Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in Records held at NARA's San Francisco (San Bruno) facility *
ASM Affiliates, Inc.
2034 Corte Del Nogal
Carlsbad, California 92011
Telephone: (760) 804-5757
Fax: (760) 804-5755
Contact Person: Sarah Stringer-Bowsher
Research Specialty: Census Records; Labor & Business History/ Transportation/Regulatory Agency Records, RG 115 & 181; Science, Technology, Natural Resources, & Environmental Records.
Aarquives Unlimited, LLC
300 South Jenison Avenue
Lansing, MI 48915-1130
Telephone: (517) 743-4733
Contact Person: G. Russell Overton
Research Specialty: Native American relations; diplomatic records; Congressional records; Labor & business; environmental & natural resources; federal courts.
Advanced Research Solutions!
821 1/2 West Market Street
Orrville, OH 44667-1830
Telephone: (330) 347-9582
Contact Person: : Jason Chakey
Research Specialty: World War II; Ufology; Military history; religion; statistics
2222 22nd Ave
San Francisco, CA 94116-1708
Telephone: (415) 731-1612
Contact Person: Kathleen M. O'Connor
Research Specialty: Asbestos - RG181,313, 26, 178; Navy - RG181, 313; DERPS/FUDS - RG121, 270, 291, 77, 181, 313; Native American Carnev. only RG75; Shipyards: Mare Island, San Francisco, Pearl Harbor - RG181
Aviation Asbestos Researchers
12867 Bahama Ct
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739
Telephone: (760) 792-7807
Contact Person: Lori Zakaria or Kimberly Lopez
Research Specialty: Aviation asbestos research in military & civilian recors. Asbestos litigation support: Provide lawfirms with essential records, We do shipyards as well.
5616 Johns Drive
Sacramento, CA 95822
Telephone: (916) 893-1400
Contact Person: Autumn Baccellia
Research Specialty: I have over 20 years experience. I was raised in the Mormon Church and was taught genealogy research at a very early age. I research immigration and naturalization records, military, pension records, civil and church records, court records, census records, land records, state archives and library research, obituary and newspaper research, genealogy research.
MUSA Roland Bertrand
1279 East 48th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11234-2101
Contact Person: MUSA Roland Bertrand
Research Specialty: Historical topics, art interest, family history and experiences.
PO Box 77484
Corona, CA 92877-0116
Telephone: (951) 279-0078
Contact Person: Marge Bitetti
Research Specialty: Early Aviation, OX5, Internet Research, photographs, American-Italian Heritage during WWII, Regional History, Native Americans in California, Biographies.
Robert Wayne Brewer
5876 Christmas Tree Road
Campbellsburg, IN 47108-6371
Telephone: (812) 883-4724
Contact Person: Robert W. Brewer
Research Specialty: Veterans and military archives; military records of described units, branches, locations of such records at time of enlistment of service.
The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
225 Industrial Court, Suite 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone: (540) 785-9925
Contact Person: Cynthia Campbell
Research Specialty: African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.
Research + Consulting Group, LLC
200 International Drive, Suite 157
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Telephone: (603) 433-9000
Contact Person: Richard Horan
Research Specialty: Asbestos, Navy & Maritime Records
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609 E-mail: email@example.com
Contact Person: Mike Constandy, Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: A professional military and historical research firm with nearly twenty years of worldwide experience sourcing unique data for the legal, historical, governmental, and veteran communities. We specialize in naval and maritime research, deck logs, action reports, muster rolls, asbestos litigation support, NPRC 201 and 214 file research, and PTSD claims. We also provide full service photo, cartographic, and engineering imagery.
Research + Consulting Group, LLC
200 International Drive, Suite 157
Portsmouth, NH 03857
Telephone: (603) 433-9000
Contact Person: Richard Horan
Research Specialty: Asbestos, Navy Records
16560 Harbor Boulevard Ste A
Fountain Valley, CA 92708-1382
Telephone: (714) 418-0130
Fax: (714) 418-0137
Contact Person: David Raley
Research Specialty: Background searches; federal transportation regulations
DCW & Associates
7400 Center Avenue, Suite 209
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Telephone: (800) 899-0442
Fax: (714) 892-3543
Contact Person: Dave Williams
Research Specialty: Document Retrieval and Review: Civil and Criminal Court records; bankruptcy records; archived records; county, state & federal records. National research company comprised of former federal investigators.
