Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in Records held in NARA's Philadelphia facility *
Alana Dawn Adams
2 Crestview Avenue Apartment 1
Harrison, AR 72601-1900
Telephone: (870) 741-0776
E-mail: alano_dc@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Robert Adams
Research Specialty: Grants for Congressman John Boozman's Office, for city and county agencies, and for private individuals; Civil and Constitutional law; Genealogy
Adiem Archival Research & Document Retrieval
Philadelphia, PA
Telephone: (267) 324-2255
Fax: (215) 336-2838
E-mail: mail@adiemresearch.com
Contact Person: Angela Floyd
Research Specialty: Archival Research: Civil & Criminal Records, Military Records, Bankruptcy Records; Research Facilities: Federal Records Center, Philadelphia National Archives; County Courts: Philadelphia, Montgomery, Delaware, Chester.
Advanced Research Solutions
821 West Market Street 2
Orrville, OH 44667-1830
Telephone: (330) 642-0004
E-mail: jchakey@factfinder123.com
Contact Person: Jessica Chakey
Research Specialty: History, family history, marketing, historic landmarks, presidential elections, military history and records, politics, law, business, disasters, government entities, people, places, ephemera, religion, archival documents and photographs, archival films
AncestorFind
625 Meadowlark Road
Audubon, PA 19403
Telephone: (610) 666-6567(home); (610) 666-77-7046(cell)
E-mail: ancestorfind@gmail.com
Contact Person: Mary Louise Fitzpatrick
Research Specialty: Pennsylvania, Delaware, New Jersey research; state and federal census records; naturalizations; immigration/emigration(passenger lists, passport applications, etc.); vital, church, cemetery, probate, military, court, land records. Translation of Latin, German, Russian, Ukranian records.
Aviation Information Research Corporation
73 Fendall Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22304-6343
Telephone: (703) 823-1264
Fax: (703) 823-1264
E-mail: tcaire@avinforsch.com
Contact Person: Tom Culbert
Research Specialty: Military history; Department of State; Department of Treasury
Elizabeth and Lizzie Bailey
13 N Morris Street
Shippensburg, PA 17257-1629
Telephone: (717) 530-8000
Fax: (717) 530-8000
E-mail: 1612@earthlink.net
Contact Person: Lizzie Bailey
Research Specialty: Genealogy, Civil War military records, Census records; family history, photography, and print projects
Milton E. Botwinick
Post Office Box 13464
Philadelphia, PA 19101-3464
Telephone: (215) 925-0379
E-mail: botwinick@alumni.rowan.edu
Contact Person: Milt Botwinick
Research Specialty: Philadelphia NARA material; Philadelphia records in general; Jewish genealogy records
Robert Wayne Brewer
5876 Christmas Tree Road
Campbellsburg, IN 47108-6371
Telephone: (812) 883-4724
E-mail: admjag753@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Robert W. Brewer
Research Specialty: Veterans and military archives; military records of described units, branches, locations of such records at time of enlistment of service
Brophy Professional Genealogy and Heir Tracing
198 Patricia Drive
Abington, MA 02351-1047
Telephone: (781) 738-2671
Fax: (781) 878-0720
E-mail: mbrophy@brophygen.com
Contact Person: Michael Brophy
Research Specialty: Immigration & Naturalization, Census Records, Genealogy & Family History, Irish-American, New England
Bucks Legal Services Inc.
710 South 11th Street, 2B
Philadelphia, PA 19147
Telephone: (888) 512-8257
Fax: (267) 200-0885
E-mail: orders@buckslegal.com
Contact Person: Walter Swinehart
Research Specialty: Civil, Criminal and Bankruptcy Records from the Mid-Atlantic Region. Also handle Local and State Civil, Criminal and Real Property.
Chamberlin & Chamberlin, LLC, Independent Research and Information Services
909 New Jersey Avenue, SE Suite 1006
Washington, DC 20003
E-mail: tenaceus@gmail.com
Contact Person: John Chamberlin
Research Specialty: Chamberlin & Chamberlin, Independent Research and Information Services: Available for work on content; case and commerce material. Experienced professionals in military, science, technology, environmental issues, management and land uses. Also for business development, R & D, institutional, academic and public history.
CJ Clancy Publishing
670 Willow Drive
N Catasauqua, PA 18032-2132
Telephone: (610) 264-4099
E-mail: cjclancy@rcn.com
Contact Person: Carol J. Clancy, Edward J. Clancy
Research Specialty: M1Garand rifle development and manufacturing; Chief of Ordnance Reports
Joseph P. Clossey
332 E Springfield Road
Springfield, PA 19064-3247
Telephone: (215) 654-6800
Fax: (215) 654-6801
E-mail: clossey1@bellatlantic.net
Contact Person: Joe Clossey
Research Specialty: Records of the United States Mint in Philadelphia, 1791-1971. Includes correspondence, coin production, dies, commemoratives, silver and gold purchases and deposits, personnel and property records, and branch mints
Mary E. Connelly
222 Sugartown Road
Devon, PA 19333-1612
Telephone: (610) 989-9590
Fax: (610) 989-9818
E-mail: coeli1@comcast.net
Contact Person: Mary E. Connelly
Research Specialty: General Research
Deck Logs
Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609
E-mail: info@usndecklogs.com
Contact Person: Mike Constandy, Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: A professional military and historical research firm with nearly twenty years of worldwide experience sourcing unique data for the legal, historical, governmental, and veteran communities. We specialize in naval and maritime research, deck logs, action reports, muster rolls, asbestos litigation support, NPRC 201 and 214 file research, and PTSD claims. We also provide full service photo, cartographic, and engineering imagery.
