Research Our Records

Independent Researchers for Hire

Researchers Specializing in Military Records *

A1 Positive Thought
PO Box 13877
Tallahassee, Florida 32317-3877
E-mail:  jacnrg@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Jan A Campbell
Research Specialty:  Military Records and Awards (Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Indian Wars/Treaties, Civil War, World War I, World War II, Korea, Vietnam), Pensions, VA benefits, NARA Records and Bounty Land, Native American Lineage Research including Dawes rolls. Genealogy and Family History Records including Census, Birth/Marriage/Death, Vital Records, Wills and Voter records. Passports, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization records. Ancestry.com Family Trees, Pedigree Charts, and Photographs. Preparation of lineage society applications for DAR, SAR, and Tribal citizenship by descent. Searches of International, National and State Digital Archives, and University Libraries. On-site searches of Florida, Georgia and Alabama Archives and electronic records. Reasonable rates.

A2Z Military Records
P.O. Box 30511
Columbia, MO 65205-3511
E-mail:  a2zmilitaryrecords@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Adam Bower
Research Specialty:  Military Service Records, morning reports, rosters, general orders, Award Cards, after action reports, journals, operational reports. We can trace the steps of individual veterans showing where they were and what they did during the war.

a3Genealogy
30 W Pershing #414640
Kansas City, MO 64141
Telephone:  (816) 729-5995
Fax:  (816) 817-2146
E-mail:  a3genealogy@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Kathleen Brandt
Research Specialty:  Military Records, Naturalization/Immigration, Native American Research, African American Records, Captured German Records, Census Records, Genealogy and Family History , Media: Audio/Sound Recordings, Film and Video Recordings, Photographs/Pictures and Textual Records.

AAA Military Research
#2 River Ridge Ct.
St. Charles, Missouri 63303-6065
Telephone:  (636) 244-4697
E-mail:  nrichards2@juno.com
Contact Person:  Norm Richards
Research Specialty: Morning reports, Payroll Records, Unit Rosters, Research of Stolen Valor individuals, Personnel & Medical Records

Aardvark Research
1075 Midland Blvd
St. Louis, MO 63130
Telephone:  (314)488-7923
E-mail:  DD214man@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Jason Mavropoulos
Research Specialty: Military records at National Personnel Records Center (NPRC) St. Louis, including next day DD214, 201 Files, Service Records for all Branches, Navy, Marines, Air Force, Enlistment Photographs, Morning Reports, Rosters, ER.

Ab Initio Archives Research, LLC
1403 Pathfinder Lane
McClean, VA 22101
Telephone:  (703) 439-8789
E-mail:  kevin@abinitioresearch.net
Contact Person:  Kevin Morrow
Research Specialty:  Independent researcher. Former National Archives employee. Environmental :activities of former federal contractor and defense installations (hazardous chemicals, asbestos, etc.); identifying potentially responsible parties, land use history. Academic: military (all armed service branches, all wars; action reports, deck logs, muster rolls, high-level military policy, foreign military studies, etc.), diplomatic/intelligence (OSS; State Dept.; Army and Navy), captured German records (German Foreign Office, Wehrmacht/SS, Nazi Party). Photos: military and civilian. Cartographic: maps, charts, architectural drawings, ships' plans. Special focus on Middle East. Know German and French, some Arabic.

Academic Historical Research
4469 Sedgwick St. NW
Washington, DC 20016
Telephone:  (202) 812-8466
E-mail: sim.smiley@gmail.com
Contact Person: Sim Smiley
Research Specialty: Intelligence, Diplomatic Records, Cold War, Military Records, Captured German Records, Navy Records. OSS, Intelligence and State Department Records, WW2 and onward. One of the original compilers of the OSS finding aids and researcher for William J. Casey's memoir. Also FBI, CIA Crest, Holocaust, Looted Nazi Gold, War Crimes, Nuremberg, OWI and propaganda. Clients include the BBC, Ken Burns and the Monuments Men Project. Former State Department simultaneous interpreter in French and Italian (with Presidential assignments), can also conduct research in Spanish, Portuguese, German, Swedish and Norwegian. 20 years experience and a stickler for client satisfaction.

Adiem Research
P.O. Box 242
Chattahoochee, Florida 32324
Telephone:  (850) 544-5655
Fax:  (850) 663-2543
E-mail:  angela@adiemrp.com
Contact Person:  Angela Floyd
Research Specialty: National Archives Atlanta, Southern Claims Commission Records, Supreme Court of Florida, Florida State Hospital, Florida State Historical Photography, Black Archives Research Center + Museum, Florida State Library and Archives, Riley House Museum, Military/Genealogical/Court/Bankruptcy

A. Elizabeth Terry, MA
194 Spring Oaks Drive
Ballwin, Missouri 63011
Telephone:  (314) 283-1779
E-mail:  eterry99@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Elizabeth Terry
Research Specialty:  Genealogical and family history including but not limited to: immigration and naturalization records; census records; birth, death, marriage and other vital records; court and land records; military records; and church records.

African American Genealogy with Fallon Green
Palmetto Office; 11 Pearl Lane
Seabrook, SC 29940
Telephone:  (843) 597-0436 or (843) 846-9310
E-mail:  fallon.green15@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Fallon N. Green; Mgr: Paul Green
Research Specialty:  African Americans; Gullah and Geechee Genealogy; Oral Interviewing; Research Methodologies; Non-traditional resources; Records Retrieval; Heir Search: SC, FL and GA; American Indians; Seminole, Creek and Cherokee Freedmen; Civil War; Beginning Instruction; Document Retrieval; Genealogy Event Planning; Team Genealogy; Guerilla Research; Networking and Professional Development among researchers; Freedman's Bureau Records; Civil War Pensions; Personal Organizing.

American International Solutions, LLC
PO Box 8732
Reston, VA 20195
Telephone: (860) 961-7298 (cell)
E-mail:  info@americaninternationalsolutions.com
Contact Person:  Donald Budrejko
Research Specialty: American & International History (Asia-Pacific, European, Latin American, Mediterranean, & Middle East). Aviation and Aerospace. Patents , Science, Technology, Industry, & Manufacturing. Military History all Branches and Conflicts. Compiled service, pension, and unit records from the Civil War. Asbestos litigation including but not limited to - identifying potentially responsible parties and third party liabilities. Aerial photography, cartography, and still pictures. Research into issues involving Department of Energy, Department of Transportation, Department of State, Diplomatic and Congressional Records.

American Mid-West Research
1422 W. Short Ave.
Independence, Missouri
Telephone:  (816) 805-0077
E-mail:  dcjeanes@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Dan Jeanes
Research Specialty:  Certified Paralegal, experienced in litigation research. Native American research for legal documentation experience. Bankruptcy and court records. Military medical and personnel records. Academic Historical Research, including WWII military history. Literally minutes from Truman Historical Library and Research Room, Truman Birthplace, and Truman Home; easy access to Kansas City National Archives. If you need specific topic researched and you don't see it listed, please ask.

American Roots Company
451 Hungerford Drive, Suite 119-234
Rockville, MD 20850
Telephone:  (240) 383-7834
E-mail:  americanrootscompany@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Tina C. Jones
Research Specialty:  Geographic Area - Nationwide Searches, Early/Colonial Research, Tracing Back to 1st Immigrant Ancestor, African American/Slavery Research, Military Research, Verifying/Documenting Lineages for SAR and DAR.

American Warfare, Intelligence, Diplomacy and the Homefront
5500 Friendship Blvd, Suite 1814N
Chevy chase, MD 02815
Telephone:  (202) 330-8827
E-mail:  winwin@post.harvard.edu
Contact Person: Ann Trevor
Research Specialty:  WWII through the Cold War, OSS through CIA (Records and Personal Papers): ETO, Holocaust, Looted Nazi Gold and Art, Nuremberg; The Pacific War, War Crimes, Occupation of Japan; Propaganda, the Homefront and Industrial Mobilization; the Depression, the New Deal, WPA, and 1930's America; Post WWII, McCarthy Hearings, Korea, and Vietnam; Military Records from all Branches, CIA Crest, FOIA, State Department, Army and Navy Intel; Library of Congress, NIH, USDA, Navy History and Heritage Command, AFL-CIO Records, FBI Enforcement Records.

Archivespro
103 Claybrook Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20902
Telephone:  (301) 681-7160
E-mail:  archivespro@verizon.net
Contact Person:  Rebecca Livingston
Research Specialty:  Intelligence, military, Navy, Marine Corps, Diplomatic, Maritime, WWI

Beacon Hill Research Institute, Inc.
P.O. 6992
Lee's Summit, MO 64064
Telephone:  (816) 590-6821
E-mail:  pwc088@comcast.net
Contact Person: Dr. Peter Connors
Research Specialty:  Any/all political or military issues; Access to: 1. Harry S. Truman Library; 2. US Army Combined Arms Research Library, Fort Leavenworth.

Beth Adams
19 Flewellen Dr.
Stafford, VA 22554
Telephone:  (540) 446-6374
E-mail:  us-military-history@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Beth Adams
Research Specialty:  Old military records prior to WWI.

BJ Alderman
211 E 79th Terrace
Kansas City, MO 64114
Telephone:  (816) 824-8071
E-mail:  luvdale884@gmail.com
Contact Person:  BJ Anderson
Research Specialty:  Truman Library, Eisenhower Library, Clinton Center, Civil War, WWII, WWI, Native Americans, westward expansion, transportation, manufacturing, history of individuals, groups, organizations, businesses, historic photographs, lawmen, outlaws, litigation, court cases, the arts, science, technology, Federal government, state government, local government, maps, architectural drawings, films.

Alexander Research Service
7750 Maryland Ave, Ste 50309
St. Louis, MO 63105-9998
Telephone:  (314) 660-3864
E-mail:  dd214susan@att.net
Contact Person:  Susan Alexander
Research Specialty:  Military Records at NPRC: DD214's, NGB 22's, etc.

All-American Research
3000 Marshall Ave. B
St. Louis, MO 63143
Telephone:  (314) 803-3113
Fax:  (636) 343-9446
E-mail:  aa_allamerican@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Nicholas Schultz
Research Specialty:  Photo retrieval and restoration, Military/Civilian records, Personnel records

American Civil War Ancestor RG
19 Briar Point Avenue
Coventry, Rhode Island 02816-5601
Telephone:  (401) 823-9898
Cell Phone:  (401) 464-2119
E-mail:  americancivilwarancestor@verizon.net
Contact Person:  Bruce D. Frail and Benjamin J. Frail
Research Specialty:  I have 20+ years of professional and volunteer research experience and I am the current National Graves Registration Officer for the Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War. My son (a History Major at Rhode Island College) and I will research Military Service Records, Pension Records, Deck Logs, Veterans Burial Locations, and any other area of general research of the American Civil War, please contact us through our website at www.americancivilwarancestor.com also keep in mind that we do research Confederate Soldiers as well. We have done research for government (state and local city), commercial, private and non-profit groups. "We Reunite You With Your Past"

American Historical Research
1927 Hillside Drive
Falls Church, VA 22043
Telephone:  (703) 517-3977
E-mail:  warren.hower@howerresearch.com
Contact Person: Warren Hower
Research Specialty:  Former military/government contractor and experienced researcher. Areas of expertise include: 1)Environmental cleanup litigation (included but not limited to - identifying "potentially responsible parties-PRP's", and 3rd party liabilities, historical operations and processes 2)Academic Historical Research, specializing in US diplomatic relations 1800-1900's, WWII military history 3)Corporate Histories specializing in contract research, product development histories, change in ownership, etc. 4) Cartographic Research. In addition, I have access to wide pool of researchers and historians who specialize in a variety of topics. If you need specific topic researched and you don't see it listed, please ask.

American International Solutions, LLC
PO Box 8732
Reston, VA 20195
Telephone: (860) 961-7298 (cell)
E-mail:  info@americaninternationalsolutions.com
Contact Person:  Donald Budrejko
Research Specialty: American & International History (Asia-Pacific, European, Latin American, Mediterranean, & Middle East). Aviation and Aerospace. Patents , Science, Technology, Industry, & Manufacturing. Military History all Branches and Conflicts. Compiled service, pension, and unit records from the Civil War. Asbestos litigation including but not limited to - identifying potentially responsible parties and third party liabilities. Aerial photography, cartography, and still pictures. Research into issues involving Department of Energy, Department of Transportation, Department of State, Diplomatic and Congressional Records.

American Military Research
319 Arbutus Drive
Edgewater, MD 21037
Telephone:  (410) 271-2693 or (410) 798-1904
E-mail:  markkragan@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Mark K. Ragan
Research Specialty:  I currently serve as Hunley Project Historian (First Submarine to sink an enemy ship, raised in 2000). I have authored several books and magazine articles and have appeared in over a dozen historical documentaries. I have conducted research for the adventure novelist Clive Cussler, The Naval Historical Center, Department of Defense, etc. I specialize in Revolution through late twentieth century military history and will work with the customer closely.

AncestorFind
625 Meadowlark Road
Audubon, PA 19403
Telephone:  (610) 666-6567(home); (610) 666-77-7046(cell)
E-mail:  ancestorfind@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Mary Louise Fitzpatrick

AncestorStalker
P.O. Box 9034
Columbia, MD 21044-9034
Telephone:  (443) 280-9785
Fax:  (202) 298-6937
E-mail:  services@ancestorstalker.com
Contact Person:  Josh Jenkins
Research Specialty:  Civil War, Immigration, Census, Revolutionary War, Land Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, DNA consults.

Archival Research
3200 16th Street, NW #806
Washington, D.C. 20010-3348
Telephone:  (202) 361-5000
Fax:  (202) 319-9150
E-mail:  jeremybigwood@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Jeremy Bigwood
Research Specialty:  All records regardless of media from 1700s to present including United States and Russian intelligence, diplomatic, military, and civilian records as well as captured German military and police records (1890s-1945). Research can be carried out simultaneously by professional researchers in both the US and in Russian archives - or either one of the two - essential for any serious WWII or Cold War research. Open records laws (such as the US FOIA) can be used as an adjunct to archival research by declassifying responsive records directly from governments. All media: Captured German Records, Cold War, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence, Labor, Military, Science.

Archival Research Service
12624 Orchard Brook Terrace
Potomac, MD 20854
Telephone:  (240) 432-0038
E-mail:  archivalresearchservice@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Jack R. Lopez
Research Specialty:  We are a research company with many years of experience at the National Archives and other major sources of records in the Metropolitan Washington DC area. We have conducted research in Military Records for World War I and thereafter. Our efforts cover all the service branches and civilian records that apply. We provide paper copies from originals, microfilm, photographs and motion film and video. We are a fee based company, providing a service to relatives and families of veterans who want to preserve and honor the past. We also assist in support of legal research for the purpose of validating service records and attorney client asbestos cases.

Archives Researchers
P.O. Box 320092
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone:  (703) 585-3463
E-mail:  archivesresearchers@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Rose Esber
Research Specialty:  Experienced researching military, diplomatic, still photographs, motion pictures, and cartographic records for dissertations, international legal briefs, documentaries and authors. Specialized in Middle East and colonial history.

Dr. John Arnold
1316 Queen Street, Ste. 2000
Alexandria, VA 22314-2406
Telephone:  (703) 684-4636
Fax:  (703) 684-7335
E-mail:  seek@nicom.com
Contact Person:  NICOM, Inc.
Research Specialty:  Experienced specialists in all areas of military and civil records; archival research.

Sherry Arrant
P.O. Box 101551
Fort Worth, Texas 76185
Telephone:  (817) 924-0453
E-mail:  sherry1636@yahoo.com
Contact Person: : Sherry Arrant
Research Specialty:  Census, Family History, Military, Find Lost Heirs, Native American, Mineral Right Owners, and reverse Genealogy.

Sam Askew
6247 Split Creek Ln
Alexandria, VA 22312
E-mail:  samuel.askew@yahoo.com.com
Contact Person:  Sam Askew
Research Specialty:  Military Records to include Service Records and Pension Files

Associates at Nicklason Research
2217 N. Harrison Street
Arlington, Virginia 22205
Telephone:  (703) 536-5180 or (703) 946-7146
Fax:  (703)536-5180
E-mail:  mleutbecker@nicklason.com
Contact Person:  Mark Leutbecker
Research Specialty:  40 years experience researching African-American History; Congressional Records; Court Records (Supreme Court, Court of Claims); Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom Records; Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agencies; Military-Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Guard, Veterans (Civil, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam); Native American History; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental clean-up (CERCLA, FUDS, PRP, MMRP); State Department. Land Use, Water Rights, Mining, Forests.Textual, Cartographic, Photographs, Newspapers. Also Library of Congress, Smithsonian, and other repositories.

Aviation Information Research Corporation
73 Fendall Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22304-6343
Telephone:  (703) 823-1264
Fax:  (703) 823-1264
E-mail:  tcairc@avinforsch.com
Contact Person:  Thomas M. Culbert
Research Specialty: American Military, State Department, Department of Treasury, Department of Interior, Department of Transportation-Aviation, Nixon, Still Photos, Motion Pictures, and others.

BACM Research
264 South LaCienega Blvd #1142
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
Telephone:  (310) 289-2320
Fax:  (310) 289-2320
E-mail:  archivist@paperlessarchives.com
Contact Person:  John Spencer
Research Specialty:  All media types textual documents, photographs, film, video and audio recordings. Custom research and access to pre-compiled popular material and subjects through computer media. Subjects and topics include: African American History, Central Intelligence Agency, CIA CREST, Civil Rights, Civil War, Cold War, Crime, Department of Defense, Federal Bureau of Investigation, Foreign Policy, Korean War, National Security Agency, President Franklin Roosevelt, President Harry Truman, President Dwight Eisenhower, President John Kennedy, President Richard Nixon, President Gerald Ford, President Ronald Reagan, President George H.W. Bush, President George W. Bush, Slavery, Vietnam War, World War I, World War II.

Autumn Baccellia
5616 Johns Drive
Sacramento, CA 95822
Telephone:  (916) 893-1400
E-mail:  autumn.baccellia@gmail.com
Contact Person: Autumn Baccellia
Research Specialty:  I have over 20 years experience. I was raised in the Mormon Church and was taught genealogy research at a very early age. I research immigration and naturalization records, military, pension records, civil and church records, court records, census records, land records, state archives and library research, obituary and newspaper research, genealogy research.

Chris Baker
Post Office Box 497, 20834 Seminole Road
Indian Hills, CO 80454-0497
Telephone:  (303) 806-5457 or (303)806-5757
E-mail:  schrisbaker@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Chris Baker
Research Specialty:  Land use and management; cultural and natural resource management; environment; US/Mexico border; Pueblo and Southwest history research; Record Groups 21, 29 (Census), 49 (BLM), 59, 70, 75 (BIA), 79, 95 (Forest Service), 114, 115, and 393 (Department of the Army)

Dara A. Baker PhD (ABD)
1800 N. Oak St #1306
Arlington, VA 22209
Telephone:  (631) 766-5181
E-mail:  dabaker.research@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Dara A. Baker
Research Specialty:  United States and British History, Congressional Records, esp 19th and 20th century, Judicial Records, Native American, African American, Genealogy, Immigration, Census, Military/Pension, Political, Congressional and Presidential, State Records, Personal Papers, Petitions to Congress (RG 46, RG 233), Rare Books

Martin Baldessari
1522 Monroe Street NW
Washington, D.C. 20010-3141
Telephone:  (202) 328-1155
E-mail:  madaba@verizon.net
Contact Person:  Martin Baldessari
Research Specialty:  Heavy experience in Still Pictures Branch. Also familiar with Motion Picture, Textual, and Cartographic. Generalist, with deep experience in Civil War and WWII.

Mark S. Ballard
5131 Globe Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45212
Telephone:  (513) 256-5178
E-mail:  guarddat@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Mark S. Ballard
Research Specialty:  Military Records

Donna Bergstrom
9615 Sutherland Road
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone:  (202) 236-2692
E-mail:  dbergstrom1@mac.com
Contact Person: Donna Bergstrom
Research Specialty:  Military Records, CIA Records, Native American Records, Record Group 75, Treaties

Sara E. Berndt
626 E Street SE, Apt 11
Washington, DC 20003-2714
E-mail:  seberndt@gmail.com
Contact Person: Sara E. Berndt
Research Specialty:  19th and 20th century US history; Latin American history; Native American colonial era to the present; Cold War; Civil War service and pension records; Census records; general research. Genealogical research requests are welcome but should be as specific as possible. History graduate student with reasonable rates. Library of Congress requests also welcome.

Kelley Bevis
611 Pennsylvania Avenue SE #412
Washington, DC 20003-4303
Telephone: (202) 431-0788
E-mail: texlabooks@gmail.com
Contact Person:Kelley Bevis
Research Specialty:Civil War service records, Civil war pension records, War of 1812 service records, War of 1812 pension records, WWI & WWII Draft Registration Cards, Revolutionary War, Census lookups, Immigration Records, Naturalization Records.

Mary Biby
8761 Denison Drive
Columbia, IL 62236-4365
Telephone:  (314) 482-6459
Fax:  (618) 939-4143
E-mail:  valmpark2@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Mary Parker Biby
Research Specialty:  Military personnel, medical, and organizational records for all time periods and all branches and civilian federal employment records.

Brian H. Biffle
912 Casterock Way
McDonough, GA 30253
E-mail:  biff4golf@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Brian Biffle
Research Specialty:  U.S. History, Presidential, Genealogical, Military, WWII, Early Republic, JFK, Colonial, Atlantic World, Judicial, Supreme Court, Congressional, Cold War, 9/11.

Carolyn S. Billups
39045 Tanglewood Court
Mechanicsville, MD 20659-4323
Telephone:  (301) 472-1863
E-mail:  researchmuse@md.metrocast.net
Contact Person:  Carolyn S. Billups
Research Specialty:  Census Records; military records; Civil War; WWII

Bloodlines Genealogical Research Service
7231 Town Court South
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-4729
Telephone: (609) 933-6000
E-mail: bloodlines@comcast.net
Contact Person: Claire Keenan Agthe

Jeanne Larzalere Bloom, CD(SM); CG,
(Certified Genealogist is a service mark of the Board for Certification of Genealogists, used under license by board-certified associates after periodic competency evaluations. The board name is registered USPTO)
2666 East 73rd Street, Apt. 11-W
Chicago, IL 60649-2732
Telephone:  (773) 221-4545
Fax:  (773) 768-8034
E-mail:  jl-bloom@mindspring.com
Contact Person:  Jeanne Larzalere Bloom
Research Specialty:  Jeanne Larzalere Bloom, CG(SM)is a full-time professional researcher specializing in Chicago and Cook County research, problem solving, and compiling multi-generational family histories. As a case manager for the Repatriation and Family Affairs Division of the Army Casualty and Memorial Affairs Operation she works on identifying family members eligible to provide Family Reference Samples (mtDNA) to aid in the possible identification of unaccounted for soldiers from World War II, the Korean War, and the Vietnam War and on the determination of Primary Next of Kin of the soldier. Her other clients include heir-search firms, authors, professional genealogists, and family researchers in the United States and internationally.

Bonnie G. Rowan Film Research
1849 California Street NW
Washington, DC 20009-1808
Telephone:  (202) 265-1081
Fax:  (202) 265-1234
E-mail:  browan@his.com
Contact Person:  Bonnie G. Rowan
Research Specialty:  Full-time, on-site research in motion pictures, video, recorded sound, still pictures, and textual records; 20th century US and world history, black history, POW's, sports, humor, air and space, children, and technology; twenty-one years research experience.

John D. Bowen
613 Chichester Lane
Silver Spring, MD 20504-3331
Telephone:  (301) 384-6533
E-mail:  johndbowen@earthlink.net
Contact Person:  John D. Bowen

Bracey Archival Research
2708 Middle Neck Road
Odenton, MD 21113
Telephone:  (301) 219-1918
E-mail:  micher9@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Michael G. Bracey
Research Specialty: Military and Civilian records, personnel records at St. Louis, Vietnam; Navy deck logs and muster rolls, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam; For Asbestos litigation research: http://asbestosarchivalresearch.blogspot.com.

Richard L. Brawley
21152 Valencia Street
Simi Valley, CA 92308
Telephone:  (760) 247-4621
E-mail:  rlbrawley@charter.net
Contact Person:  Richard L. Brawley
Research Specialty:  Colonial History, Civil War History, WWII, Vietnam, Geneology

Broad Run IT, LLC
6472 Georgetown Rd
Broad Run, Virginia 20137-2121
Telephone:  (540) 347-1865
Fax:  (540) 349-7727
E-mail:  genealogy@broadrunit.com
Contact Person:  Stephen D. McLeod or Edith M. McLeod
Research Specialty:  All record groups-in particular maritime, military, pension, ship passenger lists, consular, census

Broadfoot Publishing Company
1907 Buena Vista Circle
Wilmington, NC 28411-7892
Telephone:  (910) 686-9591
Fax:  (910) 686-4452
E-mail:  soldiersearch@ec.rr.com
Research Specialty:  Compiled service, pension, and unit records from the Civil War

C.V. Brooks/Names on Record
P.O. Box 23827
Washington, DC 20026-3827
E-mail:  cvbsailorssoldierscivilians@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  C.V. Brooks
Research Specialty:  Civil War, (Union Navy/Army), Family History

Michael Brophy
198 Patricia Drive
Abington, MA 02351-1047
Telephone:  (781) 738-2671
Fax:  (781) 878-0720
E-mail:  mjbroph@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Michael Brophy

Joann Bushay
14602 Eastman St.
Dale City, VA 22193
Telephone:  (571) 606-4736
E-mail:  busher9518@aol.com
Contact Person:  Joann Bushay
Research Specialty: Old military records prior to WWI.

Cliff Callahan
2059 S. Glebe Road
Arlington, VA 22204
Telephone:  (703) 772-6030
E-mail:  callahan331@aol.com
Contact Person:  Cliff Callahan
Research Specialty: State Dept./Diplomatic; Asbestos & Environmental Exposure; Navy and Coast Guard; JFK; Nixon; WWII & Vietnam, including Action Reports, Journals, Unit Histories. Over 14 years experience.

Lisa M. Castellanos
7206 Kings Arm Dr
Manassas, VA 20112
Telephone:  (703) 595-8573
E-mail:  lisacast1@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Lisa M. Castellanos
Research Specialty:  British Isles, Census, Naturalizations, Oath of Allegiance, American Revolution and Civil War Pensions, Land grants

Michael Cawvey, American Legion Post 1
1411 E 2nd Street, Post Office Box 50792
Tulsa, OK 74150-0792
Telephone:  (918) 639-5739
Fax:  (918) 584-4423
E-mail:  tulsapost1@aol.com
Contact Person:  Michael Cawvey

The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
225 Industrial Court, Suite 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone:  (540) 785-9925
E-mail:  research@caagri.org
Contact Person:  Cynthia Campbell
Research Specialty:  African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.

Center for Research Information, Inc.
9300 Brookville Road
Silver Spring, MD 20910-1742
Telephone:  (301) 346-6501
Fax:  (301) 587-9658
E-mail:  cri@ix.netcom.com
Contact Person:  V. Miller

Chamberlin & Chamberlin, LLC, Independent Research and Information Services
909 New Jersey Avenue, SE Suite 1006
Washington, DC 20003
E-mail:  tenaceus1@gmail.com
Contact Person:  John Chamberlin
Research Specialty:  Chamberlin & Chamberlin, Independent Research and Information Services: Available for work on content; case and commerce material. Experienced professionals in military, science, technology, environmental issues, management and land uses. Also for business development, R & D, institutional, academic and public history.

Comfort-Mason, Stephen C.
1000 Nana Lane
St. Louis, Missouri 63131-4610
Telephone:  (314) 266-7342
E-mail:  sccmstl@swbell.net
Contact Person:  Comfort-Mason, Stephen C.
Research Specialty:  Military records from pre-Revolutionary War to present day.

Common Folk Ancestry
9 Whitetail Lane
Kittery, ME 03904-5429
Telephone:  (207) 439-3755
Fax:  (207) 439-4762
E-mail:  CommonFolk@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Margaret Dube
Research Specialty:  Immigration and naturalization records; passenger lists; census schedules; military records.

Laura H. Congleton
35 Pierrepont St., Apt. 1-C
Brooklyn, N.Y. 11201-3359
E-mail:  gothamgal@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Laura H. Congleton
Research Specialty:  Genealogy and Family History; Vital Records; Census Records; Military Records; Civil War Research;; preparation of lineage society application; research at NARA Northeast Region, NY State Archives, NYC Municipal Archives, NYPL, Family History Library & other local repositories.