Data Retrieval Services, Inc.
P.O. Box 1600
Jasper, Georgia 30143
Telephone: (800) 250-1665
Fax: (877) 389-5822
Contact Person: Donnie East
Research Specialty: Bankruptcy, Civil, Criminal from all Courts nationwide.
9401 Owings Heights Circle 102
Owings Mills, MD 21117-6108
Telephone: (410) 356-6076
Contact Person: Robert Duckham
Research Specialty: 20th Century documents
Expeditions in History
4162 Charles Street
La Mesa, CA 91941
Telephone: (619) 916-8134
Contact Person: Michael Milligan
Research Specialty: Oral History: Conduct recorded interviews of families, communities and corporations for the purpose of creating a permanent record and contribute to an understanding of the past
PO Box 272296
Boca Raton, FL 33427-2296
Telephone: (561) 392-0797
Contact Person: Christine Gardner
Research Specialty: Military records - Vietnam War only, draft registration, military service records, textual records/material & still pictures.
5801-F Nottoway Ct.
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609
Telephone: (919) 500-6097
Contact Person: Steve Hopkins
Research Specialty: Intelligence, Military, Science, Inventions, Environmental Records, unexplained recorded occurrences.
The Hannah Family Foundation
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (866) 523-2993 or (480) 778-0459
Fax: given upon request
Contact Person: M. L. 'Mel' Gentry
Research Specialty: Little Shell Nation, Family genealogy, Turnbo papers Silas Turnbo, Historical data, maps, Native Indigenous American Indians, Military Records.
950 3rd Avenue
Redwood City, CA 94063-4005
Telephone: (650) 368-0614
Contact Person: Joel Harrington
Research Specialty: Census, pension files, immigration records, genealogy resources in general
Helen Weiss Productions
Post Office Box 21264
Washington, DC 20090-0764
Telephone: (202) 255-0380
Contact Person: Helen Weiss
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, video and recorded sound - all subjects; prints and photographs - all subjects; documentary, exhibit, and news research; textual records - all subjects
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
Contact Person: Mike Reis
Research Specialty: African American history; asbestos, census, Congressional, and court records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Customs records; Diplomatic and Intelligence records; Labor & Business History/Transportation records; military records; Native American Relations records
History Piquette LLC
2399 White Oak Trail
Oregon, Wisconsin 53575
Telephone: (608) 843-6633
Contact Person: Gregory T. Smith, Chief Investigator
Research Specialty: General Research, Military, Declassified Documents, Corporation History, Congressional Research, Aviation Research, FAA/NTSB, Naval, Maritime, Coast Guard, Harbor. Transportation, Film and Still photography.
International Mortgage Global Systems, Inc.
23679 Calabasas Road 371
Calabasas, CA 91302-1502
Telephone: (818) 591-8367
Fax: (818) 591-7509
Contact Person: Robert Sherman
Research Specialty: Macro-economics
3857 Pell Place, Suite 301
San Diego, CA 92130-4141
Telephone: (858) 353-6279
Contact Person: Kris Kaszuba
Research Specialty: Immigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Service Records, Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit rosters, Payroll records, Medical Records, Family Genealogy, Citizenship Records
Legal Document Retrieval & Research, Inc.
308 Main Street, Suite 300
Houston, Texas 77002
Telephone: (800) 487-2245 or (713) 222-2244
Fax: (888) 222-0304
Contact Person: Roger Guy
Research Specialty: Retrieve copies of closed files from Archives and all governmental agencies. Digital and hard copies of CV, BK, CR from all courts. Lien & Title search. Individual & Commercial asset search. Complete Service of Process statewide and abroad. Great Service since 1979!
Littlefield Historical Research
6207 Snake Road
Oakland, California 94611
Telephone: (510) 339-1017
Contact Person: Doug Littlefield
Research Specialty: Water rights, navigabililty, Native American, environmental land use, mining, rivers, forests, public lands, national parks, boundaries, interstate conflicts, transportation, census, toxic waste
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
Contact Person: Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.
