Research Our Records

Independent Researchers for Hire - Locations

Researchers Specializing in Records held the National Archives at Boston facility*

Note: To ensure fairness, this list displays in random order each time it is viewed.
Be sure to view the entire list.

Victoria Brown
18 Observation Ct Apt 002
Gaithersburg, MD 20874
Telephone: (301) 740-3358
E-mail: perseusmagic@frontiernet.net
Research Specialty: court records, genealogy and family history, diplomatic records, intelligence, immigration, research in several languages: Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese; international history/events, electronic, microfilm, photos, textual/paper records, motion picture

Diane Rovedo
Hallett’s Comet
140 Beech St
Franklin, MA 02038
Telephone: (774)571-0281
E-mail: hallettscomet@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Historical and genealogical records research (including photographic and still images) at all NARA facilities in New England and New York; The American Antiquarian Society and its affiliates; Presidential Libraries in the Northeast, and State Libraries. Other research inquiries considered, including Land, Court, and Military Records.

Margaret R. Fortier
Margaret R. Fortier, Professional Genealogist
100 Station Lndg
Medford, MA 02155-5198
Telephone: (508)-414-1595
E-mail: mrf@ourchateau.net
Research Specialty: Immigration, Emigration-Naturalization Records, Census Records, Genealogy + Family History, French Canadian, Italian-American research.

Minda Novek
Meaning in Forms
120 Kenilworth Pl 5D
Brooklyn, NY 11210-2447
Telephone: (718) 398-9656
E-mail: minda@meaninginforms.com; mnovek@optimum.net
Research Specialty: American history (all periods, especially 19th and 20th century), World history, people, cultural events and figures, scientific discovery; NARA photographs and pictures, film and video recordings, sound recordings

Roger Guy
Legal Document Retrieval & Research, Inc.
308 Main St Ste 300
Houston, TX 77002
Telephone: (800) 487-2245;(713) 222-2244
Fax: (888) 222-0304
E-mail: legaldocusa@aol.com
Research Specialty: All archival records; Civil court records; Criminal court records; Bankruptcy records
About: Retrieve copies of closed files from Archives and all governmental agencies. Digital and hard copies of CV, BK, CR from all courts. Lien & Title search. Individual & Commercial asset search. Complete Service of Process statewide and abroad. Great Service since 1979!

John Chamberlin
Chamberlin & Chamberlin, LLC, Independent Research and Information Services
909 New Jersey Ave SE Ste 1006
Washington, DC 20003
E-mail: tenaceus1@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Available for work on content; case and commerce material. Experienced professionals in military, science, technology, environmental issues, management and land uses. Also for business development, R & D, institutional, academic and public history.

John Schuttler
2306 45th Ave
Greeley, CO 80634-3241
Telephone: (970) 405-9867
E-mail: schuttlerj@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Land, Environmental Issues, Corporate History, Native American, Legal Research

Ernie Jenkins
New England Colonial Connections
151 Westview Dr
Westford, MA 01886-3037
Telephone: (978) 392-1194
Fax: (978) 392-1194
E-mail: erniej@bigfoot.com
Research Specialty: New England heritage and lineage

Robert M. Ankenbauer, Jr.
Yesterday’s Mysteries
PO Box 51
Nutting Lake, MA 01865
Telephone: (978) 600-8103
E-mail: robert@yesterdaysmysteries.com
Research Specialty: American Revolution, US Civil War, 1800-1900 US Migrations from the original 13 colonies to Ohio, Kentucky, Tennessee, Indiana and Illinois.