Joan M. Croson
11 Cardigan Court
Waldorf, MD 20602
E-mail:  rootshelp@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Joan M. Croson
Research Specialty:  census, immigration and naturalization, military, pension, bounty land warrants

CUB International Productions
18025 Vintage River Terrace
Olney, MD 20832
Telephone:  (240) 461-7139
Fax:  (240) 235-4167
E-mail:  chie@cubproductions.com
Contact Person:  Chie Berkley

Pamela Dallas
Post Office Box 2826
Granite Bay, CA 95746-2826
Telephone:  (916) 791-7425
Fax:  (916) 791-3285
E-mail:  pbdallas@earthlink.net
Contact Person:  Pamela Dallas

Data Dae Research
2824 Ironwood Drive
Grand Prairie, TX 75052-4218
Telephone:  (972) 660-2345
E-mail:  DaePowell@aol.com
Contact Person:  David Powell

Gem P. Daus, MA
4600 S Four Mile Run Dr. #1234
Arlington, VA 22204-3568
Telephone:  (202) 596-2436
E-mail:  gem7daus@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Gem P. Daus
Research Specialty:  Immigration(RG85), Public Health(RG90), Filipino American History, Philippine Insular period(RG126, 350), World War II(RG24, 38, 407), Asian American History, Angel Island (text, picture).

Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW #3
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone:  (202) 298-6937
Fax:  (202) 298-6937
E-mail:  mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Contact Person:  Martha Davidson
Research Specialty:  Still pictures, cartographic materials, and textual records.

John J. Dawber, Jr.
737 Cedar Street
Walpole, MA 02081-1524
Telephone:  (508) 668-0524
E-mail:  johndawber@verizon.net
Contact Person:  John J. Dawber, Jr.
Research Specialty: Intelligence-Military. Military History-Government Documents (NISPOM) & Small Arms. Videos of Historic Nature & Record Copies Supplied

Donna K. Donato
554 North Ave.
Wakefield, MA 01880
Telephone:  (781) 640-8835
E-mail: ddonato2003@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Donna Donato
Research Specialty:World War I and World War II

Deborah Cooney Archival Research
205 E. Indian Spring Dr.
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone:  (301) 608-3577
E-mail:  resmar@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Debby Cooney
Research Specialties: Military records, all conflicts & branches, plus supporting Photographs (stills & footage); legal and court records; Federal Agency files (WPA, FCC, etc.); Congressional and legislative records. Over 15 years’ experience on-site at NARA, Army Museum History & Medicine, Library of Congress, and other DC area archives.

Jonathan Webb Deiss
2626 Fort Farnsworth Road, Apt 2B
Alexandria, Virginia 22303
E-mail: jdeiss@soldiersource.com
Contact Person: Jonathan Webb Deiss
Research Specialty:Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

Diplomatic and Intelligence Research
4469 Sedgwick St. NW
Washington, DC 20016
Telephone:  (202) 812-8466
E-mail: sim.smiley@gmail.com
Contact Person: Ms. Sim Smiley
Research Specialty:I specialize in diplomatic, intelligence and military history of the WII, the Cold War and beyond. Particular focus on: OSS, CIA, CIA Crest, State Dept, Captured German Records, Italy, France, Army Navy Intelligence, Biological Warfare, Nixon and the FBI. Fluent in French, Italian and Swedish and can also research in German and Spanish. Former NARA volunteer in Modern Military Branch where I compiled finding aids for OSS records.

Do You Graphics
14827 Old Frederick Road
Woodbine, MD 21797-8615
Telephone:  (800) 418-8344
Fax:  (410) 442-5830
E-mail:  doyou@ix.netcom.com
Contact Person:  Cyndy Gilley

Double Delta Industries, Inc.
1920 Daisy Road
Woodbine, MD 21797-8410
Telephone:  (800) 499-7468
Fax:  (301) 854-5136
E-mail:  doubledelta@aol.com
Contact Person:  James Parker

Mike Driscoll
727 Davol Road
Stevensville, MD 21666-2421
Telephone:  (410) 643-5250
E-mail:  musket@goeaston.net
Contact Person:  Mike Driscoll

Alice Evans
5415 Connecticut Ave, NW
Washington, DC 20015-1319
Telephone:  (202) 362-5157
Fax:  (240) 359-7543
Contact Person:  Alice Evans
Research Specialty:  Census; military records, service and pensions

Victor S. Dunn, CG
43540 Clivedon Court
Ashburn, VA 20147-4540
Telephone:  (703) 431-0630
Fax:  (703) 729-8657
E-mail:  victor.dunn@virginiaancestry.com
Contact Person:  Victor Dunn

Rogan C. Faith
1957 Hillcrest Drive
Anchorage, AK 99517-1350
Telephone:  (907) 274-0202
Fax:  (907) 274-0204
E-mail:  RSFAITH@GCI.net
Contact Person:  Rogan C. Faith

Family Historians
15027 Rolling Ridge Road
Haymarket, VA 20169-1001
Telephone:  (703) 754-9436
E-mail:  familyhistorians@msn.com
Contact Person:  Pam Taylor

Family History Research Group
603 Lightstone Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78258
Telephone: (210) 722-5888
E-mail:  christianjamesfhrg@gmail.com
Contact Person:  James T Christian
Research Specialty:  Naturalizations, Immigrations, Military Records, Census, Passports, Land Records

Find Your Family
Post Office Box 7116
Falls Church, VA 22046-7116
Telephone:  (703) 534-6668
Fax:  (703) 534-6668
E-mail:  find.your.family@cox.net
Contact Person:  Marilyn L. Arnold

Focused Research International, Inc.
22194 Monterey Place
Leonardtown, MD 20650-2818
Telephone:  (301) 475-3898
Fax:  (301) 475-3898
E-mail:  rypfri@radix.net
Contact Person:  Allan Rypka, CDR USN retired

Fox Company Research
113 Stone Point Dr, Unit 247
Annapolis, MD 21401
Telephone:  (443) 254-1634
E-mail:  darren@foxcompanyresearch.com
Contact Person:  Darren Neely
Research Specialty:  Textual, photographs and motion picture records primarily for WW2. Have completed a thorough collection and presentation of seven WW2 veterans including unit reports, photos and movie footage. Expert at photo collection.

Christine Gardner
PO Box 272296
Boca Raton, FL 33427-2296
Telephone:  (561) 392-0797
E-mail:  humifish@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Christine Gardner
Research Specialty:  Military records - Vietnam War only, draft registration, military service records, textual records/material & still pictures.

Alice J. Gayley
700 Seventh Street NW
Washington, DC 20024-2457
Telephone:  (202) 484-6081
E-mail:  agayley@verizon.net
Contact Person:  Alice J. Gayley

Hollis L. Gentry
1500 Massachusetts Avenue NW APT 364
Washington, DC 20005-1823
Telephone:  (202) 833-9114
E-mail:  hollie_g_364@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Hollis L. Gentry

Ann Gillespie
731 Blackbird Lane
Prince Frederick, MD 20910
Telephone:   (202) 681-1523
E-mail:  anngillespie16@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Ann Gillespie
Research Specialty:  I have 10+ years of experience as a researcher both as a volunteer and professionally, having worked for the National Park Service and for-profit cultural research management firm.. I specialize in military records prior to WWI, land records, census records, genealogy and family history records.

Jolanta Kraemer
1629 Columbia Road NW, Apt. 228
Washington,D.C. 20009
E-mail:  jola055@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Jolanta Kraemer
Research Specialty:  WWII and Holocaust-related records, research in Poland.

Gina McNeely Picture Research
21470 Basil Court
Broadlands, VA 20148-3611
Telephone:  (703) 723-6770
E-mail:  gina.mcneely@verizon.net
E-mail:  gina.b.mcneely@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Gina McNeely
Research Specialty:  Military history, aviation, still photographs, motion pictures, arms and armament.

Global Research Associates
29628 Tee Shot Drive
San Antonio, Florida 33576
Telephone:   (352) 457-5018
E-mail:   d.mounts@getglobalresearch.com
Contact Person:   Donald Mounts
Research Specialty:   Military Genealogy including DD214, Awards, Medals, Deployment Assignments, Europe and Pacific Tracking, including all German and Japanese Records that are available. amilitary Records, US Army, US Navy, US Air Force, US Marine Corps, US Coast Guard. POW-MIA Records, Captured German Records, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam, Atomic Veteran Certification Assistance. We also research German military records at the Bundesarchiv in Germany.

Global Researchers
5801-F Nottoway Ct.
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609
Telephone:  (919) 500-6097
E-mail:  steven@globalresearchers.org
Contact Person:  Steve Hopkins
Research Specialty:  Intelligence, Military, Science, Inventions, Environmental Records, unexplained recorded occurrences.

Golden Arrow Research
4123 West Bethany Dr.
Columbia, MO 65203
E-mail:  goldenarrowresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Don Gentilini
Research Specialty:  Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit Rosters, Payroll records, Medical records, general orders

Golden Seal Enterprises, Inc.
230 Aviation Drive
Winchester, VA
Telephone:   (571) 234-3481
Fax:   (540) 535-2285
E-mail:   toguz@goldensealenterprises.com
Contact Person:   Terri Orguz
Research Specialty:  Military history,Pre-Revolution thru Korean War, Industrial History, Plancor's, Insurance Archaeology, Environmental, Genealogical.

Kathy Grace
Post Office Box 282
Altoona, AL 35952-0282
Telephone:  (205) 446-1826
E-mail:  kathygrace662000@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Kathy Grace

J. Marie Green
6330 Newtown Circle Apt B1
Tampa, FL 33615-3621
Telephone:  (813) 854-3243
E-mail:  jmarie0604@verizon.net
Contact Person:  J. Marie Green
Research Specialty:  Independent Scholar, Historian, African American History, Slavery, Reconstruction, WWI and WWII African American Soldiers, Courts-Martial UCMJ Records, Former Military Paralegal, Cemetery Preservation, Historical Surverys, African American Genealogy.