Tangela L. Mingo
10930 NW 14th Ave #A10
Miami, Florida 33167
Telephone: (786) 350-0381 or (305) 696-2255
Contact Person: Tangela L. Mingo
Research Specialty: Economic Finance, International Finance/Comparative
McCaffery & Associates, Inc
107 S West Street Suite 709
Alexandria, VA 22314-2824
Telephone: (703) 548-6144
Fax: (703) 548-6146
Contact Person: Thomas F. McCaffery
Research Specialty: Naval, Maritime, and Aviation researchers specializing in research for law firms and their clients defending toxic tort claims; business, labor, military, regulatory, and transportation records; architectural, cartographic, and ship plans; photographs
MLL Consulting, L.L.C.
8606 Battailles Court
Annandale, VA 22003
Telephone: (202)415-1321 or (703)503-5531
Fax: (703) 503-5531
Contact Person: Michael L. Lawson, Ph.D.
Research Specialty: General Research, Specific Document Search and Retrieval, Business Records, Census Records, Civilian Records, Congressional Records, Corps of Engineers Records, Court Records, Military Records, Environmental, Land and Water Rights, Native American Relations (RG75 and RG 48), Tribal History and Genealogy, Natural Resources, Presidential Libraries, Federal Records Centers. 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.
Morgan, Angel, and Associates
1601 Connecticut Avenue NW Suite 600
Washington, DC 20009-1049
Telephone: (202) 265-1833
Fax: (202) 265-8022
Contact Person: Michael Lawson
Research Specialty: Native American issues and claims, federal Indian policy, tribal history and genealogy; primarily Record Groups 48 and 75
Nicklason Research Associates (ML)
2217 N Harrison Street
Arlington, VA 22205-3147
Telephone: (703) 536-5180
Fax: (703) 536-5180
Contact Person: Mark Leutbecker
Research Specialty: Civil Depts & Agencies; Old & Modern Military; Cartographics; Still Pictures; Native Americans; Environmental; Judicial; Congressional
Obama Eduvision Corporation; Doris A. Thomas, M.Ed.
4914 Cottage Street
Philadelphia, PA 19124
Telephone: (215) 807-1885
Fax: (215) 807-1885
Contact Person: Ms. Doris Thomas
Research Specialty: Military Records for United States Armed Forces: Army, Navy, Air Forces, Marines, National Guard, Coast Guard, National Personnel Records Center, Mental Health
Record Click LLC
123 E Main St Ste. 2 PMB 105
Denville, NJ 07834
Contact Person: Elizabeth Khan
Research Specialty: Ancestral Research, Find Family, Heir Searching, DNA Family Tree, Adoption Research, Military Research, also citizenship by descent applications. Records, Medical Evidence.
Erica L. Risberg, Ph.D.
P.O. Box 272
Electric City, WA 99123
Telephone: (207) 319-6887
Contact Person: Erica Risberg, Ph.D.
Research Specialty: Census records, Labor and Business History/Transportation/Regional Agency Records, Science, technology, natural resources and environmental records. Media type - audio/sound; film and video; photographs and pictures
2306 45th Ave.
Telephone: (970) 405-9867
Contact Person: John Schuttler
Research Specialty: Land, Environmental Issues, Corporate History, Native American, Legal Research
SHRA: Stevens Historical Research Associates
500 W. Idaho St. Suite 202
Boise, Idaho 83702
Telephone: (208) 850-1553
Contact Person: Jennifer Stevens, Ph.D.
Research Specialty: Environmental issues including land use, water rights, Indian history, superfund, reclamation, general land office, forest service, roads, and others RG 49, RG 75, RG 115, RG 48, RG 57, RG 95, others.
48 Alexis Lane
Coupeville, WA 98239
Telephone: (360) 678-1934
Contact Person: Dale A. Stirling
Research Specialty: Navigability, Hazardous Waste, Pollution, Environmental Assessment, PRP Searches, Insurance.
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N. Pitt Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
Contact Person: John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
Find a researcher by: