit records from the Civil War. Technology, management and land uses. Environmenal cleanup litigation (included but not limited to - identifying "potentially responsible parties-PRP’s" and 3rd party liabilities). Science, Technology & Manufacturing issues, historical operations and processes. CDR USNR, retired Naval Aviator, International Business Executive and experienced researcher. B.A. (History) Syracuse University; M.B.A. (Operations Management) Western New England University. Co-author of three professional publications with NASA Astronaut Dr. Paul D. Scully-Power, DSc on Modeling & Simulation, and Operations Analysis.

Richard Foster-Research Coordinator
The New York Public Library-NYPL EXPRESS
188 Madison Ave
New York, NY 10016-4314
Telephone: (212) 592-7200
Fax: (212) 592-7215
E-mail: express@nypl.org
Research Specialty: Court Records, Manuscript research, Genealogy, Census, Immigration, Military records

J. Wheeler
Wheeler Research and Editorial Services
3606 Octavia St
New Orleans, LA 70125
Telephone: (504) 265-0106
E-mail: jwheelerresearch@bellsouth.net
Research Specialty: General Research, Military Research.

Mike Reis
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Ave
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: hai@historyassociates.com
Research Specialty: African American history; Asbestos; Census; Congressional records; Court records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom records; Diplomatic records; Intelligence records; Labor and Business History; Legislative histories; Litigation-related researcher; Transportation records; Military records; Native American relations records
About: Litigation-related research into a wide range of textual and non-textual records. Environmental site history, legislative histories, and Holocaust related records research are only a few of the areas where we have focused.

Autumn Baccellia
5616 Johns Drive
Sacramento, CA 95822
Telephone: (916) 893-1400
E-mail: autumn.baccellia@gmail.com
Research Specialty: I research immigration and naturalization records, military, pension records, civil and church records, court records, census records, land records, state archives and library research, obituary and newspaper research, genealogy research.
About: I have over 20 years experience. I was raised in the Mormon Church and was taught genealogy research at a very early age.

Josh Jenkins
AncestorStalker
PO Box 9034
Columbia, MD 21044-9034
Telephone: (443) 280-9785
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: services@ancestorstalker.com
Research Specialty: Civil War, Immigration, Census, Revolutionary War, Land Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, DNA consults.

Cheryll Toney Holley
78 Randolph Rd
Worcester, MA 01606-2465
Telephone: (508) 853-5575
E-mail: crwritings@aol.com
Research Specialty: Native American, African American, New England, Pension records

Dr. Teresa Iacobelli
221 Clermont Ave Apt. 4
Brooklyn, NY 11205-4010
Telephone: (347) 277-4376
E-mail: tiacobelli@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Records, Diplomatic Records; also experience in Native American Relations Records & Genealogy

Warren Hower
American Historical Research
1927 Hillside Dr
Falls Church, VA 22043
Telephone: (703) 517-3977
E-mail: warren.hower@howerresearch.com
Research Specialty: Includes: 1) Environmental cleanup litigation (included but not limited to - identifying "potentially responsible parties-PRP’s", and 3rd party liabilities, historical operations and processes; 2) Academic Historical Research, specializing in US diplomatic relations 1800-1900’s, WWII military history; 3) Corporate Histories specializing in contract research, product development histories, change in ownership, etc.; 4) Cartographic Research.
About: Former military/government contractor and experienced researcher. In addition, I have access to wide pool of researchers and historians who specialize in a variety of topics. If you need specific topic researched and you don’t see it listed, please ask.

Stephen C. Comfort-Mason
1000 Nana Ln
St. Louis, MO 63131-4610
Telephone: (314) 266-7342
E-mail: sccmstl@swbell.net
Research Specialty: Military records from pre-Revolutionary War to present day.

Gina McNeely
Gina McNeely Picture Research
21470 Basil Ct
Broadlands, VA 20148-3611
Telephone: (703) 723-6770
E-mail: gina.mcneely@verizon.net;gina.b.mcneely@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military history, aviation, still photographs, motion pictures, arms and armament.

Dan Jeanes
American Mid-West Research
1422 W Short Ave
Independence, MO 64050-3536
Telephone: (816) 805-0077
E-mail: dcjeanes@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Native American research for legal documentation experience. Bankruptcy and court records. Military medical and personnel records. Academic Historical Research, including WWII military history.
About: Certified Paralegal, experienced in litigation research. Literally minutes from Truman Historical Library and Research Room, Truman Birthplace, and Truman Home; easy access to Kansas City National Archives. If you need specific topic researched and you don’t see it listed, please ask.

Donald Mounts
Global Research Associates
29628 Tee Shot Dr
San Antonio, FL 33576
Telephone: (352) 457-5018
E-mail: d.mounts@getglobalresearch.com
Research Specialty: Military Genealogy including DD214, Awards, Medals, Deployment Assignments, Europe and Pacific Tracking, including all German and Japanese Records that are available. amilitary Records, US Army, US Navy, US Air Force, US Marine Corps, US Coast Guard. POW-MIA Records, Captured German Records, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam, Atomic Veteran Certification Assistance. We also research German military records at the Bundesarchiv in Germany.