Bruce D. Frail; Benjamin J. Frail
American Civil War Ancestor RG
19 Briar Point Ave
Coventry, RI 02816-5601
Telephone: (401) 823-9898
Fax: (401) 464-2119
E-mail: americancivilwarancestor@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Military Service Records, Pension Records, Deck Logs, Veterans Burial Locations, and any other area of general research of the American Civil War
About: I have 20+ years of professional and volunteer research experience and I am the current National Graves Registration Officer for the Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War. My son (a History Major at Rhode Island College) and I will research Military Service Records, Pension Records, Deck Logs, Veterans Burial Locations, and any other area of general research of the American Civil War. We also research Confederate Soldiers as well. We have done research for government (state and local city), commercial, private and non-profit groups. "We Reunite You With Your Past"

Len Page
Legal Professionals Paralegal Research Services
PO Box 128
West Wareham, MA 02576
Telephone: (617) 307-1129
Fax: (775) 514-1742
E-mail: workorders@lpprs.com
Research Specialty: LPPRS specializes in Massachusetts genealogy and family history research, census records, birth, death, and marriage records, Bankruptcy, Civil Case, Criminal Case or any other court records. LPPRS also specialized locating documents at the Massachusetts Registries of Deeds.

Andre R. Grimard
Andre R. Grimard, M.Ed.
20-B Fountain St
Bangor, ME 04401-4804
Telephone: (207) 947-0826
Fax: (413) 581-3621
E-mail: andre_grimard@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: General research
About: Freelance Researcher

Forrest L. Burgener
"Wits End" Properties, LLC
PO Box 121
Schooleys Mountain, NJ 07870-0121
Telephone: (908) 304-2018
E-mail: burgener46@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Rockland City (NY)Archives; my current specialty is family military records and re-building records destroyed in the Archive files in 1973.

Margie Ellis
PO Box 440042
Somerville, MA 02144
Telephone: (617) 797-1904
E-mail: nyresearch@live.com
Research Specialty: Irish history, Naturalizations, Land Records, genealogy, general NARA holdings research, cemetery searches, state archives, immigration.

Diane Rapaport, Historical Consultant/Attorney
Quill Pen Historical Consulting
PO Box 204
Lexington, MA 02420
Telephone: (781) 698-7884; 866-QUILLPEN
Fax: (781)861-6744; 888-QPFAXES
E-mail: diane@quillpenhistorical.com
Research Specialty: New England - Court Records, Genealogy and Family History Records.

Johann Chretien Bonar
2549 Eastbluff Dr PMB 102
Newport Beach, CA 92660
Telephone: (949) 413-3129
Fax: (714) 541-9303
E-mail: johannenator@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Land grants, zoning, Mexican/American Treaty, citizenship, Spanish law

M. L. ’Mel’ Gentry
The Hannah Family Foundation
PO Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (866) 523-2993;(480) 778-0459
Fax: given upon request
E-mail: thehannahfamilyfoundation@safe-mail.net;hannahfamilyfoundation@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Little Shell Nation, Family genealogy, Turnbo papers Silas Turnbo, Historical data, maps, Native Indigenous American Indians, Military Records.

Ali Evans
Harvard Student Resources
67 Mt. Auburn St
Cambridge, MA 02138
Telephone: (617) 495-3033
Fax: (617) 496-8015
E-mail: hsr@mail.hsa.net
Research Specialty: Harvard University Libraries + Archives

Kris Kaszuba
3857 Pell Pl Ste 301
San Diego, CA 92130-4141
Telephone: (858) 353-6279
E-mail: kris002@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Immigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Service Records, Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit rosters, Payroll records, Medical Records, Family Genealogy, Citizenship Records

Michael Constandy
Westmoreland Research
PO Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Research Specialty: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard; Diplomatic; Intelligence; Military Records; Navy; Film and Video; Photos and Pictures

Mary E. Noone
Massachusetts Document Retrieval Service
644 Middle St 323
Weymouth, MA 02189-1130
Telephone: (508) 423-5454
Fax: (781) 331-7606
E-mail: info@madocuments.com
Research Specialty: Massachusetts and New England. All genealogy related records and house history tracing.