Brian Eugene Gunn
18636 Hedgegrove Terrace
Olney, MD 20832-1812
Telephone:  (240) 277-1276
Fax:  (301) 570-5828
E-mail:  be_gunn@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Brian Gunn

Alfred W. Hahn
11619 Clear Ridge Drive
Midlothian, VA 23112-3150
Telephone:  (804) 739-0601
E-mail:  alhahn1@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Al Hahn

The Hannah Family Foundation
Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone:  (866) 523-2993 or (480) 778-0459
Fax:  given upon request
E-mail:  thehannahfamilyfoundation@safe-mail.net
E-mail:  hannahfamilyfoundation@gmail.com
Contact Person:  M. L. 'Mel' Gentry
Research Specialty:  Little Shell Nation, Family genealogy, Turnbo papers Silas Turnbo, Historical data, maps, Native Indigenous American Indians, Military Records.

Jack P. Harrison
911 Missy Lane
Woodstock, GA 30188-3142
Telephone:  (770) 265-1111
E-mail:  jacksfax@msn.com
Contact Person:  Jack P. Harrison

Satu Haase-Webb, Independent Historian and Researcher
1334 A Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
Telephone:  (202) 257-6915
E-mail:  satuhw@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Satu Haase-Webb
Research Specialty: All media types-Text records,Still images/Photographs, Video and Audio recordings. Military history (Civil War, WWI, World War II, MilitaryGov/OMGUS, POWs etc.),  Holocaust, captured German records, Nuremberg and other war crimes trials, Diplomatic and intelligence records, (mil Intel/CIC, OSI, SSU, CIA etc.), Cold War African American History (Slavery, Civil Rights), Women, Immigration (19th/20th c.), Art, Social History (19th/20th c. Labor, etc.). On-site, 15+ yrs experience. Ex-gov historian. German speaker (native).

Sharon Hazard
269 Park Ave.
Long Branch
New Jersey 07740
E-mail:  sharonhaz@aol.com
Contact Person:  Sharon Hazard

Helen Weiss Productions
Post Office Box 21264
Washington, DC 20009-0764
Telephone:  (202) 255-0380
E-mail:  hwprod2004@aol.com
Contact Person:  Helen Weiss

Heritage~Family History~Ancestry Research
12 Fairview Avenue
Lincoln, RI 02865-1808
Telephone:  (401) 474-3618
E-mail:  heritage.blinn@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Donna H. Blinn
Research Specialty:  Pedigree Charts; Locating Vital Records: Birth/Marriage/Death, Military, Immigration & Naturalization, Census & Voter Records, Court, Land, Wills & Financial Records; Historical Newspapers; Cemetery Searches; Designing your Family Album; Education in use of online sources of information; Workshops and individual consultation assistance.

Robb Hill
142 Fleetwood Terrace
Silver Spring, MD 20910-5511
Telephone: (773) 209-2628
E-mail: robb@robbhill.com
Contact Person: Robb Hill
Research Specialty: Still photography, American history, Midwest history, labor, The Civil War

HistInt Archival Research
16-1070 Miller Road
Bowen Island
BC, Canada VON 1G1
E-mail:  info@histint.org
Contact Person:  Adrian O'Sullivan
Research Specialty:  Intelligence History, Military History, Diplomatic History, Third Reich/Nazi History; all 20th Century!!

Historian for Hire
352 W. Parkwood Rd.
Decatur, GA 30030
Telephone:  (240) 461-7835
E-mail:  david.rotenstein@earthlink.net
Contact Person:  David S. Rotenstein
Research Specialty:  Topics: Industrial history, business history, cultural landscapes, land use, environmental, etc. Record Groups: Federal Communications Commission (RG 173); Federal Trade Commission (RG 122), Agriculture (RG 16); Interior (RG 48); Commerce (RG 40); and various military.

Historical Research Associates, Inc.
419 7th St. NW, Suite 403
Washington, D.C. 20004
Telephone:  (202) 557-0222
Fax:  (406) 721-1964
E-mail:  kzahniser@hrassoc.com
Contact Person:  Keith Zahniser
Research Specialty:  All research.

History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone:  (301) 279-9697
Fax:  (301) 279-9224
E-mail:  hai@historyassociates.com
Contact Person:  Mike Reis

History Mint
P.O. Box 8795
Moscow, ID 83843
Telephone:  (208) 301-3528
E-mail:  luke@historymint.com
Contact Person:  Luke Sprague, MA
Research Specialty:  Tract Books, Census, Military History, Native American, Independent Researcher

History Piquette LLC
2399 White Oak Trail
Oregon, Wisconsin 53575
Telephone:  (608) 843-6633
E-mail:  chief@historypiquette.com
Contact Person:  Gregory T. Smith, Chief Investigator
Research Specialty:  General Research, Military, Declassified Documents, Corporation History, Congressional Research, Aviation Research, FAA/NTSB, Naval, Maritime, Coast Guard, Harbor. Transportation, Film and Still photography.

Cheryll Toney Holley
78 Randolph Rd.
Worcester, MA 01606-2465
Telephone:  (508) 853-5575
E-mail:  crwritings@aol.com
Contact Person:  Cheryll Toney Holley
Research Specialty:  Native American, African American, New England, Pension records

Kathryn Holt
8525 W. 32nd Ave.
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Telephone:  (517) 243-1353
E-mail:  holtkathryn@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Kathryn Holt
Research Specialty:  Western history, genealogy, National Parks, Indian Affairs, Government, Education Records, WWII.

Homework Assistance
P.O. Box 406 J
Denton, TX 76209
Contact Person: Angela
Research Specialty: We charge by the source/file/record not by the hour! Military records, immigration/emigration, historical documents, diplomatic records, government records, environmental, oral histories, and business records

The Horse Soldier Research Service
3506 Majestic Pine Lane
Fairfax, VA 22033
Telephone: (703) 904-0816
Fax: (703) 904-9126
E-mail: research@horsesoldier.com
Contact Person: Vonnie Zullo
Research Specialty: Military Service Records, Pension Files, Regimental Histories, Mil. Research dating from Rev. War to 1910. Civil War specialty, Court Martial Case Files, Medal of Honor Files, Navy. Over 20 years experience. Can make color scans, photograph or photocopy documents. Head of research department of military artifact business in Gettysburg, the Horse Soldier. Researcher for NBC TV Show "Who Do You Think You Are?" for 2011 - 2012 seasons.

Matt Hutchinson
233 Springs Crossing
Canton, GA 30114
E-mail:  matt.hutchinson@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Matt Hutchinson
Research Specialty:  History, Family History, religion, court records, business, people census, civil war, Carter Presidential Records, and other general research.

Dr. Teresa Iacobelli
221 Clermont Ave., Apt. 4
Brooklyn, NY 11205-4010
Telephone:  (347) 277-4376
E-mail:  tiacobelli@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Dr. Teresa Iacobelli
Research Specialty:  Military Records, Diplomatic Records; also experience in Native American Relations Records & Genealogy

Imagefinders, Inc.
6101 Utah Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20015-2461
Telephone:  (202) 244-4456
E-mail:  hartjens@erols.com
Contact Person:  Elisabeth M. Hartjens

Infopedia
266 Broadway #205
Brooklyn, NY 11211
Telephone:  (718) 599-1600
Fax:  (718) 879-5803
E-mail:  info@infopediaplus.com
Contact Person:  Joseph Landau
Research Specialty:  WWII, Genealogy

Investigative Family History Researcher
110 Columbus Cove
Stafford, VA 22554-1944
Telephone:  (540) 657-4867
E-mail:  Char.bah@va.gov
Contact Person:  Char McCargo Bah, Professional Genealogist
Research Specialty:  African American families in post-pre Civil War period; Virginia research in personal and land property; court house and vital statistics records; census records; U.S. World War II veterans records; DAL; Library of Congress and other VA institutes

Jean Israel
5353-3 Smooth Meadow Way
Columbia, MD 21044-1667
Telephone: (410) 884-6894
E-mail: jbw3013@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Jean Israel
Research Specialty:  State department, Diplomatic records, WWII, Korea, Science technology, environment, Congressional Records, Navy, Military.

Jersey Roots Genealogy
149 Tyler Ave
Carteret, NJ 070081
Telephone:  (732) 969-2652
Fax:  (732)969-2652
E-mail:  michelle@jerseyrootsGenealogy.com
Contact Person:  Michelle Chubenko
Research Specialty:  Family History and Genealogy Research; Census Records; Birth, Death Marriage and other Vital Records (esp. New Jersey and NYC); Court and Land Records; Immigration and Naturalization Records; Military Records; New Jersey State and Local Archives.

Jared D. Johnson
1720 37th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone:  1-207-608-7745
E-mail:  jdj1862@gwmail.gwu.edu
Contact Person:  Mr. Jared D. Johnson
Research Specialty:  My area of expertise is U.S. Military History. While obtaining my Bachelor's in History from The George Washington University, I spent a lot of time at both Archive facilities in Washington and College Park. I have conducted studies both at the unit and individual level for academic as well as personal purposes. At the unit level I have handled and analyzed Civil War, World War II and Vietnam War regimental books, unit histories and published works. At the individual soldier level I have handled and analyzed pension applications and files, military service records and microfilm collections from the three conflicts mentioned. I am very detailed oriented and passionate about doing research.