Sherry Arrant
PO Box 101551
Fort Worth, TX 76185
Telephone: (817) 924-0453
E-mail: sherry1636@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Census, Family History, Military, Find Lost Heirs, Native American, Mineral Right Owners, and reverse genealogy.

Michael L. Lawson, Ph.D.
MLL Consulting, L.L.C.
8606 Battailles Ct
Annandale, VA 22003
Telephone: (202)415-1321;(703)503-5531
Fax: (703) 503-5531
E-mail: mll_consulting@yahoo.com;footnote53@aol.com
Research Specialty: General Research, Specific Document Search and Retrieval, Business Records, Census Records, Civilian Records, Congressional Records, Corps of Engineers Records, Court Records, Military Records, Environmental, Land and Water Rights, Native American Relations (RG75 and RG 48), Tribal History and Genealogy, Natural Resources, Presidential Libraries, Federal Records Centers. 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.
About: 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.

Dara A. Baker
Dara A. Baker PhD (ABD)
1800 N Oak St 1306
Arlington, VA 22209
Telephone: (631) 766-5181
E-mail: dabaker.research@gmail.com
Research Specialty: United States and British History, Congressional Records, esp 19th and 20th century, Judicial Records, Native American, African American, Genealogy, Immigration, Census, Military/Pension, Political, Congressional and Presidential, State Records, Personal Papers, Petitions to Congress (RG 46, RG 233), Rare Books

Robert Paarlberg
439 Lake Point Trce
Canton, GA 30114-6688
Telephone: (678) 493-2399
E-mail: robert.paarlberg@ucb-group.com
Research Specialty: Civil War, military, and census records

Jean Kelley
Windover Historical Research and Genealogical Services
5901 Montrose Rd N 907
Rockville, MD 20852
E-mail: jmkelley04@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: All Indian records (RG 75, RG 48, RG 279), All Indian Genealogy, General Genealogy
About: Specializing in difficult genealogical problems, documenting genealogies, and obscure research topics.

Kathryn Holt
8525 W 32nd Ave
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Telephone: (517) 243-1353
E-mail: holtkathryn@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Western history, genealogy, National Parks, Indian Affairs, Government, Education Records, WWII.

Bonnie G. Rowan
Bonnie G. Rowan Film Research
1849 California Street NW
Washington, DC 20009-1808
Telephone: (202) 265-1081
Fax: (202) 265-1234
E-mail: browan@his.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, video, recorded sound, still pictures, textual records; 20th century world history, World War II, black history, POWs, sports, humor, air and space, children, and technology
About: Full-time, on-site research in motion pictures, video, recorded sound, still pictures, and textual records; Twenty-one years research experience.

Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough St
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone: (703) 864-3099
E-mail: shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Asbestos: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard, Lighthouse and Customs Records; Diplomatic Records; Family History; Immigration and Naturalization; Intelligence; Labor and Transportation; Military Records - Military searches including lineage and patriotic applications; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental Records; Audio and Sound Recordings; Motion Pictures and Audio-Silent films; Film and Video; Photo Stills and Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Gregory T. Smith, Chief Investigator
History Piquette LLC
2399 White Oak Trl
Oregon, WI 53575
Telephone: (608) 843-6633
E-mail: chief@historypiquette.com
Research Specialty: General Research, Military, Declassified Documents, Corporation History, Congressional Research, Aviation Research, FAA/NTSB, Naval, Maritime, Coast Guard, Harbor. Transportation, Film and Still photography.

Kathy Grace
PO Box 282
Altoona, AL 35952-0282
Telephone: (205) 446-1826
E-mail: kathygrace662000@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Military Records

Ann Gillespie
731 Blackbird Ln
Prince Frederick, MD 20910
Telephone: (202) 681-1523
E-mail: anngillespie16@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military records prior to WWI, land records, census records, genealogy and family history records.
About: I have 10+ years of experience as a researcher both as a volunteer and professionally, having worked for the National Park Service and for-profit cultural research management firm.

Donna Bergstrom
9615 Sutherland Rd
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (202) 236-2692
E-mail: dbergstrom1@mac.com
Research Specialty: Military Records, CIA Records, Native American Records, Record Group 75, Treaties

John D. Bowen
613 Chichester Ln
Silver Spring, MD 20504-3331
Telephone: (301) 384-6533
Research Specialty: All record groups; still photographs; motion picture films; cartographic records; military research; Brady Collection; Battle of the Bulge; U.S. Air Corps; MACRs; World War II casualty, after action, and POW reports; Navy ship logs, diaries, and rosters

Mark Leutbecker
Associates at Nicklason Research
2217 N Harrison St
Arlington, VA 22205
Telephone: (703) 536-5180; (703) 946-7146
Fax: (703)536-5180
E-mail: mleutbecker@nicklason.com
Research Specialty: African-American History; Congressional Records; Court Records (Supreme Court, Court of Claims); Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom Records; Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agencies; Military-Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Guard, Veterans (Civil, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam); Native American History; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental clean-up (CERCLA, FUDS, PRP, MMRP); State Department. Land Use, Water Rights, Mining, Forests. Textual, Cartographic, Photographs, Newspapers.
About: 40 years experience researching. Also does research at the Library of Congress, Smithsonian, and other repositories.