Mark Leutbecker
Associates at Nicklason Research
2217 N Harrison St
Arlington, VA 22205
Telephone: (703) 536-5180; (703) 946-7146
Fax: (703)536-5180
E-mail: mleutbecker@nicklason.com
Research Specialty: African-American History; Congressional Records; Court Records (Supreme Court, Court of Claims); Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom Records; Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agencies; Military-Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Guard, Veterans (Civil, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam); Native American History; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental clean-up (CERCLA, FUDS, PRP, MMRP); State Department. Land Use, Water Rights, Mining, Forests. Textual, Cartographic, Photographs, Newspapers.
About: 40 years experience researching. Also does research at the Library of Congress, Smithsonian, and other repositories.

Michael L. Lawson, Ph.D.
MLL Consulting, L.L.C.
8606 Battailles Ct
Annandale, VA 22003
Telephone: (202)415-1321;(703)503-5531
Fax: (703) 503-5531
E-mail: mll_consulting@yahoo.com;footnote53@aol.com
Research Specialty: General Research, Specific Document Search and Retrieval, Business Records, Census Records, Civilian Records, Congressional Records, Corps of Engineers Records, Court Records, Military Records, Environmental, Land and Water Rights, Native American Relations (RG75 and RG 48), Tribal History and Genealogy, Natural Resources, Presidential Libraries, Federal Records Centers. 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.
About: 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.

Catherine Labadia
Heritage Consultants, LLC
877 Main St
Newington, CT 06111
Telephone: (860) 667-3001
Fax: (860) 667-3008
E-mail: info@heritage-consultants.com
Research Specialty: BIA, NOAA, Federal Mapping, Aerial Photography, Historic Mapping

John Anandraj
11204 Cherry Hill Rd Apt 304
Beltsville, MD 20705
Telephone: (301) 807-1417
E-mail: krishna665@aol.com
Research Specialty: Court records for insurance claims, workmen compensation claims.

Donna H. Blinn
Heritage~Family History~Ancestry Research
12 Fairview Ave
Lincoln, RI 02865-1808
Telephone: (401) 474-3618
E-mail: heritage.blinn@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Pedigree Charts; Locating Vital Records: Birth/Marriage/Death, Military, Immigration & Naturalization, Census & Voter Records, Court, Land, Wills & Financial Records; Historical Newspapers; Cemetery Searches; Designing your Family Album; Education in use of online sources of information; Workshops and individual consultation assistance.

Cheryll Toney Holley
78 Randolph Rd
Worcester, MA 01606-2465
Telephone: (508) 853-5575
E-mail: crwritings@aol.com
Research Specialty: Native American, African American, New England, Pension records

Liz Barnett
MA Pilgrim
1731 Beacon St 404
Brookline, MA 02445-5324
Telephone: (508) 317-4718
E-mail: ma.pilgrim@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Massachusetts and New England family history, Records in the National Archives at Boston, Massachusetts State Archives, NEHGS, TIARA, local city and town archives.

Erica L. Risberg, Ph. D.
Shared Context Consultants, LLC
950 SW 21st Ave Apt PH-D
Portland, OR 97205
Telephone: (917) 575-4618
E-mail: erica.l.risberg@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Technology, government agency documents, business correspondence, business records, 20th century documents, rural history, sound and video recordings.

Margaret Dube
Common Folk Ancestry
9 Whitetail Ln
Kittery, ME 03904-5429
Telephone: (207) 439-3755
Fax: (207) 439-4762
E-mail: CommonFolk@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Immigration and naturalization records; passenger lists; census schedules; military records.

Robert Duckham
9401 Owings Heights Cir 102
Owings Mills, MD 21117-6108
Telephone: (410) 356-6076
E-mail: duckham@comcast.net
Research Specialty: 20th Century documents; General research

Tangela L. Mingo
10930 NW 14th Ave A10
Miami, FL 33167
Telephone: (786) 350-0381;(305) 696-2255
E-mail: tangemin@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Economic history; Financial history
About: Economic Finance, International Finance/Comparative

Steve Swanson
TLI Solutions, Inc.
560 Golden Ridge Rd Ste 130
Golden, CO 80401-9569
Telephone: (303) 763-7188; (800)873-7411
Fax: (303) 763-8889
E-mail: sswanson@tlisolutions.com
Research Specialty: All Record Groups, especially military history. Documents, Microfilm, Aerial Photographs (No Genealogical Research)

Robert Price
Maritime Research Associates
132 Fog Plain Rd
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone: (860) 961-0472
E-mail: rgprice@maritimeresearch.biz
Research Specialty: Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence Records

Robert Price
Maritime Research Associates
132 Fog Plain Rd
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone: (860) 961-0472
E-mail: rgprice@maritimeresearch.biz
Research Specialty: Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence Records

Christine M. Cacace
315 W 106th St Ste 16-A
New York, NY 10025-3445
Telephone: (212) 865-9083
E-mail: cmc@uprootsgenealogy.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History
About: Has over 25 years experience researching Federal, State and City civil and religious records; conducts research in Italian, Irish, German and Eastern European civil and religious records. Aids in Dual Citizenship research qualification and Applications.

Charlie Vaughn
Charles M. Vaughn
PO Box 4056
Windham, NH 03087-9998
Telephone: (617) 791-4757
E-mail: traptapper@aol.com
Research Specialty: New England states real estate title searches; state & federal court decisions; genealogy; family history; census records; naturalization records; vital statistics: birth, death, marriage and divorce; passenger lists.

Robert W. Brewer
Robert Wayne Brewer
5876 Christmas Tree Rd
Campbellsburg, IN 47108-6371
Telephone: (812) 883-4724
E-mail: admjag753@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Veterans and military archives; military records of described units, branches, locations of such records at time of enlistment of service

John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N Pitt St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Elizabeth Khan
Record Click LLC
123 E Main St Ste 2 PMB 105
Denville, NJ 07834
Telephone: 1-866-632-9291
E-mail: info@recordclick.com
Research Specialty: Ancestral Research, Find Family, Heir Searching, DNA Family Tree, Adoption Research, Military Research, also citizenship by descent applications.

Rosanna Martinez
PO Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL 33234-7751
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: General historic records; All archival records
About: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.

Donnie East
Data Retrieval Services, Inc.
PO Box 1600
Jasper, GA 30143
Telephone: (800) 250-1665
Fax: (877) 389-5822
E-mail: donnieeast@drsofga.com
Research Specialty: Bankruptcy, Civil, Criminal from all Courts nationwide.

Ryan Curtis
Archive Research Associates
539 Calef Hwy Ste 206
Epping, NH 03042
Telephone: (603) 978-7456
E-mail: rcurtis@archiveresearch.com
Research Specialty: Environmental, Regulatory, Labor Records, and Military Records

Jennifer Hallock
935 Rte 5 Box 8
Brattleboro, VT 05301
Telephone: (802) 380-2484
E-mail: jhgenealogy@gmail.com
Research Specialty: New England, Vital records Vermont, immigration, Military

Steven L. Austin, Ph.D, Anthropologist
Austin Research Associates
PO Box 3218
Silver Spring, MD 20918-3218
Telephone: (301) 562-2830
E-mail: kaxhlan@aol.com
Research Specialty: Native American history, genealogy, ethnology, and ethnographic research on behalf of Indian tribes. Federal census, records of the Department of War, military service records, Department of the Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs (Central Office and Agencies), U.S. Court of Claims, the U.S. Geological Survey, the General Land Office.
About: Anthropologist, specializing in Native American history, genealogy, ethnology, and ethnographic research on behalf of Indian tribes. Extensive experience with the Federal census, records of the Department of War, military service records, Department of the Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs (Central Office and Agencies), U.S. Court of Claims, the U.S. Geological Survey, the General Land Office, among others. I also work in state and local archival repositories.

Ms. Doris A. Thomas, M.Ed.
Obama Eduvision Corporation
4914 Cottage St
Philadelphia, PA 19124
Telephone: (215) 807-1885
Fax: (215) 807-1885
E-mail: sjinnovative07@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Military Records for United States Armed Forces: Army, Navy, Air Forces, Marines, National Guard, Coast Guard, National Personnel Records Center, Mental Health Records, Medical Evidence.

Keith Zahniser
Historical Research Associates, Inc.
419 7th St NW Ste 403
Washington, DC 20004
Telephone: (202) 557-0222
Fax: (406) 721-1964
E-mail: kzahniser@hrassoc.com
Research Specialty: All research.

Inga Martin
Inlumino Assets Research, LLC
PO Box 702
McLean, VA 22101
Telephone: (703) 786-0741
E-mail: imartin@inluminoresearch.com
Research Specialty: Newspapers; General historical research

William Hammond, Director
Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Ave Ste 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone: (800) 283-3214
Fax: (646) 530-8701
E-mail: info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Research Specialty: DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records.
About: Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans’ records from that facility and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.

Richard Horan
Concord Research & Consulting Group, LLC
200 International Dr Ste 157
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Telephone: (603) 433-9000
E-mail: rhoran@concordresearch.org
Research Specialty: Asbestos, Navy & Maritime Records

Suzanne Butler
Ancestreesearch
1922 S. Rutherford Blvd
Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5927
Telephone: (615) 890-5149
E-mail: mail@ancestreesearch.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and family history research, census records, birth, death, and marriage records primarily but not limited to Kentucky and Tennessee

Cynthia Campbell
The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
225 Industrial Ct Ste 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone: (540) 785-9925
E-mail: research@caagri.org
Research Specialty: African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.

JoAn Street
Pearl Information Services
110 Park St
Portland, ME 04101-3825
Telephone: (207) 775-5889
E-mail: pearl@maine.rr.com
Research Specialty: Court, Congressional, intelligence, diplomatic, and Native American relations records

Pratik Chougule
110 Juniper Dr
East Greenwich, RIE-mail: pjchougule@gmail.com
Research Specialty: US presidential politics; US foreign policy; Presidential biography

Eric Baldwin
20 Spring St
Somerville, MA 02143-2522
Telephone: (857) 540-1363
E-mail: eric.t.baldwin@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Nineteenth century American history; New England history; business history; immigration; census records; religious history; church records; Presidential libraries in the Northeast

Mary Louise Fizpatrick
AncestorFind
625 Meadowlark Rd
Audubon, PA 19403
Telephone: (610) 666-6567; (610) 772-7046 (cell)
E-mail: ancestorfind@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Pennsylvania, Delaware, New Jersey research; state and federal census records; naturalizations; immigration/emigration(passenger lists, passport applications, etc.); vital, church, cemetery, probate, military, court, land records. Translation of Latin, German, Russian, Ukrainian records.

Heather Cole
199 Pleasant St
Norwood, MA 02062-4801
Telephone: (617) 216-4978
E-mail: norwoodhistory@cs.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy, family history, local history, census records, naturalization records-New England, vital records-Massachusetts, town records-Massachusetts, JFK Presidential Library.

J. Simonson
Massachusetts Document Retrieval
PO Box 529
North Easton, MA 02356-0529
Telephone: (617) 249-0323
Fax: (800) 533-8868
E-mail: services@mass-doc.com
Research Specialty: Census records 1850-1930 - New England; Naturalization records - New England; Vital records - Massachusetts only; Canadian Border Crossings

Lawanda V. Cox
Library Consultant Services LLC
24081 Ithaca St
Oak Park, MI 48237-3511
Telephone: (248) 629-7774
Fax: (248) 629-7775
E-mail: lawanda.cox@comcast.net
Research Specialty: African-American history; American history
About: Online search and retrieval on American History and African American documents and literature, Editing and Proofreading manuscripts for Historical books and electronic literature, Abstract writing for historical articles and literature, Content writing for history related newsletters, websites.

J. Wheeler
Wheeler Research and Editorial Services
3606 Octavia St
New Orleans, LA 70125
Telephone: (504) 265-0106
E-mail: jwheelerresearch@bellsouth.net
Research Specialty: General Research, Military Research.

Warren Hower
American Historical Research
1927 Hillside Dr
Falls Church, VA 22043
Telephone: (703) 517-3977
E-mail: warren.hower@howerresearch.com
Research Specialty: Includes: 1) Environmental cleanup litigation (included but not limited to - identifying "potentially responsible parties-PRP’s", and 3rd party liabilities, historical operations and processes; 2) Academic Historical Research, specializing in US diplomatic relations 1800-1900’s, WWII military history; 3) Corporate Histories specializing in contract research, product development histories, change in ownership, etc.; 4) Cartographic Research.
About: Former military/government contractor and experienced researcher. In addition, I have access to wide pool of researchers and historians who specialize in a variety of topics. If you need specific topic researched and you don’t see it listed, please ask.

Aaron Jones; Jeff Jones
Aaron’s American Ancestor Research
PO Box 50561
Provo, UT 84605-0561
Telephone: (801) 836-1996
Fax: americanancestors@gmail.com
Research Specialty: All records that are of genealogical value. This includes Record Group 75. Immigration, military, family history, census.

Kelly Milliken
Nationwide Research and Consulting (NR and C Company)
24 Preble St
Portland, ME 04101
Telephone: (207) 791-2852
Fax: (207) 791-2858
E-mail: info@nationwideresearch.com
Research Specialty: Document retrieval, due diligence, criminal record research, customized projects.

Dale A. Stirling
Stirling Consulting
48 Alexis Ln
Coupeville, WA 98239
Telephone: (360) 678-1934
E-mail: stirlingconsulting@frontier.com
Research Specialty: Navigability; Environmental history
About: Navigability, Hazardous Waste, Pollution, Environmental Assessment, PRP Searches, Insurance.

Joseph V. Puleo
67 Ridge Rd
Smithfield, RI 02917
Telephone: (401) 301-7265
E-mail: jvp4570@aol.com
Research Specialty: Arms, Armory & Ordnance Department Papers, 1800-WWII

Elizabeth Khan
MyGenealogist.com
3328 34th St
Boulder, CO 80301
Telephone: (800) 416-3497
E-mail: helpdesk@mygenealogist.com
Research Specialty: Immigration and naturalization records, Native American genealogy, African-American genealogy, colonial ancestors.

Gregory T. Smith, Chief Investigator
History Piquette LLC
2399 White Oak Trl
Oregon, WI 53575
Telephone: (608) 843-6633
E-mail: chief@historypiquette.com
Research Specialty: General Research, Military, Declassified Documents, Corporation History, Congressional Research, Aviation Research, FAA/NTSB, Naval, Maritime, Coast Guard, Harbor. Transportation, Film and Still photography.

Mike Constandy, Senior Researcher
Deck Logs
PO Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609
E-mail: info@usndecklogs.com
Research Specialty: We specialize in naval and maritime research, deck logs, action reports, muster rolls, asbestos litigation support, NPRC 201 and 214 file research, and PTSD claims. We also provide full service photo, cartographic, and engineering imagery.
About: A professional military and historical research firm with nearly twenty years of worldwide experience sourcing unique data for the legal, historical, governmental, and veteran communities.

Mike Reis
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Ave
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: hai@historyassociates.com
Research Specialty: African American history; Asbestos; Census; Congressional records; Court records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom records; Diplomatic records; Intelligence records; Labor and Business History; Legislative histories; Litigation-related researcher; Transportation records; Military records; Native American relations records
About: Litigation-related research into a wide range of textual and non-textual records. Environmental site history, legislative histories, and Holocaust related records research are only a few of the areas where we have focused.

