Research Our Records

Independent Researchers for Hire - Topics

Researchers Specializing in Court Records Related Records *

Note: To ensure fairness, this list displays in random order each time it is viewed.
Be sure to view the entire list.

Rosanna Martinez
PO Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL 33234-7751
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
Research Specialty: General historic records; All archival records
About: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.

Sadie Day Pasha
Sadie Day Pasha, Professional Genealogist and Low Country Family Historian
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Telephone: (240) 560-6139
Research Specialty: Family Histories, Oral Traditions, Biographical and Historical analysis, Southern Jews and Sephardim in colonial, reconstruction and post reconstruction eras in America. Native Cherokee and Smith descendants of Indian Territories in South Carolina and Georgia. West African "Geechee" on Rosemont (Pyatt) and various plantations in Georgetown County, South Carolina captured from Rice Coast of Sene-Gambia and Sierra Leone. Cohen surname of Sephardim, Portuguese Jews, New Christians, Marranos, Crypto Jews, ladino language and culture. West Africans (Geechee/Kissi) and Gullah (Gola) trade language in Lowcountry of Georgia and South Carolina Sea Islands. Day (Daye/Dey) surname of (1) Middlesex County, Massachusetts, (2) James City County and Dinwiddie County, Virginia, and (4) Caswell County, North Carolina among West African and European descendants. Consultation and Lecture, Domestic and International Digital Archives (Libraries)
About: Genealogist, National Genealogical Society, Washington, DC Genealogy Instructor, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission Genealogist, Guild of One-Name Studies, "Cohen One Name Study", Region 5 USA Author, "Cohen of Georgetown County, South Carolina 1760-1960", S. Pasha 2010.

Brian Gunn
Brian Eugene Gunn
18636 Hedgegrove Ter
Olney, MD 20832-1812
Telephone: (240) 277-1276
Fax: (301) 570-5828
Research Specialty: RG 109, Civil War, pension, census, military service, Congressional, court, genealogy, immigration and naturalization, labor, science, audiovisual, photographic, and cartographic records.

Julie Masal
Julie Masal, J.D., M.A.
6310 Haviland Dr
Bethesda, MD 20817
Telephone: (646) 648-1905
Research Specialty: General litigation support, Congressional records, regulations and regulatory records, environmental records.

Trisha Rizea Streff
Factual Research Company
PO Box 247
Seaview, WA 98644-0247
Telephone: (206) 849-7079
Research Specialty: complex litigation, environmental litigation (travel costs may apply)

Lynne Lenker
Lenker Genealogy Research Services
147 Groton Rd
North Chelmsford, MA 01863
Telephone: (617) 838-9278
Research Specialty: Genealogy Research: family trees, vital records (birth, death, marriage), census records, probate records (divorce, deeds) immigration, emigration & naturalization records, ship manifests, military records, SSI and death index records, church records (New England), grave records, cemetery records and visits (NE), forensic (heirs, photo IDs), town records (NE), document retrieval (NE).
About: Lynne Lenker holds a Certificate in Genealogical Research from Boston University (Dec.2013) and has years of experience.

Donna H. Blinn
Heritage~Family History~Ancestry Research
12 Fairview Ave
Lincoln, RI 02865-1808
Telephone: (401) 474-3618
Research Specialty: Pedigree Charts; Locating Vital Records: Birth/Marriage/Death, Military, Immigration & Naturalization, Census & Voter Records, Court, Land, Wills & Financial Records; Historical Newspapers; Cemetery Searches; Designing your Family Album; Education in use of online sources of information; Workshops and individual consultation assistance.

Matthew Cipriani
Refmen Research
1006 Oronoco St Apt 2
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (347) 683-9195
Fax: (202) 418-2805
Research Specialty: Library of Congress, National Archives, U.S. Supreme Court, Legislative History, Genealogy, History, Anthropology, Law, and much more....