Raymond W. Johnson
4237 Sunnyside Ave
Brookfield, IL 60513
Telephone:  (708) 387-1884
E-mail:  rayjohnson@historycop.com
Contact Person:  Ray Johnson
Research Specialty:  Census/Naturalization/Military

Kris Kaszuba
3857 Pell Place, Suite 301
San Diego, CA 92130-4141
Telephone:  (858) 353-6279
E-mail:  kris002@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Kris Kaszuba
Research Specialty:  Immigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Service Records, Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit rosters, Payroll records, Medical Records, Family Genealogy, Citizenship Records

Adam Kennedy
P.O.Box 1301
Crown Point, IN 46308-1301
Contact Person:  Adam Kennedy
Research Specialty:  Film and still images (photographs). Research for documentations, screenwriters, producers, and other filmakers. Declassified documents. Areas of interest/specialty: Architecture, Chicago, city planning, Military, Middle East, Labor Politics, and Sports Women.

Vicki Killian, Nicklason Research Associates
5 Cleveland Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4123
Telephone:  (301) 588-0456
E-mail:  vkillian@nicklason.com
Contact Person:  Vicki Killian
Research Specialty:  military, Navy, civilian, cartographic, photographic, Native American, environmental, judicial, Congressional, business history, court records.

Marc E. Kollbaum
103 Pleasant View Drive
Manchester, MD 63011
Telephone:  (636) 391-5340
E-mail:  mkollbaum@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Marc E. Kollbaum
Research Specialty:  All military records + materials, twenty-five years experience as Curator, Jefferson Barracks Historic Park.

Joan Kusek
9640 Walmer
Overland Park, KS 66212-1554
Telephone:  (913) 213-3550
E-mail:  vntgprdcts@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Joan Kusek
Research Specialty:  Census, Naturalization, War Records, Native American Land Records; Circuit, District Court Records, Criminial Records, Civil War, War of 1812, Revolutionary War, passenger lists.

Landmark Legal Support
2550 Zachary Woods Drive
Marietta, GA 30064-1895
Telephone:  (678) 521-1507
Fax:  (888) 257-1899
E-mail:  landmarksupport@bellsouth.net
Contact Person:  David Leigh
Research Specialty:  Document retrieval: For court/military records.

Lang Picture Research and Archival Photography
6732 N 31st Street
Arlington, VA 22213-1604
Telephone:  (703) 532-4190
Fax:  (703) 534-8133
E-mail:  lang_picture_research@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Anne Lang

Gail Lelyveld
205 C Street NE Apt 1
Washington, DC 20002-5764
Telephone: (202) 579-6466
E-mail:  glelyveld@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Gail Lelyveld
Research Specialty:  Revolutionary War, Civil War, Spanish American War, World War I, World War II Issues, Peace Issues, Native American Issues, Immigration, Foreign Affairs

Lenker Genealogy Research Services
147 Groton Road
North Chelmsford, MA 01863
Telephone:   (617) 838-9278
E-mail:   lenkergenealogy@comcast.net
Contact Person:   Lynne Lenker
Research Specialty:   Lynne Lenker hold a Certificate in Genealogical Research from Boston University (Dec.2013)and has years of experience. Genealogy Research: family trees, vital records (birth, death, marriage), census records, probate records (divorce, deeds) immigration, emigration & naturalization records, ship manifests, military records, SSI and death index records, church records (New England), grave records, cemetery records and visits (NE), forensic (heirs, photo IDs), town records (NE), document retrieval (NE).

The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone:   (301) 776-9260
Fax:   (301) 776-8962
E-mail:   info@theleonardgroupinc.com
Contact Person:   Kevin Leonard
Research Specialty:  African-American history, American military history, WWI, WWII, US Navy, US Army, US Air Force, 20th century American History, asbestos, captured German records, census records, Cold War, congressional records, court records, Coast Guard/lighthouse/customs records, diplomatic records, genealogy and family history records, immigration and naturalization records, intelligence, labor & business history/transportation/regulatory agency records, military records, Native American relations records, President Nixon, science, technology, natural resources & the environment, audio/sound recordings, cartographic/architectural/ships plans records, film & video recordings, still photos.

Library Consultant Services LLC
24081 Ithaca St.
Oak Park, MI 48237-3511
Telephone:  (248) 629-7774
Fax:  (248) 629-7775
E-mail:  lawanda.cox@comcast.net
Contact Person: Lawanda V. Cox
Research Specialty:  Online search and retrieval on American History and African American documents and literature, Editing and Proofreading manuscripts for Historical books and electronic literature, Abstract writing for historical articles and literature, Content writing for history related newsletters, websites.

Brenda Loew, Independent Researcher
1144 Chestnut Street
Newton, MA 02464-1309
Telephone:  (617) 797-0048
E-mail:  brendaloew@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Brenda Loew
Research Specialty:  Certified Paralegal, experienced in litigation research, bankruptcy, criminal, civil, background records, court research and filings, real property/title records. Federal, State, County and Municipal records. U.S. History, Presidential, Genealogical, Immigration, Census, Military, Early Republic, Colonial, Judicial, Supreme Court, Congressional, WWII-Cold War-9/11-Current. Boston Public Library, Boston University Library, JFK Library.

LYNCH, Jeffrey G. (Jeff) COL US Army Retd AMEDD MBA, PMP
PO Box 55128
Seattle, WA 98155
Telephone:  206.363.3208
E-mail:  jlynch@nwlink.com
Contact Person:  Jeff
Research Specialty:  US Military construction within the United States 1940-1950; asbestos clad buildings; demolitions and removals; UXO removals; FUDS hazardous material clean up; litigation expert witness; US DOJ experience

Richard J. Macon
PO Box 996
Bayonne, NJ 07002
Telephone:  (201) 320-1927
E-mail:  bayway1@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Richard J. Macon
Research Specialty:  military, Immigration & Naturalization, censuses, Catholic records

MMJ Research
3200 Garfield Street NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone:  (202) 333-4555
Fax:  (202) 333-1059
E-mail:  mmj@erols.com
Contact Person:  Margaret Johnson
Research Specialty:  Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records. 20+ years experience.

Rosanna Martinez
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone:  (305) 389-9134
E-mail:  rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty:  General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.

McCaffery &; Associates, Inc
107 S West Street Suite 709
Alexandria, VA 22314-2824
Telephone:  (703) 548-6144
Fax:  (703) 548-6146
E-mail:  info@mccafferyassoc.com
Contact Person:  Thomas F. McCaffery
Research Specialty:  Naval, Maritime, and Aviation researchers specializing in research for law firms and their clients defending toxic tort claims; business, labor, military, regulatory, and transportation records; architectural, cartographic, and ship plans; photographs.

Elizabeth McCall
3822 Bailey Avenue 3C
Bronx, NY 10463-2516
Telephone:  (347) 427-2406
Fax:  (347) 427-2406
E-mail:  emccall@optonline.net
Contact Person:  Elizabeth McCall
Research Specialty:  Immigration/Naturalization, Irish in America, Military Records, Patent/Copyright/Trademark, Genealogy.

Sean McCrohon
2101 Connecticut Avenue, NW #45
Washington, DC 20008
Telephone:  (202) 465-6874
E-mail:  researchmcc@aol.com
Contact Person:  Sean McCrohon

Militaria Research Services
205 San Juan Court
Williamstown, NJ 08094-3021
Telephone:  (856) 875-6114 (7:00 PM - 9:00 PM, EST)
E-mail:  rmcdivittjr@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Robert E. McDivitt, MLS
Research Specialties:  Captured German Records (SS, SA and NSKK personnel files, RuSHA files, NSDAP members including Austrians). Military Records(German Army Officer personnel files). Maintaining databases concerning recipients of the NSDAP Goldene Ehrenzeichen (Golden Party Badge), the Blutorden(Blood Order) and SS-Ausweis (SS identity) numbers. Research not limited to Third Reich subjects.

Military Research Associates LLC
4423 Lehigh Rd #115
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone:  (703) 447-7243
E-mail:  historian1975@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Tim Frank
Research Specialties: Civil War Army Pension Records and Army Unit Records from World War I through Vietnam.

Kevin D. Milus
2812 Mattlyn Court
Raleigh, NC 27613
Telephone:  (919) 815-4360
E-mail:  kmilus@aol.com
Contact Person:  Kevin D. Milus
Research Specialty:  Census Records, Genealogy & Family History Records, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Cartographic/Architectural Records, Photos and Pictures.

Dennis Whitehead/MMImedia
1410 N. Nelson Street
Arlington, VA 22201
Telephone:   (703)524-6814/ 703-587-1551 mobile
Fax:   (703) 524-2634
E-mail:   dennis@mmimedia.com
Contact Person:   Dennis Whitehead

MLL Consulting, L.L.C.
8606 Battailles Court
Annandale, VA 22003
Telephone:  (202)415-1321 or (703)503-5531
Fax:  (703) 503-5531
E-mail:  mll_consulting@yahoo.com
E-mail:  footnote53@aol.com
Contact Person:  Michael L. Lawson, Ph.D.
Research Specialty:  General Research, Specific Document Search and Retrieval, Business Records, Census Records, Civilian Records, Congressional Records, Corps of Engineers Records, Court Records, Military Records, Environmental, Land and Water Rights, Native American Relations (RG75 and RG 48), Tribal History and Genealogy, Natural Resources, Presidential Libraries, Federal Records Centers. 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.

F. Kennon Moody
20 Harden Drive
LaGrangeville, NY 12540-6324
Telephone: (845) 223-3370
E-mail: kmoody@roosevelt-researcher.com
Contact Person: F. Kennon
Research Specialty: I specialize in research in the manuscript and photographic collections located in the Franklin Delano Roosevelt Library, Hyde Park, NY. Specialty topics: the lives of Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt (their ancestors and their family), World War I, World War II, the Depression and the collections of major political figures whose papers are housed in the Roosevelt Library. Please call (845-223-3370) or email (kmoody@roosevelt-researcher.com) me if you desire further information.

