Research Our Records

Independent Researchers for Hire - Locations

Researchers Specializing in Records held the National Archives at Atlanta facility*

Note: To ensure fairness, this list displays in random order each time it is viewed.
Be sure to view the entire list.

G. Russell Overton
Aarquives Unlimited, LLC
300 South Jenison Ave
Lansing, MI 48915-1130
Telephone: (517) 743-4733
E-mail: info@aarquives.com
Research Specialty: Native American relations; diplomatic records; Congressional records; Labor & business; environmental & natural resources; federal courts

Ted Lane
226 A Haversham Dr
Birmingham, AL 35215-1145
Telephone: (205) 746-0032
E-mail: eyecanfindurancestors@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy

Tangela L. Mingo
10930 NW 14th Ave A10
Miami, FL 33167
Telephone: (786) 350-0381;(305) 696-2255
E-mail: tangemin@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Economic history; Financial history
About: Economic Finance, International Finance/Comparative

Steve Swanson
TLI Solutions, Inc.
560 Golden Ridge Rd Ste 130
Golden, CO 80401-9569
Telephone: (303) 763-7188; (800)873-7411
Fax: (303) 763-8889
E-mail: sswanson@tlisolutions.com
Research Specialty: All Record Groups, especially military history. Documents, Microfilm, Aerial Photographs (No Genealogical Research)

James Mitchell Brown
SoutheasternRoots
PO Box 778
High Springs, FL 32655-0778
Telephone: (352) 328-6674
E-mail: mbrown@southeasternroots.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and family history; 19th and 20th century records pertaining to Alabama, Georgia, and Florida

Rhonda Neben
LexisNexis CourtLink Document Retrieval Services
13427 NE 16th St
Bellevue, WA 98005-2307
Telephone: (866) 540-8818
Fax: (866) 814-6549
E-mail: drorders@lexisnexis.com
Research Specialty: Document retrieval, court research

Chris Bredehoeft
HGL
11107 Sunset Hills Rd Ste 400
Reston, VA 20190-5309
Telephone: (703) 736-4523
Fax: (703) 471-4180
E-mail: cbredehoeft@hgl.com
Research Specialty: Asbestos; Court Records; military records; Navy records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment

Dave Williams
DCW & Associates
7400 Center Ave Ste 209
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Telephone: (800) 899-0442
Fax: (714) 892-3543
E-mail: courtresearch@dcwpi.com
Research Specialty: Document Retrieval and Review: Civil and Criminal Court records; bankruptcy records; archived records; county, state & federal records.
About: National research company comprised of former federal investigators.

Aaron Jones; Jeff Jones
Aaron’s American Ancestor Research
PO Box 50561
Provo, UT 84605-0561
Telephone: (801) 836-1996
Fax: americanancestors@gmail.com
Research Specialty: All records that are of genealogical value. This includes Record Group 75. Immigration, military, family history, census.

Janice Newman
Mrs. Janice L. Newman
105 Richard Way
Stockbridge, GA 30281-3001
Telephone: (770) 389-1311
Fax: (404) 729-6706
E-mail: dustbunnies90@aol.com
Research Specialty: Census, legal documents, family history

Elizabeth Khan
MyGenealogist.com
3328 34th St
Boulder, CO 80301
Telephone: (800) 416-3497
E-mail: helpdesk@mygenealogist.com
Research Specialty: Immigration and naturalization records, Native American genealogy, African-American genealogy, colonial ancestors.

Larry G. Davis Sr.
111 Mood Ave
Sumter, SC 29150
Telephone: (803) 464-6713
E-mail: lgdavissr@yahoo.com

Matt Hutchinson
233 Springs Crossing
Canton, GA 30114
E-mail: matt.hutchinson@gmail.com
Research Specialty: History, Family History, religion, court records, business, people census, civil war, Carter Presidential Records, and other general research.

Jim Heddell
4048 Barker Rd
West Valley City, UT 84119
Telephone: (801) 215-9409
E-mail: research@genealogists.com
Research Specialty: General research; Document search
About: We have over 200 professional genealogists located around the world and specialize in providing documents from over 600 archives and libraries around the world.

Steve Jones
Lyon Research LLC
PO Box 645
Dunn Loring, VA 22027
Telephone: (703) 560-3922
Fax: (314) 754-9690
E-mail: archives@lyonresearch.com
Research Specialty: Military Records at all National Archives Facilities. Specialize in Modern Military Records in College Park and St. Louis. Also perform research at NARA affiliates Navy Archives, Marine Corps Archives, Air Force Archives.

Donald Mounts
Global Research Associates
29628 Tee Shot Dr
San Antonio, FL 33576
Telephone: (352) 457-5018
E-mail: d.mounts@getglobalresearch.com
Research Specialty: Military Genealogy including DD214, Awards, Medals, Deployment Assignments, Europe and Pacific Tracking, including all German and Japanese Records that are available. amilitary Records, US Army, US Navy, US Air Force, US Marine Corps, US Coast Guard. POW-MIA Records, Captured German Records, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam, Atomic Veteran Certification Assistance. We also research German military records at the Bundesarchiv in Germany.

Donnie East
Data Retrieval Services, Inc.
PO Box 1600
Jasper, GA 30143
Telephone: (800) 250-1665
Fax: (877) 389-5822
E-mail: donnieeast@drsofga.com
Research Specialty: Bankruptcy, Civil, Criminal from all Courts nationwide.