Angela Floyd
Adiem Research
PO Box 242
Chattahoochee, FL 32324
Telephone: (850) 544-5655
Fax: (850) 663-2543
Research Specialty: National Archives at Atlanta, Southern Claims Commission Records, Supreme Court of Florida, Florida State Hospital, Florida State Historical Photography, Black Archives Research Center + Museum, Florida State Library and Archives, Riley House Museum, Military/Genealogical/Court/Bankruptcy

Diane Rapaport
Diane Rapaport, JD, Professional Genealogist
PO Box 204
Lexington, MA 02420
Telephone: (781) 698-7884; 866-784-5573 (toll free)
Fax: (781)861-6744; 888-773-2937 (toll free)
Research Specialty: Court records; Genealogy and Family History Records, Immigration, Emmigration, and Naturalization records, heir search, military records

Walter Swinehart
Bucks Legal Services Inc.
710 S 11th St 2B
Philadelphia, PA 19147
Telephone: (888) 512-8257
Fax: (267) 200-0885
Research Specialty: Civil, Criminal and Bankruptcy Records from the Mid-Atlantic Region. Also handle Local and State Civil, Criminal and Real Property.

Eleanor Parks
EDP Business Services
2335 Wilder St
Philadelphia, PA 19146-4111
Telephone: (201) 347-8885
Research Specialty: genealogy, African American History, Legal (court records)

Mark Leutbecker
Associates at Nicklason Research
2217 N Harrison St
Arlington, VA 22205
Telephone: (703) 536-5180; (703) 946-7146
Fax: (703)536-5180
Research Specialty: African-American History; Congressional Records; Court Records (Supreme Court, Court of Claims); Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom Records; Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agencies; Military-Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Guard, Veterans (Civil, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam); Native American History; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental clean-up (CERCLA, FUDS, PRP, MMRP); State Department. Land Use, Water Rights, Mining, Forests. Textual, Cartographic, Photographs, Newspapers.
About: 40 years experience researching. Also does research at the Library of Congress, Smithsonian, and other repositories.

Richard Foster-Research Coordinator
The New York Public Library-NYPL EXPRESS
188 Madison Ave
New York, NY 10016-4314
Telephone: (212) 592-7200
Fax: (212) 592-7215
Research Specialty: Court Records, Manuscript research, Genealogy, Census, Immigration, Military records

T.J. White
Your Genealogical Helper
964 Pineglen Dr
Forest Park, GA 30297-3338
Telephone: (678) 422-1291
Research Specialty: online & library/archive research (censuses, wills, court & land records), document transcription

Greg Weiss
J.G. Weiss Research & Retrieval, Inc.
5433 S Dorchester Ave 1-N
Chicago, IL 60615
Telephone: (773) 241-6923;(773) 655-4142
Fax: (773) 241-5012
Research Specialty: Document search; Document retrieval; Civil court records; Criminal court records; Bankruptcy Records; Federal records; State records; County records; All archival records

Joan Kusek
Vintage Products
9640 Walmer
Overland Park, KS 66212-1554
Telephone: (913) 213-3550
Research Specialty: Census, Naturalization, War Records, Native American Land Records; Circuit, District Court Records, Criminial Records, Civil War, War of 1812, Revolutionary War, passenger lists.

Margaret Johnson
MMJ Research
3200 Garfield St NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone: (202) 333-4555
Fax: (202) 333-1059
Research Specialty: Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records.
About: 20+ years experience.

Edward A. Singer
7512 Sweetbriar Dr
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone: (703) 203-7770
Research Specialty: General Research, All Topics, Find and Make Copies.

Autumn Baccellia
5616 Johns Drive
Sacramento, CA 95822
Telephone: (916) 893-1400
Research Specialty: I research immigration and naturalization records, military, pension records, civil and church records, court records, census records, land records, state archives and library research, obituary and newspaper research, genealogy research.
About: I have over 20 years experience. I was raised in the Mormon Church and was taught genealogy research at a very early age.

Dave Williams
DCW & Associates
7400 Center Ave Ste 209
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Telephone: (800) 899-0442
Fax: (714) 892-3543
Research Specialty: Document Retrieval and Review: Civil and Criminal Court records; bankruptcy records; archived records; county, state & federal records.
About: National research company comprised of former federal investigators.

Lynn M Pokorowski
LLW Legal Leg Work
30113 Rosebriar St
St Clair Shores, MI 48082
Telephone: (586) 381-6954
Fax: (586) 350-0224
Research Specialty: Court Records-Circuit, District and Federal-Register of Deeds-DMV- Civil and Criminal.