Jill Morelli
1220 Olympic Way West
Telephone:  (206) 724-8574
E-mail:  genealogycertification.wordpress.com
Contact Person:  Jill Morelli
Research Specialty:  Northwest, midwest, Nordic, Ostfriesen, house history, writing lecturer, Civil War

Suzanne Murray
2130 P Street NW 625
Washington, DC 20037-1012
Telephone:  (202) 223-3639
E-mail:  murray34@starpower.net
Contact Person:  Suzanne Murray

Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough Street
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone:   (703) 864-3099
E-mail:   shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Research Specialty:   Asbestos: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard, Lighthouse and Customs Records; Diplomatic Records; Family History; Immigration and Naturalization; Intelligence; Labor and Transportation; Military Records - Military searches including lineage and patriotic applications; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental Records; Audio and Sound Recordings; Motion Pictures and Audio-Silent films; Film and Video; Photo Stills and Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
Contact Person:   Shannon Bridget Murphy

Anne Musella
2400 41st St NW Apt 212
Washington, District of Columbia 2007
E-mail: amusella@soldiersource.com
Contact Person: Anne Musella
Research Specialty:Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

Nanotheater - Clifford Enz
712 Schindler Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20903-1330
Telephone:  (877) 256-9890
Fax:  (877) 256-9890
E-mail:  nanotheater@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Cliff Enz
Research Specialty:  Video/Audio General research-textual, video, historical, cartographic, motion picture, audio, still photo, experienced in railroad, Civil War, WWI & WWII, Korea, Vietnam

The New York Public Library-NYPL EXPRESS
188 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10016-4314
Telephone: (212) 592-7200
Fax: (212) 592-7215
E-mail: express@nypl.org
Contact Person: Richard Foster-Research Coordinator
Research Specialty: Court Records, Manuscript research, Genealogy, Census, Immigration, Military records

Nichimy Corporation
6215 Greenbelt Road, Suite 201
College Park, MD 20740-2364
Telephone:  (301) 313-0610
Fax:  (301) 313-0611
E-mail:  nichimyusa@nichimy.co.jp
Contact Person:  Yoko Nagasaka Myers
Research Specialty:  WWII Pacific Theater military and navy records (text, photographs, motion picture, cartographic) and Allied Occupation of Japan, Japanese Koreans in Japan, Okinawa - related issues. U.S.-Japan Relations, and migration.

Obama Eduvision Corporation; Doris A. Thomas, M.Ed.
4914 Cottage Street
Philadelphia, PA 19124
Telephone:  (215) 807-1885
Fax:  (215) 807-1885
E-mail:  sjinnovative07@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Ms. Doris Thomas
Research Specialty:  Military Records for United States Armed Forces: Army, Navy, Air Forces, Marines, National Guard, Coast Guard, National Personnel Records Center, Mental Health Records, Medical Evidence.

Old Company Research
P.O. Box 223795
Chantilly, VA 20153
Telephone:  (703) 787-3552
Fax:  (703) 995-4422
E-mail:  research@oldcompany.com
Contact Person:  Bob Kerstein CPA, CGMA
Research Specialty:  Business, Financial, Commerce.

Shanetta Oliver
P.O. Box 6204
Capitol Heights, MD 20791-6204
Telephone:  (240) 412-6182
E-mail:  oliverresearchsvcs@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Shanetta Oliver
Research Specialty:  African-American history, DOJ, FBI, and other law enforcement records, CIA, military records, immigration and naturalization, Census records, Genealogy

Robert Paarlberg
439 Lake Point Trace
Canton, GA 30114-6688
Telephone:  (678) 493-2399
E-mail:  robert.paarlberg@ucb-group.com
Contact Person:  Robert Paarlberg

Paper Trails Historical Research, LLC
Office: 206 N. Washington St., #B-16
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone:  (703) 837-8663
E-mail:  papertrails.research@verizon.net
Contact Person:  Orah Hurst
Research Specialty: Asbestos on ships: US Navy, Merchant Marine, Coast Guard, Naval Air. Providing service to veterans and their attorneys since 1994.

Partners in History
950 NW Elford Drive
Seattle, WA 98177-4125
Telephone:  (206) 275-1114
E-mail:  saboswell@msn.com
Contact Person:  Sharon Boswell

Sadie Pasha
3410 Robey Terrace
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Telephone: (240) 560-6139
E-mail:  Gen_Query@mail.com
Contact Person:  Sadie Pasha
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History Records, Jews of Spain and Portugal, Oral Traditions, Culture, Religion, "Geechee" West Africans and Cherokees of South Carolina and Georgia. Conducted twenty-year One Name Study of Cohen surname among enslaved "Geechee" and Free Persons of Color in Georgetown, Edgefield, Beaufort, Charleston and Savannah. Presentation of historical, genealogical and biographical research on Portuguese Jews (Secret Jews) and descendants, Southern Jews, Indenture, Slavery, Rice Plantations, Emigration, Immigration and Naturalization Records, Family Charts, Photographs, American Revolutionary War and Pension Records, Census Records, Court Records, Civil War and Freedmen Records, Reconstruction, Dawes Roll, WWI, WWII, and researching International, National and State Digital Archives (Libraries).

Personalized WW2 Historical Research
4824 Newton Street
Torrance, CA 90505
Telephone:  (310) 791-3949
E-mail:  beigelwd@aol.com
Contact Person:  William L. Beigel
Research Specialty:  World War + Korean War casualty + personnel records

Phoenix Aviation Research
4141 41st Street 1-M
Sunnyside, NY 11104-3243
Telephone:  (718) 937-7436
E-mail:  jeannette.remak@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Jeanette Remak
Research Specialty:  Military Research, all Branches of Military, Aviation Research, Civil + Military Records, Record Groups, Media.

Prove the Line Genealogy Services
22667 Beacon Crest Terr
Ashburn, VA 20148
Telephone: (703) 593-2820
E-mail: dawn@ProveTheLine.com
Contact Person: Dawn M. Brady
Research Specialty: NARA research includes Genealogy and Family History Records, Census Records, Land Records, Immigration/Naturalization Records, Military Service Records, Pension Records, Bounty Land Warrant Records. Whether your genealogy project is large or small, Prove the Line Genealogy Services is here to help you. We offer a variety of services, all at competitive rates, including Record Look-Up Service, Lineage Society Application Preparation Service, Tombstone/Cemetery Photo Service, and an Hourly Genealogical Research Service. Member Association of Professional Genealogists, National Genealogical Society, and National Institute for Genealogical Research Alumni.

Luis R. Ramos
50-12 47th St
Woodside, NY 11377
Telephone: (718) 614-6153
E-mail: flyer333555@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Mr. Luis R. Ramos
Research Specialty: General History, Military History Record Groups 77; 392;334; 336;338;407

Record Click LLC
123 E Main St Ste. 2 PMB 105
Denville, NJ 07834
Telephone:  1-866-632-9291
E-mail:  info@recordclick.com
Contact Person:  Elizabeth Khan
Research Specialty:  Ancestral Research, Find Family, Heir Searching, DNA Family Tree, Adoption Research, Military Research, also citizenship by descent applications.

Recordations
205 Yoakum Pkwy., #1105
Alexandria, VA 22304
Telephone:  (301) 233-0651
E-mail:  culturalheritage@fastmail.fm
Contact Person:  Richard Vidutis
Research Specialty:  Military records (base records, theater construction engineering, ordnance locations, base architecture, oral histories); Engineering records (bridge construction, plans, mining, architecture); Marine records (ship types, plans, shipwreck locations, fatalities, cargo manifests, customs records); Immigration (emigration, ethnic communities, census records, labor history); Cartographic and architectural records (maps, drawings); Photographs and pictures.

Redbird Research LLC
1532 Lienemann Dr.
St. Peters, MO 63303
Telephone:  (636) 448-3275
E-mail:  redbirdresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Lori Berdak Miller
Research Specialty:  WWI & WWII archival files, morning reports, microfilm, PEP files, awards cards - Army & Army Air Corps.

Reidy Historical Consulting
11942 Charlotte
Kansas City, MO 64146
Telephone:  (228) 249-1927
E-mail:  reidyhistoricalconsulting.com
Contact Person:  Tim Reidy
Research Specialty:  Military Records, Genealogy and Family Records, HAB/SHAER Record Group, Photographs and Pictures.

ResearchPlus
Post Office Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone:  (410) 729-4050
E-mail:  researchplus@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Cathy Sippel or Jack Schworm

Robert Price, Maritime Research Associates
132 Fog Plain Road
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone:  (860) 961-0472
E-mail:  rgprice@maritimeresearch.biz
Contact Person:  Bob Price
Research Specialty:  Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence Records

Steven B. Rogers, Ph.D., Archival Research Consultant
3201 Taylor Street
Mount Rainier, Maryland 20712
Telephone:  (301) 367-3905
E-mail:  derholzer@aol.com
Contact Person:  Steven B. Rogers, Ph.D.
Research Specialty:  U.S. military and captured German records, WWII and Holocaust-related records, Nuremburg and US military tribunal records, looted Nazi gold, Holocaust assets, US agency records turned over under Nazi War Crimes disclosure Act, diplomatic records, OMGUS, DOJ and INS records, Displaced Persons Commisssion, audio/prints/film records. Retired DOJ historian with 30+ years experience researching at NARA. Fluent in German.