Tim Frank
Military Research Associates LLC
Silver Spring, MD 20902
Telephone: (703) 447-7243
E-mail: historian1975@gmail.com
Research Specialty: World War II Army Unit records and General Orders.

Tom Culbert
Aviation Information Research Corporation
73 Fendall Ave
Alexandria, VA 22304-6343
Telephone: (703) 823-1264
Fax: (703) 823-1264
E-mail: tcaire@avinforsch.com
Research Specialty: Military history; Department of State; Department of Treasury

Margaret Dube
Common Folk Ancestry
9 Whitetail Ln
Kittery, ME 03904-5429
Telephone: (207) 439-3755
Fax: (207) 439-4762
E-mail: CommonFolk@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Immigration and naturalization records; passenger lists; census schedules; military records.

Satu Haase-Webb
Satu Haase-Webb, Independent Historian and Researcher
1334 A St SE
Washington, DC 20003
Telephone: (202) 257-6915
E-mail: satuhw@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: All media types-textual records, still images/photographs, video and audio recordings. World War II, captured German records, Holocaust, Diplomatic, military, intelligence records, African American History, Women, Immigration, Art, Social History (Labor, etc.), Cold War. Civil Rights.
About: On-site, 15+ yrs experience. German speaker (native)

James T Christian
Family History Research Group
603 Lightstone Dr
San Antonio, TX 78258
E-mail: christianjamesfhrg@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Naturalizations, Immigrations, Military Records, Census, Passports, Land Records

Shanetta Oliver
PO Box 6204
Capitol Heights, MD 20791-6204
Telephone: (240) 412-6182
E-mail: oliverresearchsvcs@gmail.com
Research Specialty: African-American history, DOJ, FBI, and other law enforcement records, CIA, military records, immigration and naturalization, Census records, Genealogy

Jeremy Bigwood
Archival Research
3200 16th Street NW 806
Washington, DC 20010-3348
Telephone: (202) 361-5000
Fax: (202) 319-9150
E-mail: jeremybigwood@gmail.com
Research Specialty: All records regardless of media from 1700s to present including United States and Russian intelligence, military, diplomatic and civilian records as well as captured German military and police records (1890s-1945).
About: Research can be carried out simultaneously by professional researchers in both the US and in Russian archives-or either one of the two-essential for any serious WWII or Cold War research. Open records laws (such as the US FOIA) can be used as an adjunct to archival research by declassifying responsive records directly from governments, where applicable.

John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N Pitt St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Mike Driscoll
727 Davol Rd
Stevensville, MD 21666-2421
E-mail: Musket@goeaston.net
Research Specialty: Military and local histories; aviation research

Debby Cooney
Deborah Cooney Archival Research
205 E Indian Spring Dr
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (301) 608-3577
E-mail: resmar@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Military records, all conflicts & branches, plus supporting Photographs (stills & footage); legal and court records; Federal Agency files (WPA, FCC, etc.); Congressional and legislative records.
About: Over 15 years experience on-site at NARA, Army Museum History & Medicine, Library of Congress, and other DC area archives.

Jason Mavropoulos
Aardvark Research
1075 Midland Blvd
St. Louis, MO 63130
Telephone: (314) 863-0605;(314)488-7923 (cell)
E-mail: aardvark411@sbcglobal.net
Research Specialty: Military records at National Personnel Records Center (NPRC) St. Louis, including next day DD214, 201 Files, Service Records for all Branches, Navy, Marines, Air Force, Enlistment Photographs, Morning Reports, Rosters, ER.


PO Box 406 J
Denton, TX 76209
Telephone: Angela
Research Specialty: Military records, immigration/emigration, historical documents, diplomatic records, government records, environmental, oral histories, and business records
About: We charge by the source, file, or record, not by the hour!

Cynthia Campbell
The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
225 Industrial Ct Ste 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone: (540) 785-9925
E-mail: research@caagri.org
Research Specialty: African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.

Ms. Doris A. Thomas, M.Ed.
Obama Eduvision Corporation
4914 Cottage St
Philadelphia, PA 19124
Telephone: (215) 807-1885
Fax: (215) 807-1885
E-mail: sjinnovative07@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Military Records for United States Armed Forces: Army, Navy, Air Forces, Marines, National Guard, Coast Guard, National Personnel Records Center, Mental Health Records, Medical Evidence.