Donna K. Donato
554 North Ave
Wakefield, MA 01880
Telephone: (781) 640-8835
E-mail: ddonato2003@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: World War I and World War II

Bob Kerstein CPA, CGMA
Old Company Research
PO Box 223795
Chantilly, VA 20153
Telephone: (703) 787-3552
Fax: (703) 995-4422
E-mail: research@oldcompany.com
Research Specialty: Business, Financial, Commerce.

Steve Jones
Lyon Research LLC
PO Box 645
Dunn Loring, VA 22027
Telephone: (703) 560-3922
Fax: (314) 754-9690
E-mail: archives@lyonresearch.com
Research Specialty: Military Records at all National Archives Facilities. Specialize in Modern Military Records in College Park and St. Louis. Also perform research at NARA affiliates Navy Archives, Marine Corps Archives, Air Force Archives.

Robert Sherman
International Mortgage Global Systems, Inc.
23679 Calabasas Rd 371
Calabasas, CA 91302-1502
Telephone: (818) 591-8367
Fax: (818) 591-7509
E-mail: rs@mortgageandfinancial.com
Research Specialty: Macro-economics

Kenneth Bishop
8 Dobbins St
Waltham, MA 02451
E-mail: kepb100@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: New England research-census records, passenger arrival lists, Canadian Border Entry Records

Betty Ann Tyson
87 Pierce Rd
Watertown, MA 02472-3033
Telephone: (617) 924-7715
E-mail: ba_tyson@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Genealogy, census records, naturalization records - New England; ship passenger lists for NY, Boston, Philadelphia; Canadian border crossings

Richard Fusick
1905 Little Bow Ave
North Las Vegas, NV 89084
Telephone: (702) 541-4420
Fax: (702) 541-4420
E-mail: bluelazer7@cox.net
Research Specialty: Department of Interior: Bureau Reclamation, Bureau Land Management, US Geological Survery, Bureau Indian Affairs, Fish/Wildlife

Russell Overton
G. Russell Overton
300 S Jenison Ave
Lansing, MI 48915-1130
Telephone: (517) 303-5556
E-mail: groverton@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Native American relations; environmental; foreign affairs, diplomatic; labor; transportation; regulatory agency records; natural resources; federal courts and U.S. court claims

Frank Consler
Kanzler Research
PO Box 664
Melville, NY 11747
Telephone: (917) 855-3265
E-mail: fconsler@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Due Diligence, kinship matters, unknown missing heirs, vital records, passenger lists, immigration, and naturalization.

Dave Williams
DCW & Associates
7400 Center Ave Ste 209
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Telephone: (800) 899-0442
Fax: (714) 892-3543
E-mail: courtresearch@dcwpi.com
Research Specialty: Document Retrieval and Review: Civil and Criminal Court records; bankruptcy records; archived records; county, state & federal records.
About: National research company comprised of former federal investigators.

Lilly Cleveland
Your Family Search
PO Box 293A
Duxbury, MA 02332
Telephone: (781) 934-1519
E-mail: lilly.cleveland@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Naturalization, Mayflower ancestors, Irish-American.

Steven B. Rogers, Ph.D.
Steven B. Rogers, Ph.D., Archival Research Consultant
3201 Taylor St
Mount Rainier, MD 20712
Telephone: (301) 367-3905
E-mail: derholzer@aol.com
Research Specialty: U.S. military and captured German records, WWII and Holocaust-related records, Nuremburg and US military tribunal records, looted Nazi gold, Holocaust assets, US agency records turned over under Nazi War Crimes disclosure Act, diplomatic records, OMGUS, DOJ and INS records, Displaced Persons Commisssion, audio/prints/film records.
About: Retired DOJ historian with 30+ years experience researching at NARA. Fluent in German.