Ali Evans
Harvard Student Resources
67 Mt. Auburn St
Cambridge, MA 02138
Telephone: (617) 495-3033
Fax: (617) 496-8015
Research Specialty: Harvard University Libraries + Archives

Kevin Leonard
The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone: (301) 776-9260
Fax: (301) 776-8962
Research Specialty: African-American history, American military history, WWI, WWII, US Navy, US Army, US Air Force, 20th century American History, asbestos, captured German records, census records, Cold War, congressional records, court records, Coast Guard/lighthouse/customs records, diplomatic records, genealogy and family history records, immigration and naturalization records, intelligence, labor & business history/transportation/regulatory agency records, military records, Native American relations records, President Nixon, science, technology, natural resources & the environment, audio/sound recordings, cartographic/architectural/ships plans records, film & video recordings, still photos.

Morgan Davis
Ruby Research
2480 16th St NW 837
Washington, DC 20009-6710
Telephone: (202) 518-4187

Chris Baker
20834 Seminole Road Box 497
Indian Hills, CO 80454-0497
Telephone: (303) 806-5457; (303)806-5757
Research Specialty: Land use and management; cultural and natural resource management; environment; US/Mexico border; Pueblo and Southwest history research; Record Groups 21, 29 (Census), 49 (BLM), 59, 70, 75 (BIA), 79, 95 (Forest Service), 114, 115, and 393 (Department of the Army)

Char McCargo bah, Professional Genealogist
Investigative Family History Researcher
110 Columbus Cv
Stafford, VA 22554-1944
Telephone: (540) 657-4867
Research Specialty: African American families in post-pre Civil War period; Virginia research in personal and land property; court house and vital statistics records; census records; U.S. World War II veterans records; DAL; Library of Congress and other VA institutes

Patricia "Trish" Nicola
Patricia Hackett Nicola, Certified Genealogist
2908 27th Ave W
Seattle, WA 98199-2853
Telephone: (206) 284-5232
Fax: (206) 284-5232
Research Specialty: Washington and Oregon territorial census; Passenger arrival, naturalization, pension and bounty land warrant applications; Oregon and Washington land claims and files; Chinese Exclusion Act files; court records.

Dr. Jon E. Taylor
Great Plains Research
3129 SW Damon Ln
Lees Summit, MO 64082
Telephone: (816) 554-4529
Research Specialty: The Papers of Harry S. Truman and any collection housed at the Harry S. Truman Library and Museum. The collections that are housed at the Central Plains Regional branch in Kansas City, MO, including, but not limited to, Federal Court Records.

Cynthia Campbell
The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
225 Industrial Ct Ste 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone: (540) 785-9925
Research Specialty: African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.

3532 Cherry Hill Ct
Decatur, GA 30034
Telephone: (678) 851-7941
Fax: (404) 549-3132
Research Specialty: Bankruptcy, criminal and civil records, court research and filings.
About: Attorney, worked in court system.

Kris Andrick
ABC Legal Services, Inc.
516 3rd Ave Rm C605
Seattle, WA 98104-2385
Telephone: (206) 839-1196
Research Specialty: Court records, bankruptcy, civil, criminal, background, real property/title records

Ted Gostin
PO Box 56321
Sherman Oaks, CA 91413-1321
Telephone: (818) 501-5852
Fax: (818) 501-5852
Research Specialty: Naturalizations, passenger lists, So. Calif. Indian tribal registrations, court records

Jim Barber
AAA Document Research and Retrieval Service, a wholly owned subsidiary of DFW Paralegal Service
PO Box 48010
Fort Worth, TX 76148-0010
Telephone: (800) 758-4882
Fax: (817) 339-6156
Research Specialty: State & Federal Document Research and Retrieval; Civil, Criminal & Bankruptcy Court Records; Immigration Records; Texas County & Court Records.

Brenda Loew
Brenda Loew, Independent Researcher
1144 Chestnut St
Newton, MA 02464-1309
Telephone: (617) 797-0048
Research Specialty: Litigation research, bankruptcy, criminal, civil, background records, court research and filings, real property/title records. Federal, State, County and Municipal records. U.S. History, Presidential, Genealogical, Immigration, Census, Military, Early Republic, Colonial, Judicial, Supreme Court, Congressional, WWII-Cold War-9/11-Current.
About: Certified Paralegal and experienced researcher. Also research in Boston Public Library, Boston University Library.

David Leigh
Landmark Legal Support
2550 Zachary Woods Dr
Marietta, GA 30064-1895
Telephone: (678) 521-1507
Fax: (888) 257-1899
Research Specialty: Document retrieval: For court/military records.