DCW & Associates
7400 Center Avenue, Suite 209
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Telephone: (800) 899-0442
Fax: (714) 892-3543
E-mail: courtresearch@dcwpi.com
Contact Person: Dave Williams
Research Specialty: Document Retrieval and Review: Civil and Criminal Court records; bankruptcy records; archived records; county, state & federal records. National research company comprised of former federal investigators.
Data Retrieval Services
Post Office Box 2227
Peachtree City, GA 30269-0227
Telephone: (800) 250-1665
Fax: (877) 389-5822
E-mail: erssves@aol.com
Contact Person: Donnie East
Research Specialty: Court records; bankruptcy; civil; criminal
Date Screen
352 Gracie Road
Nevada City, CA 95959-3601
Telephone: (530) 478-0374
E-mail: datescreen@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Shari L. Dean
Research Specialty: Background searches
Mike Driscoll
727 Davol Road
Stevensville, MD 21666-2421
Telephone: (410) 643-5250
E-mail: Musket@goeaston.net
Contact Person: Mike Driscoll
Research Specialty: Military and local histories; aviation research
Robert Duckham
9401 Owings Heights Circle 102
Owings Mills, MD 21117-6108
Telephone: (410) 356-6076
E-mail: duckham@comcast.net
Contact Person: Robert Duckham
Research Specialty: 20th Century documents
Family Links
5506 Limeric Circle 41
Wilmington, DE 19808-3409
Telephone: (302) 737-7077
E-mail: fmlylnk@aol.com
Contact Person: Andrea C. Osinchak
Research Specialty: Genealogy
Richard Franzen
3 Deer Trail
Tabernacle, NJ 08088-9737
Telephone: (609) 859-3569
E-mail: ARCHIVRESEARCH@aol.com
Contact Person: Richard Franzen
Research Specialty: Census records; ship arrival records; naturalizations
Christine Gardner
PO Box 272296
Boca Raton, FL 33427-2296
Telephone: (561) 392-0797
E-mail: humifish@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Christine Gardner
Research Specialty: Military records - Vietnam War only, draft registration, military service records, textual records/material & still pictures.
The Hannah Family Foundation
Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (866) 523-2993 or (480) 778-0459
Fax: given upon request
E-mail: thehannahfamilyfoundation@safe-mail.net
E-mail: hannahfamilyfoundation@gmail.com
Contact Person: M. L. 'Mel' Gentry
Research Specialty: Little Shell Nation, genealogy; adoption; connecting with your parents; children, family. Silas Turnbo, Ozarks history, Ozark Mountain Country; Osage Indians, Native Americans, business; Military Records.
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: HAI@historyassociates.com
Contact Person: Mike Reis
Research Specialty: African American history; asbestos, census, Congressional, and court records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Customs records; Diplomatic and Intelligence records; Labor & Business History/Transportation records; military records; Native American Relations records
International Mortgage Global Systems, Inc.
23679 Calabasas Road 371
Calabasas, CA 91302-1502
Telephone: (818) 591-8367
Fax: (818) 591-7509
E-mail: rs@mortgageandfinancial.com
Contact Person: Robert Sherman
Research Specialty: Macro-economics
Vicki Killian, Nicklason Research Associates
5 Cleveland Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4123
Telephone: (301) 588-0456
E-mail: vkillian@nicklason.com
Contact Person: Vicki Killian
Research Specialty: military, Navy, civilian, cartographic, photographic, Native American, environmental, judicial, Congressional, business history, court records.
Susan S. Koelble, CGRS
Post Office Box 134
Southampton, PA 18966-0134
Telephone: (215) 355-2881
Fax: (215) 355-6311
E-mail: BareRoot@aol.com
Contact Person: Susan Koelble
Research Specialty: Specializing in: Philadelphia records; census, naturalization, immigration, military, and court records; city directories; church, vital, cemetery, land, and probate records; passenger lists; newspapers
Legal Document Retrieval & Research, Inc.
308 Main Street, Suite 300
Houston, Texas 77002
Telephone: (800) 487-2245 or (713) 222-2244
Fax: (888) 222-0304
E-mail: legaldocusa@aol.com
Contact Person: Roger Guy
Research Specialty: Retrieve copies of closed files from Archives and all governmental agencies. Digital and hard copies of CV, BK, CR from all courts. Lien & Title search. Individual & Commercial asset search. Complete Service of Process statewide and abroad. Great Service since 1979!
Lindberg Historical and Genealogical Research Services
122 Halteman Road
Pottstown, PA 19465
Telephone: (610) 970-0444
E-mail: localhist@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Richard L. Lindberg
Research Specialty: Southeastern Pennsylvania, Northern Delaware, South Jersey
Rosanna Martinez
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.