Michael Lawson
Morgan, Angel, and Associates
1601 Connecticut Ave NW Ste 600
Washington, DC 20009-1049
Telephone: (202) 265-1833
Fax: (202) 265-8022
E-mail: mike@morganangel.com
Research Specialty: Native American issues and claims, federal Indian policy, tribal history and genealogy; primarily Record Groups 48 and 75

Michael Brophy
Brophy Professional Genealogy and Heir Tracing
198 Patricia Dr
Abington, MA 02351-1047
Telephone: (781) 738-2671
Fax: (781) 878-0720
E-mail: mbrophy@brophygen.com
Research Specialty: Immigration &Naturalization, Census Records, Genealogy &Family History, Irish-American, New England.

Rhonda Neben
LexisNexis CourtLink Document Retrieval Services
13427 NE 16th St
Bellevue, WA 98005-2307
Telephone: (866) 540-8818
Fax: (866) 814-6549
E-mail: drorders@lexisnexis.com
Research Specialty: Document retrieval, court research

John J. Dawber, Jr
737 Cedar St
Walpole, MA 02081-1524
Telephone: (508) 668-0524
E-mail: JohnDawber@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Intelligence-Military. Military History-Government Documents (NISPOM) & Small Arms. Videos of Historic Nature & Record Copies Supplied

Chris Bredehoeft
HGL
11107 Sunset Hills Rd Ste 400
Reston, VA 20190-5309
Telephone: (703) 736-4523
Fax: (703) 471-4180
E-mail: cbredehoeft@hgl.com
Research Specialty: Asbestos; Court Records; military records; Navy records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment

G. Russell Overton
Aarquives Unlimited, LLC
300 South Jenison Ave
Lansing, MI 48915-1130
Telephone: (517) 743-4733
E-mail: info@aarquives.com
Research Specialty: Native American relations; diplomatic records; Congressional records; Labor & business; environmental & natural resources; federal courts

Cornelia Wendell Bush
PO Box 854
Warwick, NY 10990-0854
Telephone: (845) 915-4160
E-mail: cornelia@corneliabush.com
Research Specialty: Colonial America, England & Scotland (British Isles), Heraldry & Coats of Arms, Royal & Noble, Lineage Societies, Courthouses, Parish Registers, Visitations, Peerage
About: Graduate, NIGR. Verifying Genealogist.

Jim Heddell
4048 Barker Rd
West Valley City, UT 84119
Telephone: (801) 215-9409
E-mail: research@genealogists.com
Research Specialty: General research; Document search
About: We have over 200 professional genealogists located around the world and specialize in providing documents from over 600 archives and libraries around the world.

Dorothy Murray
Jonas Consultant
73B Montville St
Hartford, CT 06120-1335
Telephone: (860) 724-3637
Fax: (860) 724-3637
E-mail: dmurray18535@att.net
Research Specialty: Genealogy, research economize, etc.

Jackie
Jacqueline M. Bickford
5725 S Elati St
Littleton, CO 80120-2304
Telephone: (720) 283-6488
E-mail: martinfam21@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy, religion research, scripture data, family heritage


Find a researcher by:


*Note:   Researchers for hire are not NARA employees. Any individual or company that does research in our holdings on behalf of others is free to join the listing. For information on how to get on the Independent Researchers for Hire lists, see the Opportunity for Independent Researchers page.

Inclusion on the independent researcher lists should not be viewed as an endorsement of the quality of the researchers' work, and NARA will not be responsible for any arrangement made with independent researchers. Such arrangements, including the character, extent, and cost of the work, are purely private, contractual matters between the independent researcher and you. It also is up to you to determine whether or not the researcher's experience and qualifications meet your needs. Comments or complaints received by NARA regarding any individual independent researcher on the listing will be forwarded to that researcher for resolution.

Research Our Records >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272

.