Paul M. Klekner
160 Lincoln Oaks Dr Apt 1215
Willowbrook, IL 60527-3293
Telephone: (773) 791-6279
Research Specialty: Tax Court; Taxation history; Taxation legislation

Keith Zahniser
Historical Research Associates, Inc.
419 7th St NW Ste 403
Washington, DC 20004
Telephone: (202) 557-0222
Fax: (406) 721-1964
Research Specialty: All research.

Amy Sue Smith
Amy Sue Smith, MA, JD
6417 Forest Rd
Cheverly, MD 20785-3127
Telephone: (240) 256-5265
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History Records; Military Records; Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records; pension files; and land records

Matt Hutchinson
233 Springs Crossing
Canton, GA 30114
Research Specialty: History, Family History, religion, court records, business, people census, civil war, Carter Presidential Records, and other general research.

Linda D. Ostman, Director of Research
Attorney’s Service Bureau of Texas
900 Jackson St Ste 750
Dallas, TX 75202
Telephone: (214) 522-5297
Fax: (214) 393-0210

John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N Pitt St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Craig Lachman
Legal Data Resources
2816 W Summerdale Ave
Chicago, IL 60625-3420
Telephone: (800) 735-9207;(773) 561-2468
Fax: (773) 561-2488
Research Specialty: Document search; Document retrieval; Civil court records; Criminal court records; Bankruptcy records; All archival records
About: Document Search and Retrieval, Civil and Criminal Court records; bankruptcy records; Any type of record that is held at the Archives.

Marisa Louie Lee
55 Trumbull St Unit 16
San Francisco, CA 94112
Telephone: (650) 303-3111
Research Specialty: General researcher; Federal Court cases - Bankruptcy, Civil, Criminal, Appeals (RG 21, 276, 578) and US Attorneys (RG 118), Immigration and Naturalization (RG 21, 85, 566) Bureau of Prisons/Alcatraz (RG 129), Native Americans in CA, NV (RG 75), Labor history (RG69, 96, 171)
About: I worked as an archivist at the National Archives at San Francisco for five years and am very familiar with the records at that facility. I have a personal and professional interest in Asian American genealogy and have presented workshops throughout the San Francisco Bay Area for community history and genealogy interest groups.

Katie Rasdorf
4393 Kevin Walker Dr 228
Montclair, VA 22025
Telephone: (202) 498-4447
Fax: (703) 656-4851
Research Specialty: Modern military records; Genealogy; WWII; Korea; Vietnam; Cold War, Prisoners of War (POW); Missing in Action (MIA); Aerial imagery, cartography, still photos

Christine M. Cacace
315 W 106th St Ste 16-A
New York, NY 10025-3445
Telephone: (212) 865-9083
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History
About: Has over 25 years experience researching Federal, State and City civil and religious records; conducts research in Italian, Irish, German and Eastern European civil and religious records. Aids in Dual Citizenship research qualification and Applications.

Mike Constandy, Senior Researcher
Deck Logs
PO Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609
Research Specialty: We specialize in naval and maritime research, deck logs, action reports, muster rolls, asbestos litigation support, NPRC 201 and 214 file research, and PTSD claims. We also provide full service photo, cartographic, and engineering imagery.
About: A professional military and historical research firm with nearly twenty years of worldwide experience sourcing unique data for the legal, historical, governmental, and veteran communities.

Ryan Curtis
Archive Research Associates
539 Calef Hwy Ste 206
Epping, NH 03042
Telephone: (603) 978-7456
Research Specialty: Environmental, Regulatory, Labor Records, and Military Records

Ryan Curtis
Archive Research Associates
539 Calef Hwy Ste 206
Epping, NH 03042
Telephone: (603) 978-7456
Research Specialty: Environmental, Regulatory, Labor Records, and Military Records

Deborah A. Liptak
5305 Grand Mesa Dr
Fort Worth, TX 76137-3523
Telephone: (817) 656-3099
Fax: (817) 656-3099
Research Specialty: Historical research in SW federal records; SW federal court records

Dan Jeanes
American Mid-West Research
1422 W Short Ave
Independence, MO 64050-3536
Telephone: (816) 805-0077
Research Specialty: Native American research for legal documentation experience. Bankruptcy and court records. Military medical and personnel records. Academic Historical Research, including WWII military history.
About: Certified Paralegal, experienced in litigation research. Literally minutes from Truman Historical Library and Research Room, Truman Birthplace, and Truman Home; easy access to Kansas City National Archives. If you need specific topic researched and you don’t see it listed, please ask.