Jeff Lynch
Jeffrey Lynch, COL US Army Retd, AMEDD, MBA, PMP
PO Box 55128
Seattle, WA 98155
Telephone: (206) 363-3208
E-mail: jlynch@nwlink.com
Research Specialty: US Military construction within the United States 1940-1950; asbestos clad buildings; demolitions and removals; UXO removals; FUDS hazardous material clean up; litigation expert witness; US DOJ experience

Robert E. McDivitt
Militaria Research Services
205 San Juan Ct
Williamstown, NJ 08094-3021
Telephone: (856) 875-6114
E-mail: rmcdivittjr@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Record Group 242 and related records; German military personnel and formations; members of the SS, SA, and the various NSDAP organizations; recipients of the Goldenen Ehrenzeichen and Blutorden; military personnel and formations of the U.S. and U.K.

Pamela Dallas
PO Box 2826
Granite Bay, CA 95746-2826
Telephone: (916) 791-7425
Fax: (916) 791-3285
E-mail: pbdallas@earthlink.net

Elizabeth Terry
A. Elizabeth Terry, MA
194 Spring Oaks Dr
Ballwin, MO 63011
Telephone: (314) 283-1779
E-mail: eterry99@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Genealogical and family history including but not limited to: immigration and naturalization records; census records; birth, death, marriage and other vital records; court and land records; military records; and church records.

C.V. Brooks
Names on Record
PO Box 23827
Washington, DC 20026-3827
E-mail: cvbsailorssoldierscivilians@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Civil War, (Union Navy/Army), Family History

Susan Alexander
Alexander Research Service
7750 Maryland Ave Ste 50309
St. Louis, MO 63105-9998
Telephone: (314) 660-3864
E-mail: dd214susan@att.net
Research Specialty: Military Records at NPRC: DD214’s, NGB 22’s, etc.

Bob Kerstein CPA, CGMA
Old Company Research
PO Box 223795
Chantilly, VA 20153
Telephone: (703) 787-3552
Fax: (703) 995-4422
E-mail: research@oldcompany.com
Research Specialty: Business, Financial, Commerce.

Char McCargo bah, Professional Genealogist
Investigative Family History Researcher
110 Columbus Cv
Stafford, VA 22554-1944
Telephone: (540) 657-4867
E-mail: Char.bah@va.gov
Research Specialty: African American families in post-pre Civil War period; Virginia research in personal and land property; court house and vital statistics records; census records; U.S. World War II veterans records; DAL; Library of Congress and other VA institutes

Michelle Chubenko
Jersey Roots Genealogy
149 Tyler Ave
Carteret, NJ 070081
Telephone: (732) 969-2652
Fax: (732)969-2652
E-mail: michelle@jerseyrootsgenealogy.com
Research Specialty: Family History and Genealogy Research; Census Records; Birth, Death Marriage and other Vital Records (esp. New Jersey and NYC); Court and Land Records; Immigration and Naturalization Records; Military Records; New Jersey State and Local Archives.

Richard Vidutis
Recordations
205 Yoakum Pkwy 1105
Alexandria, VA 22304
Telephone: (301) 233-0651
E-mail: culturalheritage@fastmail.fm
Research Specialty: Military records (base records, theater construction engineering, ordnance locations, base architecture, oral histories); Engineering records (bridge construction, plans, mining, architecture); Marine records (ship types, plans, shipwreck locations, fatalities, cargo manifests, customs records); Immigration (emigration, ethnic communities, census records, labor history); Cartographic and architectural records (maps, drawings); Photographs and pictures.

Brian Biffle
Brian H. Biffle
912 Casterock Way
McDonough, GA 30253
Telephone: biff4golf@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: U.S. History, Presidential, Genealogical, Military, WWII, Early Republic, JFK, Colonial, Atlantic World, Judicial, Supreme Court, Congressional, Cold War, 9/11.

Cara Whiting
2000 S Grant St
Arlington, VA 22202
E-mail: cara@researchandarchives.com
Research Specialty: 19th century U.S. history, 20th century U.S. history, military/pension, Native American (RG 75), census, immigration, family history, genealogy.

Dr. John Arnold
NICOM, Inc
1316 Queen St Ste 2000
Alexandria, VA 22314-2406
Telephone: (703) 684-4636
Fax: (703) 684-7335
E-mail: seek@nicom.com
Research Specialty: Experienced specialists in all areas of military and civil records; archival research.

Joseph Landau
Infopedia
266 Broadway 205
Brooklyn, NY 11211
Telephone: (718) 599-1600
Fax: (718) 879-5803
E-mail: info@infopediaplus.com
Research Specialty: WWII, Genealogy

John H. Whitfield
Afritel
10 Sunset Dr
Tallassee, AL 36078-1230
Telephone: (334) 283-4100
E-mail: JohnCar@att.net
Research Specialty: African-American historical and genealogical research-early colonial to 20th century; military experience-American and African American, 1700s to present; Civil War research-pension records search and analysis; antebellum slavery specialities - individual and family research.

Rose Esber
Archives Researchers
PO Box 320092
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (703) 585-3463
E-mail: archivesresearchers@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Experienced researching military, diplomatic, still photographs, motion pictures, and cartographic records for dissertations, international legal briefs, documentaries and authors. Specialized in Middle East and colonial history.