Meaning in Forms
120 Kenilworth Place, 5D
Brooklyn, NY 11210-2447
Telephone: (718) 398-9656
E-mail: minda@meaninginforms.com
E-mail: mnovek@optimum.net
Contact Person: Minda Novek
Research Specialty: American history (all periods, especially 19th and 20th century), World history, people, cultural events and figures, scientific discovery; NARA photographs and pictures, film and video recordings, sound recordings
Tangela L. Mingo
10930 NW 14th Ave #A10
Miami, Florida 33167
Telephone: (786) 350-0381 or (305) 696-2255
E-mail: tangemin@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Tangela L. Mingo
Research Specialty: Economic Finance, International Finance/Comparative
John M. Morgan
1015 North Marlyn Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21221-1306
Telephone: (410) 780-3148
Contact Person: John M. Morgan IV
Research Specialty: 8th Army Air Force records, microfilm rolls; 8th Army Air Force aircraft record cards; 305th B Group history; genealogies for families, birth, death, and wedding certificates
Morgan, Angel, and Associates
1601 Connecticut Avenue NW Suite 600
Washington, DC 20009-1049
Telephone: (202) 265-1833
Fax: (202) 265-8022
E-mail: mike@morganangel.com
Contact Person: Michael Lawson
Research Specialty: Native American issues and claims, federal Indian policy, tribal history and genealogy; primarily Record Groups 48 and 75
Nicklason Research Associates (ML)
2217 N Harrison Street
Arlington, VA 22205-3147
Telephone: (703) 536-5180
Fax: (703) 536-5180
E-mail: nicklasonres1@msn.com
Contact Person: Mark Leutbecker
Research Specialty: Civil Depts & Agencies; Old & Modern Military; Cartographics; Still Pictures; Native Americans; Environmental; Judicial; Congressional
The Photo Editor
4731 Williamsburg Boulevard
Arlington, VA 22207-2835
Telephone: (703) 765-1626
Fax: (703) 241-2939
E-mail: fotoeditor@comcast.net
Contact Person: Jane A. Martin
Research Specialty: All archival imagery, maps, text, moving pictures, recorded sound, copyright verification
ResearchPlus
Post Office Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone: (410) 729-4050
E-mail: researchplus@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Cathy Sippel or Jack Schworm
Research Specialty: Will research anything to fit your needs
Robert Price, Maritime Research Associates
132 Fog Plain Road
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone: (860) 961-0472
E-mail: rgprice@maritimeresearch.biz
Contact Person: Bob Price
Research Specialty: Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence Records
David S. Rotenstein, Ph.D.
10308 Edgewood Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (240) 461-7835
E-mail: rotenstein@earthlink.net
Contact Person: David Rotenstein
Research Specialty: Topics: Industrial history, business history, cultural landscapes, land use, environmental, etc. Record Groups: Federal Communications Commission (RG 173); Federal Trade Commission (RG 122), Agriculture (RG 16); Interior (RG 48); Commerce (RG 40); and various military.
Second Chance Office Support
2335 Wilder Street
Philadelphia, PA 19146-4111
Telephone: (215) 465-4554
Fax: (215) 465-4554
E-mail: eleanor parks@verizon.net
Contact Person: Eleanor Parks
Research Specialty: African American, census, military search
Sunshine Historical Research
613 Blick Drive
Colesville, MD 20904-2904
Telephone: (310) 625-8937
E-mail: GSCMurphy@aol.com
Contact Person: Greg Murphy
Research Specialty: Asbestos; Bureau of Ships (RG 19); State Department (RGs 59, 84); FBI (RG 65); Alien Property (RG 131); Maritime (RG 178); War Production Board (RG 179); Naval Installations (RG 181); War Manpower (RG 188); OSS (RG 226); RFC (RG 234); CIA (RG 263)
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1224 N. Meade Street #22
Arlington, VA 22209-3712
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: info@taylorhammel.com
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person: John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures.
Tomkins Historical Research
63 Spring Avenue
Holland, PA 18966-2605
Telephone: (215) 497-9189
E-mail: MichaelTomkins@comcast.net
Contact Person: Michael Tomkins
Research Specialty: Performs all types of historical research primarily within the Mid-Atlantic States of New Jersey (all counties) and Pennsylvania (Bucks and Montgomery Counties; and Philadelphia); specialize in house histories
Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Avenue, Suite 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone: (800) 283-3214
Fax: (646) 530-8701
E-mail: info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Contact Person: William Hammond, Director
Research Specialty: Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans' records from that facility and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.
Shaun S. Udrea
PO Box 803
Reading, PA 19603-0803
Telephone: (484) 706-9401
E-mail: shaun@udreagenealogyresearch.com
Contact Person: Shaun S. Udrea
Research Specialty: I do specialty research in Berks, Lehigh, Philadelphia counties.
Westmoreland Research
Post Office Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Contact Person: Michael Constandy
Research Specialty: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard; Diplomatic; Intelligence; Military Records; Navy; Film and Video; Photos and Pictures