Diane M. Boucher, Ph.D.
65 Graham St
Gardner, MA 01440
Telephone: (978) 630-3968
Research Specialty: Colonial and early America, Freedman’s Bureau, African-American history, court records, Civil rights, slavery, Reconstruction, State Department, Social and cultural history.

Elizabeth Terry
A. Elizabeth Terry, MA
194 Spring Oaks Dr
Ballwin, MO 63011
Telephone: (314) 283-1779
Research Specialty: Genealogical and family history including but not limited to: immigration and naturalization records; census records; birth, death, marriage and other vital records; court and land records; military records; and church records.

James R. Holbein
6322 Timarron Cove Ln
Burke, VA 22015-4073
Telephone: (703) 303-4375
Fax: (703) 426-9011
Research Specialty: Congressional, court, diplomatic records; labor and business history; science and technology

Jeremy Bigwood
Archival Research
3200 16th Street NW 806
Washington, DC 20010-3348
Telephone: (202) 361-5000
Fax: (202) 319-9150
Research Specialty: All records regardless of media from 1700s to present including United States and Russian intelligence, military, diplomatic and civilian records as well as captured German military and police records (1890s-1945).
About: Research can be carried out simultaneously by professional researchers in both the US and in Russian archives-or either one of the two-essential for any serious WWII or Cold War research. Open records laws (such as the US FOIA) can be used as an adjunct to archival research by declassifying responsive records directly from governments, where applicable.

Vicki Killian
Associates at Nicklason Research
5 Cleveland Ave
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4123
Telephone: (301) 588-0456
Research Specialty: military, Navy, civilian, cartographic, photographic, Native American, environmental, judicial, Congressional, business history, court records.

Helen Weiss
Helen Weiss Productions
PO Box 21264
Washington, DC 20090-0764
Telephone: (202) 255-0380
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, video and recorded sound - all subjects; prints and photographs - all subjects; documentary, exhibit, and news research; textual records - all subjects

Christina A. Reynen, MLS, MA
Chicago Research
21 W Goethe 4D
Chicago, IL 60610-8291
Telephone: (312) 335-0586
Research Specialty: Biography, court records, labor and business history, immigration/emigration, house and building history.
About: Independent archivist/researcher, specializing in Chicago and Cook County history. Former contributor and fact checker for the Encyclopedia of Chicago.

G. Russell Overton
Aarquives Unlimited, LLC
300 South Jenison Ave
Lansing, MI 48915-1130
Telephone: (517) 743-4733
Research Specialty: Native American relations; diplomatic records; Congressional records; Labor & business; environmental & natural resources; federal courts

Michael L. Lawson, Ph.D.
MLL Consulting, L.L.C.
8606 Battailles Ct
Annandale, VA 22003
Telephone: (202)415-1321;(703)503-5531
Fax: (703) 503-5531
Research Specialty: General Research, Specific Document Search and Retrieval, Business Records, Census Records, Civilian Records, Congressional Records, Corps of Engineers Records, Court Records, Military Records, Environmental, Land and Water Rights, Native American Relations (RG75 and RG 48), Tribal History and Genealogy, Natural Resources, Presidential Libraries, Federal Records Centers. 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.
About: 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.

Michael Brophy
Brophy Professional Genealogy and Heir Tracing
198 Patricia Dr
Abington, MA 02351-1047
Telephone: (781) 738-2671
Fax: (781) 878-0720
Research Specialty: Immigration &Naturalization, Census Records, Genealogy &Family History, Irish-American, New England.

Sharon Boswell
Partners in History
950 NW Elford Dr
Seattle, WA 98177-4125
Telephone: (206) 275-1114

Amylynne Baker-Santagate
20 Starwood Dr
Hampstead, NH 03841
Telephone: (603) 247-1049
Research Specialty: All research

Ana Marrero
English Research Services Inc.
PO Box 3042
Chino Hills, CA 91709
Telephone: (951) 328-9995
Fax: (951) 328-9997
Research Specialty: Courts records-civil, criminal and bankruptcy, State and Federal Document Research and Retrieval; complex litigation research.