Robert Price
Maritime Research Associates
132 Fog Plain Rd
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone: (860) 961-0472
E-mail: rgprice@maritimeresearch.biz
Research Specialty: Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence Records

Gem P. Daus
Gem P. Daus, MA
4600 S Four Mile Run Dr 1234
Arlington, VA 22204-3568
Telephone: (202) 596-2436
E-mail: gem7daus@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Immigration (RG85), Public Health (RG90), Filipino American History, Philippine Insular period (RG126, 350), World War II (RG24, 38, 407), Asian American History, Angel Island (text, picture).

David Powell
Data Dae Research
2824 Ironwood Dr
Grand Prairie, TX 75052-4218
Telephone: (972) 660-2345
E-mail: DaePowell@aol.com
Research Specialty: Federal population census; military service records; Native American records; genelaogy; VA records; Dawes rolls; land records; archived photographs

Mark K. Ragan
American Military Research
319 Arbutus Dr
Edgewater, MD 21037
Telephone: (410) 271-2693; (410) 798-1904
E-mail: markkragan@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: I specialize in Revolution through late twentieth century military history and will work with the customer closely.
About: I Currently serve as Hunley Project Historian (First Submarine to sink an enemy ship, raised in 2000). I have authored several books and magazine articles and have appeared in over a dozen historical documentaries. I have conducted research for the adventure novelist Clive Cussler, The Naval Historical Center, Department of Defense, etc.

Richard J. Macon
PO Box 996
Bayonne, NJ 07002
Telephone: (201) 320-1927
E-mail: bayway1@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: military, Immigration &; Naturalization, censuses, Catholic records

Gayle Yiotis
508 Mashie Dr SE
Vienna, VA 22180-4926
Telephone: (703) 915-9303
E-mail: gcyiotis@cox.net
Research Specialty: Documentary research, genealogy, Native American records, Military Records, etc.
About: Seventeen years conducting research for the Smithsonian.

Kevin Leonard
The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone: (301) 776-9260
Fax: (301) 776-8962
E-mail: info@theleonardgroupinc.com
Research Specialty: African-American history, American military history, WWI, WWII, US Navy, US Army, US Air Force, 20th century American History, asbestos, captured German records, census records, Cold War, congressional records, court records, Coast Guard/lighthouse/customs records, diplomatic records, genealogy and family history records, immigration and naturalization records, intelligence, labor & business history/transportation/regulatory agency records, military records, Native American relations records, President Nixon, science, technology, natural resources & the environment, audio/sound recordings, cartographic/architectural/ships plans records, film & video recordings, still photos.

Susan Strange
Strange Research
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone: (202) 320-2672
E-mail: strangeresearch@mac.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, still photographs and textual records - all subjects.
About: Full time on site research.

Brenda Loew
Brenda Loew, Independent Researcher
1144 Chestnut St
Newton, MA 02464-1309
Telephone: (617) 797-0048
E-mail: brendaloew@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Litigation research, bankruptcy, criminal, civil, background records, court research and filings, real property/title records. Federal, State, County and Municipal records. U.S. History, Presidential, Genealogical, Immigration, Census, Military, Early Republic, Colonial, Judicial, Supreme Court, Congressional, WWII-Cold War-9/11-Current.
About: Certified Paralegal and experienced researcher. Also research in Boston Public Library, Boston University Library.

Anne Lang
Lang Picture Research and Archival Photography
6732 N 31st St
Arlington, VA 22213-1604
Telephone: (703) 532-4190
Fax: (703) 534-8133
E-mail: lang_picture_research@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: All areas of American History, especially Revolutionary War, Civil War, the American West, and all other military engagements involving Army, Navy, Coast Guard, and Air Force

Chris Baker
20834 Seminole Road Box 497
Indian Hills, CO 80454-0497
Telephone: (303) 806-5457; (303)806-5757
E-mail: schrisbaker@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Land use and management; cultural and natural resource management; environment; US/Mexico border; Pueblo and Southwest history research; Record Groups 21, 29 (Census), 49 (BLM), 59, 70, 75 (BIA), 79, 95 (Forest Service), 114, 115, and 393 (Department of the Army)

Sim Smiley
Academic Historical Research
4469 Sedgwick St NW
Washington, DC 20016
Telephone: (202) 812-8466
E-mail: sim.smiley@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Intelligence, Diplomatic Records, Cold War, Military Records, Captured German Records, Navy Records. OSS, Intelligence and State Department Records, WW2 and onward. Also FBI, CIA Crest, Holocaust, Looted Nazi Gold, War Crimes, Nuremberg, OWI and propaganda.
About: One of the original compilers of the OSS finding aids and researcher for William J. Casey’s memoir. Clients include the BBC, Ken Burns and the Monuments Men Project. Former State Department simultaneous interpreter in French and Italian (with Presidential assignments), can also conduct research in Spanish, Portuguese, German, Swedish and Norwegian. 20 years experience and a stickler for client satisfaction.