Roots2Leaves
P.O. Box 547
Peotone, Illinois 60468
Telephone: 708-258-5291
E-mail:  roots2leaves@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Joan Kitchen Murray
Research Specialty: Acquainted with all records held at this facility. Census land, military, court records, bankruptcy, civil, criminal, divorce, church, lineage society research, genealogy and family history, Chicago, northern illinois-N.E. Iowa, southern Wisconsin

Ty Rosenow
PO Box 5941
Lacey, WA 98509
Telephone: (360) 292-2160
E-mail:  ty@rosenow.com.
Contact Person:  Ty Rosenow
Research Specialty:  Pacific Northwest History (AK,WA, OR, ID, MT, BC), Military/Civilian Personnel Records (Archival only)

Martin Paul Schipper
2329 Dixon Road
Frederick, MD 21704-8130
Telephone:  (240) 418-4320
E-mail:  martin_schipper@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Martin Schipper
Research Specialty: African American history; genealogy; architectural history; land records; military history; social history; and women's history.

Barbara J. Seyler
387 Winding Valley Drive
Rockmart, GA 30153
Telephone:  (678) 363-4894
E-mail:  ropetracer@prodigy.net
Contact Person:  Barbara J. Seyler
Research Specialty:  U.S. World War I Draft, U.S. Census, Military, and Georgia County and State Records

Shared Alternatives
603 Creekwood Dr
Stroudsburg PA 18360
Telephone:  (646) 512-6873 or (646) 257-2177 or 1-888-720-0992 ex 7
E-mail:  kostastina@sharedalternatives.com
Contact Person:  Kostastina Fotiou
Research Specialty:  All inservice wars 1935 - Present, Military Research for Servicemen

Amy Sue Smith, MA, JD
6417 Forest Rd.
Cheverly, MD 20785-3127
Telephone:  (240) 256-5265
E-mail:  amysuesmith@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Amy Sue Smith
Research Specialty:  Genealogy and Family History Records; Military Records; Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records; pension files; and land records

Janis S. Sotherden
4606 Commons Drive, Apt. 104
Annandale, VA 22003
E-mail:  jssotherde@aol.com
Contact Person:  Janis S. Sotherden
Research Specialty:  Civil War/Revolutionary War Records, Land Records/Homestead

Gabrielle Spiers
211 E Glebe Rd, Apt B
Alexandria, VA 22305
Telephone:  (202) 492-0563
E-mail:  gabriellespiers@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Gabrielle Spiers
Research Specialty:  Military, Navy, Revolutionary War, Civil War, Census, Photographs.

Stenger Historica
9506 Dabney Court
Fredericksburg, VA 22408-7744
Telephone:   (540) 834-0684
E-mail:   stengerhistorica@gmail.com
Contact Person:   Dieter Stenger
Research Specialty:   Captured German records including SS, SA, NSKK, RUSNA and NSDAP files, all personnel records for officers and enlisted, and all combat formations/unit records of the army and SS, and all records of the SS. Fluent in German. Translation Services Available.

Strange Research
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone:   (202) 320-2672
E-mail:   strangeresearch@mac.com
Contact Person:   Susan Strange
Research Specialty:   Motion pictures - full time on site research; still photographs and textual records - all subjects.

TJ & Associates, L.L.C.
3931 Avion Park Ct, C116B, Suite 222
Chantilly, VA 20151
Telephone:  (571) 323-6348
Fax:  (888) 742-4381
E-mail:  toguz@tjandassociates.net
Contact Person:  Terri Oguz
Research Specialty:  Asbestos, Congressional Records, Court Records, Business, Military Records, Native American, Navy Records, Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment, Genealogy & Family History

Yolanda Y. Tate
1104 Highmont Dr.
Ferguson, MO 63135
Telephone:  (314) 335-0319
Contact Person: Yolanda Y. Tate
Research Specialty: Army Records, Navy Records, Marine Records

Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N. Pitt Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone:  (703) 822-4658
Fax:  (703) 842-8656
E-mail:  johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person:  John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty:  Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Thaxton Green Studios, Inc.
PO Box 360
Millwood VA 22646
Telephone:  (540) 837-9300
E-mail:  david@thaxtongreen.com
Contact Person:  David Thaxton/Kevin Green
Research Specialty:  Motion Pictures, Video and Still Picture research for inclusion into television documentaries, feature films and other media productions. 30 years experience in archive research, consultation and production.Vietnam - Provide unit and 201 File documentation for use in VA claims. College Park NARA, D.C. NARA, St. Louis NARA. Specific - 1st Cav. Division Awards, Orders, unit & individual.

Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Avenue, Suite 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone:  (800) 283-3214
Fax:  (646) 530-8701
E-mail:  info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Contact Person:  William Hammond, Director
Research Specialty:  Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans' records from that faciity and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.

Joseph Trevithick
1420 W. Abingdon Dr., Apt 319
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (412)512-6509
E-mail: jtrevith@gmail.com
Contact Person: Joseph Trevithick
Research Specialty: US Military History, 1946-Present

Paul T. Troop, Sr.
13503 127th Ave, North
Largo, Florida 33774
Telephone:  (727) 474-5812
E-mail:  dorpau@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Paul and/or Doris Troop
Research Specialty:  Vietnam - Provide unit and 201 File documentation for use in VA claims. College Park NARA, D.C. NARA, St. Louis NARA. Specific - 1st Cav. Division Awards, Orders, unit & individual.

Vintage Products
9640 Walmer
Overland Park, Kansas 66212-1554
Telephone:  (913) 648-8725
E-mail:  jk@everestkc.net
Contact Person:  Joan Kusek
Research Specialty: census, war records, land records, Native American, naturalization

Visual Research Consultant
3356 Pennsylvania Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20020-2407
Telephone:  (202) 584-3994
Fax:  (202) 584-3094
E-mail:  susanhormuth@verizon.net
Contact Person:  Susan Hormuth
Research Specialty:  Motion Picture, Sound and Video recordings, and Still Picture Research. All subject areas, with particular experience in popular culture, African-American history, Civil Rights, World Wars, Korean and Vietnam wars. Full-time, on-site research. Twenty-five years experience in visual research in DC area.

War Veterans Oral History Project/world War II Lecture Institute
16 Kings Road
Sicklersville (Gloucester Township), New Jersey
Telephone:  (856) 296-9256
E-mail:  brandon.traister@us.army.mil
Contact Person: Brandon Traister
Research Specialty:  Any media pertaining to the Second World War including but not limited to, photographs, oral recordings, audio recordings, video recordings, documents, magazines, films, books, records, etc.

Gerald Alan Warren
127 Shepley Drive, #3
St. Louis, MO 63137
Telephone:  (314) 591-3213
Fax:  (314) 388-0751
E-mail:  galan.warren@att.net
Contact Person:  Gerald A. Warren
Research Specialty:  Researched and copied over 5,520 Navy, Marine, and Coast Guard records while working as a Human Resources Asst. for the US Navy, between 2009-2011, at the National Archives and Records Administration in St. Louis, MO.

Nicole Watson
5813 Wellborn Creek Drive
Lithonia, GA 30058-3568
Telephone:  (770) 323-8929 or (678) 758-9142
Fax:  (678) 418-8347
E-mail:  watsonnicole@att.net
Contact Person:  Nicole Watson
Research Specialty:  African American history - Census records - Court records - Genealogy and Family History records - Labor & business history/Transportation/Regulatory Agency records/ Military records, Still Pictures, Film & Videos.

Westmoreland Research
Post Office Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone:  (202) 421-5151
Fax:  (703) 317-1709
E-mail:  mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Contact Person:  Michael Constandy

Wheeler Research and Editorial Services
3606 Octavia St
New Orleans, LA 70125
Telephone:  (504) 265-0106
E-mail:  jwheelerresearch@bellsouth.net
Contact Person:  J.Wheeler
Research Specialty:  General Research, Military Research.

John H. Whitfield/Aritel
10 Sunset Drive
Tallassee, AL 36078-1230
Telephone:  (334) 283-4100
E-mail:  JohnCar@att.net
Contact Person:  John H. Whitfield
Research Specialty:  African-American historical and genealogical research-early colonial to 20th century; military experience-American and African American, 1700s to present; Civil War research-pension records search and analysis; antebellum slavery specialities - individual and family research.

Cara Whiting
2000 S. Grant St.
Arlington, VA 22202
E-mail:  cara@researchandarchives.com
Contact Person:  Cara Whiting
Research Specialty:  19th century U.S. history, 20th century U.S. history, military/pension, Native American (RG 75), census, immigration, family history, Genealogy.

"Wits End" Properties, LLC (Forrest L. Burgener)
P.O. Box 121
Schooleys Mountain, New Jersey
Telephone:  (908) 304-2018
E-mail:  burgener46@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Forrest L. Burgener
Research Specialty:  Rockland City (NY)Archives; my current specialty is family military records and re-building records destroyed in the Archive files in 1973

Ayumi Yamada
6000 California Circle, Apt 307
Rockville, MD 20852
E-mail:  ayumiyamada@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Ayumi Yamada
Research Specialty:  OSS; State Department Records; U.S. Army World War II, Occupation of Japan; Japanese language documents

Gayle Yiotis
508 Mashie Drive, SE
Vienna, VA 22180-4926
Telephone:  (703) 915-9303
E-mail:  gcyiotis@cox.net
Contact Person:  Gayle Yiotis


Find a researcher by:


*Note:   Researchers for hire are not NARA employees. Any individual or company that does research in our holdings on behalf of others is free to join the listing. For information on how to get on the Independent Researchers for Hire lists, see the Opportunity for Independent Researchers page.

Inclusion on the independent researcher lists should not be viewed as an endorsement of the quality of the researchers' work, and NARA will not be responsible for any arrangement made with independent researchers. Such arrangements, including the character, extent, and cost of the work, are purely private, contractual matters between the independent researcher and you. It also is up to you to determine whether or not the researcher's experience and qualifications meet your needs. Comments or complaints received by NARA regarding any individual independent researcher on the listing will be forwarded to that researcher for resolution.

Top of Page

Research Our Records >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272

.