Terri Orguz
Golden Seal Enterprises, Inc.
230 Aviation Dr
Winchester, VA 22602-4522
Telephone: (571) 234-3481
Fax: (540) 535-2285
Research Specialty: Military history,Pre-Revolution thru Korean War, Industrial History, Plancor’s, Insurance Archaeology, Environmental, Genealogical.

Elspeth Callahan
Independence Legal Support
PO Box 1807
Greenbelt, MD 20768-1807
Telephone: (240) 392-0017
Research Specialty: Court Records; Government Agency Records; Congressional Records. We also provide document retrieval from the Library of Congress.

Cornelia Bush
Cornelia Wendell Bush
PO Box 320084
Cocoa Beach, FL 32932-0084
Telephone: (845) 915-4160
Fax: (845) 746-2214
Research Specialty: Colonial America to modern era.
About: Graduate, NIGR. Verifying Genealogist.

Mike Reis
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Ave
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
Research Specialty: African American history; Asbestos; Census; Congressional records; Court records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom records; Diplomatic records; Intelligence records; Labor and Business History; Legislative histories; Litigation-related researcher; Transportation records; Military records; Native American relations records
About: Litigation-related research into a wide range of textual and non-textual records. Environmental site history, legislative histories, and Holocaust related records research are only a few of the areas where we have focused.

Pamela Dallas
PO Box 2826
Granite Bay, CA 95746-2826
Telephone: (916) 791-7425
Fax: (916) 791-3285

Brian Biffle
Brian H. Biffle
912 Casterock Way
McDonough, GA 30253
Research Specialty: U.S. History, Presidential, Genealogical, Military, WWII, Early Republic, JFK, Colonial, Atlantic World, Judicial, Supreme Court, Congressional, Cold War, 9/11.

Claire Keenan Agthe
Bloodlines Genealogical Research Service
7231 Town Ct S
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-4729
Telephone: (609) 933-6000

Roger Guy
Legal Document Retrieval & Research, Inc.
308 Main St Ste 300
Houston, TX 77002
Telephone: (800) 487-2245;(713) 222-2244
Fax: (888) 222-0304
Research Specialty: All archival records; Civil court records; Criminal court records; Bankruptcy records
About: Retrieve copies of closed files from Archives and all governmental agencies. Digital and hard copies of CV, BK, CR from all courts. Lien & Title search. Individual & Commercial asset search. Complete Service of Process statewide and abroad. Great Service since 1979!

Sim Smiley
Academic Historical Research
4469 Sedgwick St NW
Washington, DC 20016
Telephone: (202) 812-8466
Research Specialty: Intelligence, Diplomatic Records, Cold War, Military Records, Captured German Records, Navy Records. OSS, Intelligence and State Department Records, WW2 and onward. Also FBI, CIA Crest, Holocaust, Looted Nazi Gold, War Crimes, Nuremberg, OWI and propaganda.
About: One of the original compilers of the OSS finding aids and researcher for William J. Casey’s memoir. Clients include the BBC, Ken Burns and the Monuments Men Project. Former State Department simultaneous interpreter in French and Italian (with Presidential assignments), can also conduct research in Spanish, Portuguese, German, Swedish and Norwegian. 20 years experience and a stickler for client satisfaction.

Jeff Mackey
10241 W 56 Ter
Merriam, KS 66203
Telephone: (785) 272-2664
Research Specialty: Cold War, Congressional Records, Census Records, Court Records, Lighthouse\Customs Records, Genealogy and Family History, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization, President Nixon.

Gary D. Williams
Heritage Research Center, Ltd.
PO Box 9316
Missoula, MT 59807-9316
Telephone: (406) 721-1913
Fax: (406) 721-4220
Research Specialty: Litigation support; natural resources and the environment; Congressional, court, and military records; Native American relations records; business history and relationships with government

Russ Frye
Southernet Property Services, Inc., DBA Courthouse Records Research Services
PO Box 3332
Loganville, GA 30052-1973
Telephone: (770) 913-8007
Fax: (678) 528-9689
Research Specialty: Bankruptcy, Federal Civil, Federal Criminal

Nicole Watson
5813 Wellborn Creek Dr
Lithonia, GA 30058-3568
Telephone: (770) 323-8929; (678) 758-9142
Fax: (678) 418-8347
Research Specialty: African American history - Census records - Court records - Genealogy and Family History records - Labor & business history/Transportation/Regulatory Agency records/ Military records, Still Pictures, Film & Videos.