Thomas F. McCaffery
McCaffery & Associates, Inc
107 S West St Ste 709
Alexandria, VA 22314-2824
Telephone: (703) 548-6144
Fax: (703) 548-6146
E-mail: info@mccafferyassoc.com
Research Specialty: Naval, Maritime, and Aviation researchers specializing in research for law firms and their clients defending toxic tort claims; business, labor, military, regulatory, and transportation records; architectural, cartographic, and ship plans; photographs

Barbara J. Seyler
387 Winding Valley Dr
Rockmart, GA 30153
Telephone: (678) 363-4894
E-mail: ropetracer@prodigy.net
Research Specialty: U.S. World War I Draft, U.S. Census, Military, and Georgia County and State Records

Jan A Campbell
A1 Positive Thought
PO Box 13877
Tallahassee, FL 32317-3877
E-mail: jacnrg@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Records and Awards (Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Indian Wars/Treaties, Civil War, World War I, World War II, Korea, Vietnam), Pensions, VA benefits, NARA Records and Bounty Land, Native American Lineage Research including Dawes rolls. Genealogy and Family History Records including Census, Birth/Marriage/Death, Vital Records, Wills and Voter records. Passports, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization records. Ancestry.com Family Trees, Pedigree Charts, and Photographs. Preparation of lineage society applications for DAR, SAR, and Tribal citizenship by descent. Searches of International, National and State Digital Archives, and University Libraries. On-site searches of Florida, Georgia and Alabama Archives and electronic records.
About: Reasonable rates.

Robb Hill
142 Fleetwood Ter
Silver Spring, MD 20910-5511
Telephone: (773) 209-2628
E-mail: robb@robbhill.com
Research Specialty: Still photography, American history, Midwest history, labor, The Civil War

Amy Sue Smith
Amy Sue Smith, MA, JD
6417 Forest Rd
Cheverly, MD 20785-3127
Telephone: (240) 256-5265
E-mail: amysuesmith@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History Records; Military Records; Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records; pension files; and land records

J. Marie Green
6330 Newtown Cir Apt B1
Tampa, FL 33615-3621
Telephone: (813) 854-3243
E-mail: jmarie0604@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Independent Scholar, Historian, African American History, Slavery, Reconstruction, WWI and WWII African American Soldiers, Courts-Martial UCMJ Records, Former Military Paralegal, Cemetery Preservation, Historical Surverys, African American Genealogy.

Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW 3
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: (202) 298-6937
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Research Specialty: Still pictures, cartographic materials, and textual records.

Claire Keenan Agthe
Bloodlines Genealogical Research Service
7231 Town Ct S
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-4729
Telephone: (609) 933-6000
E-mail: bloodlines@comcast.net

Rebecca Livingston
Archivespro
103 Claybrook Dr
Silver Spring, MD 20902
E-mail: archivespro@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Intelligence, military, Navy, Marine Corps, Diplomatic, Maritime, WWI

Ryan Curtis
Archive Research Associates
539 Calef Hwy Ste 206
Epping, NH 03042
Telephone: (603) 978-7456
E-mail: rcurtis@archiveresearch.com
Research Specialty: Environmental, Regulatory, Labor Records, and Military Records

Yolanda Y. Tate
1104 Highmont Dr
Ferguson, MO 63135
Telephone: (314) 335-0319
Research Specialty: Army Records, Navy Records, Marine Records

Kevin D. Milus
Milus Historical Research
2812 Mattlyn Ct
Raleigh, NC 27613-6510
Telephone: (919) 815-4360
E-mail: kmilus@aol.com
Research Specialty: Census Records, Genealogy & Family History Records, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Cartographic/Architectural Records, Photographs and Pictures.

Kevin D. Milus
Milus Historical Research
2812 Mattlyn Ct
Raleigh, NC 27613-6510
Telephone: (919) 815-4360
E-mail: kmilus@aol.com
Research Specialty: Census Records, Genealogy & Family History Records, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Cartographic/Architectural Records, Photographs and Pictures.

Martin Schipper
Martin Paul Schipper
2329 Dixon Rd
Frederick, MD 21704-8130
Telephone: (240) 418-4320
E-mail: martin_schipper@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: African American history; genealogy; architectural history; land records; military history; social history; and women’s history.

Kelley Bevis
611 Pennsylvania Ave SE 412
Washington, DC 20003-4303
Telephone: (202) 431-0788
E-mail: texlabooks@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Civil War service records, Civil war pension records, War of 1812 service records, War of 1812 pension records, WWI & WWII Draft Registration Cards, Revolutionary War, Census lookups, Immigration Records, Naturalization Records.

Kathleen Brandt, Professional Genealogist & Consultant
a3Genealogy
PO Box 414640
Kansas City, MO 64141
Fax: (816) 817-2146
E-mail: a3genealogy@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military records, immigration/emigration and naturalization, Native American Relations Records, African American records, Captured German Records, Census Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, Navy Records. Media: Audio/Sound Recordings, Film and Video Recordings, Photographs/Pictures and Textual Records

Jeannette Remak;Joseph Ventolo
Phoenix Aviation Research
41-41 41st Street 1-M
Sunnyside, NY 11104-3243
Telephone: (718) 937-7436
Fax: (718) 784-4682
E-mail: valkyr1097@aol.com
Research Specialty: Military, historical, government; record groups media, series, subjects

Antonin De Hays
4804 Drexel Rd
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone: (301) 529-6702
E-mail: antonin_nevillesurmer@hotmail.fr
Research Specialty: Military records and Captured German records. Expert in World War II records (documents, photos, films)
About: I am French-American researcher, a PhD candidate at the University of Caen (Normandy), plus an author/writer specializing in the Battle of Normandy.

Kris Kaszuba
3857 Pell Pl Ste 301
San Diego, CA 92130-4141
Telephone: (858) 353-6279
E-mail: kris002@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Immigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Service Records, Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit rosters, Payroll records, Medical Records, Family Genealogy, Citizenship Records

Anne Musella
2400 41st St NW Apt 212
Washington, DC 20007-4912
E-mail: amusella@soldiersource.com
Research Specialty: Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

David Thaxton; Kevin Green
Thaxton Green Studios, Inc.
PO Box 360
Millwood, VA 22646
Telephone: (540) 837-9300
E-mail: david@thaxtongreen.com
Research Specialty: Motion Pictures, Video and Still Picture research for inclusion into television documentaries, feature films and other media productions. Vietnam - Provide unit and 201 File documentation for use in VA claims. Specific - 1st Cav. Division Awards, Orders, unit & individual.
About: 30 years experience in archive research, consultation and production.

Keith Zahniser
Historical Research Associates, Inc.
419 7th St NW Ste 403
Washington, DC 20004
Telephone: (202) 557-0222
Fax: (406) 721-1964
E-mail: kzahniser@hrassoc.com
Research Specialty: All research.

Vonnie Zullo
The Horse Soldier Research Service
3506 Majestic Pine Ln
Fairfax, VA 22033
Telephone: (703) 904-9126
Fax: (703) 904-9126
E-mail: research@horsesoldier.com
Research Specialty: Military Service Records, Pension Files, Regimental Histories, Mil. Research dating from Rev. War to 1910. Civil War specialty, Navy, Federal Censuses, etc.
About: Over 20 years experience doing historic document research. Head of research department of family military artifact business in Gettysburg, The Horse Soldier.

Alice J. Gayley
700 Seventh St NW
Washington, DC 20024-2457
Telephone: (202) 484-6081
E-mail: agayley@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Military Records: Revolutionary, War of 1812, Mexican and Civil War; Old Navy records

Luis R. Ramos
50-12 47th St
Woodside, NY 11377
Telephone: (718) 614-6153
E-mail: flyer333555@yahoo.com

Jack R. Lopez
Archival Research Service
12624 Orchard Brook Ter
Potomac, MD 20854-2326
Telephone: (240) 432-0038
E-mail: archivalresearchservice@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Records for World War I and thereafter: all the service branches and civilian records that apply; Veterans service records; Asbestos
About: We are a research company with many years of experience at the National Archives and other major sources of records in the Metropolitan Washington DC area. We have conducted research in Military Records for World War I and thereafter. Our efforts cover all the service branches and civilian records that apply. We provide paper copies from originals, microfilm, photographs and motion film and video. We are a fee based company, providing a service to relatives and families of veterans who want to preserve and honor the past. We also assist in support of legal research for the purpose of validating service records and attorney client asbestos cases.

Steven B. Rogers, Ph.D.
Steven B. Rogers, Ph.D., Archival Research Consultant
3201 Taylor St
Mount Rainier, MD 20712
Telephone: (301) 367-3905
E-mail: derholzer@aol.com
Research Specialty: U.S. military and captured German records, WWII and Holocaust-related records, Nuremburg and US military tribunal records, looted Nazi gold, Holocaust assets, US agency records turned over under Nazi War Crimes disclosure Act, diplomatic records, OMGUS, DOJ and INS records, Displaced Persons Commisssion, audio/prints/film records.
About: Retired DOJ historian with 30+ years experience researching at NARA. Fluent in German.

Adam Bower
A2Z Military Records
PO Box 30511
Columbia, MO 65205-3511
E-mail: a2zmilitaryrecords@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Service Records, morning reports, rosters, general orders, Award Cards, after action reports, journals, operational reports. We can trace the steps of individual veterans showing where they were and what they did during the war.

Joann Bushay
14602 Eastman St
Dale City, VA 22193
Telephone: (571) 606-4736
E-mail: busher9518@aol.com
Research Specialty: Old military records prior to WWI.

Clifford Enz
Nanotheater
712 Schindler Dr
Silver Spring, MD 20903-1330
Telephone: (877) 256-9890
Fax: (877) 256-9890
E-mail: nanotheater@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Video/Audio General research-textual, video, historical, cartographic, motion picture, audio, still photo, experienced in railroad, Civil War, WWI & WWII, Korea, Vietnam

Luke Sprague, MA
History Mint
PO Box 8795
Moscow, ID 83843
Telephone: (208) 301-3528
E-mail: luke@historymint.com
Research Specialty: Tract Books, Census, Military History, Native American
About: Independent Researcher

Adrian O’Sullivan
HistInt Archival Research
16-1070 Miller Rd
Bowen Island, BC VON 1G1
E-mail: info@histint.org
Research Specialty: Intelligence History, Military History, Diplomatic History, Third Reich/Nazi History; all 20th Century!

Orah Hurst
Paper Trails Historical Research, LLC
2506 Terrett Ave
Alexandria, VA 22301-1151
Telephone: (703) 837-8663
Fax: (703) 837-8664
E-mail: papertrails.research@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Asbestos on ships: US Navy, Merchant Marine, Coast Guard, Naval Air.
About: Providing service to veterans and their attorneys since 1994.

Jeanne Larzalere Bloom
Jeanne Larzalere Bloom, CD(SM), CG
2666 East 73rd St Apt 11-W
Chicago, IL 60649-2732
Telephone: (773) 221-4545
Fax: (773) 768-8034
E-mail: jl-bloom@mindspring.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy, Military service
About: Jeanne Larzalere Bloom, CG(SM)is a full-time professional researcher specializing in Chicago and Cook County research, problem solving, and compiling multi-generational family histories. As a case manager for the Repatriation and Family Affairs Division of the Army Casualty and Memorial Affairs Operation she works on identifying family members eligible to provide Family Reference Samples (mtDNA) to aid in the possible identification of unaccounted for soldiers from World War II, the Korean War, and the Vietnam War and on the determination of Primary Next of Kin of the soldier. Her other clients include heir-search firms, authors, professional genealogists, and family researchers in the United States and internationally.

Donna H. Blinn
Heritage~Family History~Ancestry Research
12 Fairview Ave
Lincoln, RI 02865-1808
Telephone: (401) 474-3618
E-mail: heritage.blinn@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Pedigree Charts; Locating Vital Records: Birth/Marriage/Death, Military, Immigration & Naturalization, Census & Voter Records, Court, Land, Wills & Financial Records; Historical Newspapers; Cemetery Searches; Designing your Family Album; Education in use of online sources of information; Workshops and individual consultation assistance.

Michael Constandy
Westmoreland Research
PO Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Research Specialty: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard; Diplomatic; Intelligence; Military Records; Navy; Film and Video; Photos and Pictures

Sara E. Berndt
626 E St SE, Apt 11
Washington, DC 20003-2714
E-mail: seberndt@gmail.com
Research Specialty: 19th and 20th century US history; Latin American history; Native American colonial era to the present; Cold War; Civil War service and pension records; Census records; general research. Genealogical research requests are welcome but should be as specific as possible.
About: History graduate student with reasonable rates. Library of Congress requests also welcome.

Sharon Hazard
269 Park Ave
Long Branch, NJ 07740
E-mail: sharonhaz@aol.com
Research Specialty: NJ State Archives: Census records. Civil War-pension &; pay records; Supreme Court Cases; Revolutionary War slips and rosters; maariage records &; indexes - 1666-1799, 1848-1867; vital records-birth &; death; wills, deeds, manumission papers.

Fallon N. Green, Mgr; Paul Green
African American Genealogy with Fallon Green
11 Pearl Ln
Seabrook, SC 29940
Telephone: (843) 597-0436; (843) 846-9310
E-mail: fallon.green15@gmail.com
Research Specialty: African Americans; Gullah and Geechee Genealogy; Oral Interviewing; Research Methodologies; Non-traditional resources; Records Retrieval; Heir Search: SC, FL and GA; American Indians; Seminole, Creek and Cherokee Freedmen; Civil War; Beginning Instruction; Document Retrieval; Genealogy Event Planning; Team Genealogy; Guerilla Research; Networking and Professional Development among researchers; Freedman’s Bureau Records; Civil War Pensions; Personal Organizing.

Sharon Boswell
Partners in History
950 NW Elford Dr
Seattle, WA 98177-4125
Telephone: (206) 275-1114
E-mail: partnersinhistory@gmail.com


Find a researcher by:


*Note:   Researchers for hire are not NARA employees. Any individual or company that does research in our holdings on behalf of others is free to join the listing. For information on how to get on the Independent Researchers for Hire lists, see the Opportunity for Independent Researchers page.

Inclusion on the independent researcher lists should not be viewed as an endorsement of the quality of the researchers' work, and NARA will not be responsible for any arrangement made with independent researchers. Such arrangements, including the character, extent, and cost of the work, are purely private, contractual matters between the independent researcher and you. It also is up to you to determine whether or not the researcher's experience and qualifications meet your needs. Comments or complaints received by NARA regarding any individual independent researcher on the listing will be forwarded to that researcher for resolution.

Research Our Records >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272

.