Cathy Sippel; Jack Schworm
PO Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone: (410) 729-4050
Research Specialty: Will research anything to fit your needs

Jerry Rogers
Advanced Legal Services
18535 East Warren Ave
Detroit, MI 48236
Telephone: (866) 779-8722
Fax: (313) 331-4675
Research Specialty: Court records, Federal Bankruptcy Court, Easter District-Detroit MI, Civil/Criminal-Wayne, Oakland & Macomb Co.

Joan Kitchen Murray
PO Box 547
Peotone, IL 60468
About: Acquainted with all records held at this facility (Chicago). Census land, military, court records, bankruptcy, civil, criminal, divorce, church, lineage society research, genealogy and family history, Chicago, Northern Illinois-N.E. Iowa, southern Wisconsin.

Andy Desmond
Marathon Research LLC
3122 Jodeco Dr
Jonesboro, GA 30236-5322
Telephone: (678) 570-7163
Fax: (770) 234-4274
Research Specialty: Court records (Middle and North Georgia); genealogy; background searches; Records in the National Archives at Atlanta; land records; vital records; census records.

William Hammond, Director
Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Ave Ste 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone: (800) 283-3214
Fax: (646) 530-8701
Research Specialty: DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records.
About: Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans’ records from that facility and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.

Wanda McDavid
Access/Information. Inc.
234 Columbine St Ste 310
Denver, CO 80206-4711
Telephone: (800) 827-7607
Fax: (303) 778-7691
Research Specialty: Document retrieval related to U.S. District Court and U.S. Court of Appeals, archived records and other federal agency/department public records.
About: We specialize in research services for the legal and business communities.

Eric Wolz
Wolz Corporate USA, Inc.
36 S 18th Ave Ste D
Brighton, CO 80601-2452
Telephone: (303) 655-9659
Fax: (303) 942-7322
Research Specialty: Research and document retrieval from Federal Records Center, Denver, and U.S. District Court, Denver.

Jocque McCollum
3910 Mountain Way Cv
Snellville, GA 30039-8433
Telephone: (404) 218-0948
Fax: (770) 736-0724
Research Specialty: Genealogy and family history; African American history; Census, court, military, and vital records; general research

Susan Koelble, CGRS
Bare Roots Research
PO Box 134
Southampton, PA 18966-0134
Telephone: (215) 355-2881
Research Specialty: Philadelphia and surrounding counties

Sherry Herkal
C&S Research Inc.
450 Harding Rd
Yuba City, CA 95993
Telephone: (530) 415-3161
Fax: (530) 673-0264
Research Specialty: Court Records including recorders office, and property in California.

Alina J. Johnson
Alina J. Johnson, MSI, BBA, AB
3515 Sheffield Manor Ter 304
Silver Spring, MD 20904-7287
Telephone: (301) 847-0261
Fax: (301) 890-0134
Research Specialty: Specialized research in federal information policy; federal information laws, guidelines, policies, and regulations; information privacy and security; freedom of information(access, retrieval, collection, and dissemination); labor; census; Congressional; court records; intelligence; science & technology; President Richard M. Nixon Library & Museum(presidential records).
About: Experienced researcher in all aspects of information: print & electronic records. Research at Washington, D.C. sites including the Smithsonian and the Library of Congress.

Tim Quinn, Manager
Denver Boulder Couriers
1701 Wynkoop St 221
Denver, CO 80202-5922
Telephone: (303) 571-5719
Fax: (303) 449-0407
Research Specialty: Court records

Pamela A. Weisberger
Creative Genealogical Research at Home and Abroad
630 22nd St
Santa Monica, CA 90402-3122
Telephone: (310) 804-5511
Research Specialty: Jewish genealogical research pertaining to Eastern Europe -- especially Polish, Galician, Austrian and Ukrainian records. Other specialties: Polish magnate landowner records, cadastral maps, New York City, Los Angeles & San Francisco; census and vital records; ship passenger manifests, court & criminal/prison records; cemeteries; oral history videos; historical newspaper research; city directories. Also handles ancestral village travel planning.

David Thaxton; Kevin Green
Thaxton Green Studios, Inc.
PO Box 1434
Nantucket, MA 02554
Telephone: (202) 669-6052
Research Specialty: Motion Pictures, Video and Still Picture research for inclusion into television documentaries, feature films and other media productions. Vietnam - Provide unit and 201 File documentation for use in VA claims. Specific - 1st Cav. Division Awards, Orders, unit & individual.
About: 30 years experience in archive research, consultation and production.

Deborah Kemp, SPHR
Research Specialty: Military (20th century); Presidential Libraries and Museums; Legal/Business

Horace C. White
Harmani Associates International LLC
1800 JFK Blvd Ste 300
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Telephone: (215) 253-4410
Research Specialty: Genealogical and family history including but not limited to: immigration and naturalization records; census records; birth, marriage and other vital records; court and land records; Navy records; and church records; architectural drawings, films.

Dara A. Baker
Dara A. Baker PhD (ABD)
1800 N Oak St 1306
Arlington, VA 22209
Telephone: (631) 766-5181
Research Specialty: United States and British History, Congressional Records, esp 19th and 20th century, Judicial Records, Native American, African American, Genealogy, Immigration, Census, Military/Pension, Political, Congressional and Presidential, State Records, Personal Papers, Petitions to Congress (RG 46, RG 233), Rare Books

Mary Louise Fizpatrick
625 Meadowlark Rd
Audubon, PA 19403
Telephone: (610) 666-6567; (610) 772-7046 (cell)
Research Specialty: Pennsylvania, Delaware, New Jersey research; state and federal census records; naturalizations; immigration/emigration(passenger lists, passport applications, etc.); vital, church, cemetery, probate, military, court, land records. Translation of Latin, German, Russian, Ukrainian records.

Michelle Chubenko
Jersey Roots Genealogy
149 Tyler Ave
Carteret, NJ 070081
Telephone: (732) 969-2652
Fax: (732)969-2652
Research Specialty: Family History and Genealogy Research; Census Records; Birth, Death Marriage and other Vital Records (esp. New Jersey and NYC); Court and Land Records; Immigration and Naturalization Records; Military Records; New Jersey State and Local Archives.

Donnie East
Data Retrieval Services, Inc.
PO Box 1600
Jasper, GA 30143
Telephone: (800) 250-1665
Fax: (877) 389-5822
Research Specialty: Bankruptcy, Civil, Criminal from all Courts nationwide.

Debbie McWatters
KC Court Research Inc.
PO Box 4288
Olathe, KS 66063
Telephone: (913) 239-8995
Fax: (913) 239-9901
Research Specialty: Any search or retrieval needs

Gerry G. Norman, J.D.
Norman Legal Services
1619 McGovern Box 101
Highland Park, IL 60035
Telephone: (224) 430-1681
Fax: (847) 433-5792
Research Specialty: Document retrieval; Court records
About: Court Research and Document Retrieval Conducted at the Federal, County, and State Levels.

JoAn Street
Pearl Information Services
110 Park St
Portland, ME 04101-3825
Telephone: (207) 775-5889
Research Specialty: Court, Congressional, intelligence, diplomatic, and Native American relations records

Anthony Alioto
Italian Legal Language Services
8 Aaron Dr
Novato, CA 94949
Telephone: (415) 382-6171
Fax: (415) 382-6170
Research Specialty: Italian Court and Land Records, Wills, Italian Succession Filings.

Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW 3
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: (202) 298-6937
Fax: (202) 298-6937
Research Specialty: Still pictures, cartographic materials, and textual records.

Tina C. Jones
American Roots Company
451 Hungerford Dr Ste 119-234
Rockville, MD 20850
Telephone: (240) 383-7834
Research Specialty: Geographic Area - Nationwide Searches, Early/Colonial Research, Tracing Back to 1st Immigrant Ancestor, African American/Slavery Research, Military Research, Verifying/Documenting Lineages for SAR and DAR.

Find a researcher by:

*Note:   Researchers for hire are not NARA employees. Any individual or company that does research in our holdings on behalf of others is free to join the listing. For information on how to get on the Independent Researchers for Hire lists, see the Opportunity for Independent Researchers page.

Inclusion on the independent researcher lists should not be viewed as an endorsement of the quality of the researchers' work, and NARA will not be responsible for any arrangement made with independent researchers. Such arrangements, including the character, extent, and cost of the work, are purely private, contractual matters between the independent researcher and you. It also is up to you to determine whether or not the researcher's experience and qualifications meet your needs. Comments or complaints received by NARA regarding any individual independent researcher on the listing will be forwarded to that researcher for resolution.

Research Our Records >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272