Dale Stirling, M.A.
Heritage North
2420 NW 201st Pl
Shoreline, WA 98177-2427
Telephone: (206) 542-5029
Fax: (206) 546-3219
E-mail: heritagenorth@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Water rights, navigability studies, RS-2477 Transportation Route studies, hazardous waste sites, potentially responsible party searches, toxic torts, pollution control and assessment, FUDS/DERP

Thomas Gidus
Wreckovery Salvage
1120 Spring Lite Way
Orlando, FL 32825-5340
Telephone: (321) 695-2568
E-mail: TomGidus@lycos.com
Research Specialty: Archival research pertaining to maritime history, shipwrecks, marine archaeology, and commerical treasure salvage in Florida

Inga Martin
Inlumino Assets Research, LLC
PO Box 702
McLean, VA 22101
Telephone: (703) 786-0741
E-mail: imartin@inluminoresearch.com
Research Specialty: Newspapers; General historical research

Suzanne Butler
Ancestreesearch
1922 S. Rutherford Blvd
Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5927
Telephone: (615) 890-5149
E-mail: mail@ancestreesearch.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and family history research, census records, birth, death, and marriage records primarily but not limited to Kentucky and Tennessee

Nicole Watson
5813 Wellborn Creek Dr
Lithonia, GA 30058-3568
Telephone: (770) 323-8929; (678) 758-9142
Fax: (678) 418-8347
E-mail: watsonnicole@att.net
Research Specialty: African American history - Census records - Court records - Genealogy and Family History records - Labor & business history/Transportation/Regulatory Agency records/ Military records, Still Pictures, Film & Videos.

Richard Fusick
1905 Little Bow Ave
North Las Vegas, NV 89084
Telephone: (702) 541-4420
Fax: (702) 541-4420
E-mail: bluelazer7@cox.net
Research Specialty: Department of Interior: Bureau Reclamation, Bureau Land Management, US Geological Survery, Bureau Indian Affairs, Fish/Wildlife

Shirley Lee
Equal Opportunity Professional Services
PO Box 57032
Atlanta, GA 30343
Telephone: (404) 668-2495
E-mail: eeops@aol.com
Research Specialty: Provide a broad range of investigative research services. Special interests include issues regarding women and girls, education, civil and human rights, and environmental justice.

Cynthia Horn
2742 Chimney Springs Dr
Marietta, GA 30062
Telephone: (770) 676-0765
E-mail: chorn@genealogyinthesouth.com
Research Specialty: Our services include: Research of unexplored lineages and those which have hit a brick wall, Research Reports, Research Plans, Pedigree Charts, General Lookups, Headstone photography, Transcripts, Abstracts, Presentations for Reunions, Extensive Collateral Relationship and Land Studies and Evidence Analysis and Lineage Papers.
About: Genealogical Research in the South (GRITS) is a full service genealogical research firm that specializes in southern lineages. We specialize in South Carolina, North Carolina and Georgia research as well as other Southeastern states. Educational Background: Boston University Certificate of Genealogical Research, Boston, Massachusetts (online) - 2011; ProGen Study Group 13 - 2011-2012; IGHR Institute of Genealogy & Historical Research 2012, Genealogy In the South certificate, Samford University, Birmingham, Alabama 2012; Family History Expo 2010, genealogical conference, Atlanta, Georgia 2010; National Genealogical Society Family History Conference 2011, Charleston, South Carolina; Genealogical Societies: National Genealogical Society, Association of Professional Genealogists, New England Historic Genealogical Society, South Carolina Genealogical Society, Georgia Genealogical Society.

George Gill
G. Algernon Gill
1700 34th St Ensley
Birmingham, AL 35208-2617
Telephone: (205) 567-1650
Fax: (205)781-5671
E-mail: gag10@case.edu
Research Specialty: Genealogy and family history

Michelle Erbeck
MAE Data Systems
28 Shipwatch Pt
Hilton Head, SC 29928
Telephone: (843) 842-3088
E-mail: support@MAEdata.net
Research Specialty: Land records, Civil War, Cartography, Tax records, etc

Robert W. Brewer
Robert Wayne Brewer
5876 Christmas Tree Rd
Campbellsburg, IN 47108-6371
Telephone: (812) 883-4724
E-mail: admjag753@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Veterans and military archives; military records of described units, branches, locations of such records at time of enlistment of service

Christopher B. Jones
Historical Detective Agency
4903 Ferrer Way
Louisville, KY 40291
Telephone: (502) 938-9366
E-mail: houseofjones1012@insightbb.com
Research Specialty: Probate, family histories, city directories, tax lists, cemetery records, all counties, 1700-present.

Herminio Rodriguez
Herminio Rodriguez Cultural & Historical Research
Nebraska St. Ac 5 Urb Caguas Norte
Caguas, PR 00725-2265
Telephone: (939)242-0121
Fax: (787) 744-8364
E-mail: chresearch@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Spanish Colonial period, Florida, and the Caribbean. Maps, books, prints, manuscripts, ethnographic materials, furniture and machinery, as well as land and water grants, historical structures and artifacts. Family search
About: He has over 20 years of research experience and specializes in the Spanish Colonial period, Florida and the Caribbean. He reads and transcribes Spanish paleographic documents. His services are designed to provide law firms, insurance companies, architects, urban planners, archaeologists, dealers, antiquarians and private collectors and literature, documents and records search with the utmost academic excellence of historical information pertaining to Caribbean history, maps, books, prints, manuscripts, ethnographic materials, furniture and machinery, as well as land and water grants, historical structures and artifacts. His family search helps to reconstruct the history of a particular family that is or has been related to an objects, document, structure or a collection.

Brian Biffle
Brian H. Biffle
912 Casterock Way
McDonough, GA 30253
Telephone: biff4golf@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: U.S. History, Presidential, Genealogical, Military, WWII, Early Republic, JFK, Colonial, Atlantic World, Judicial, Supreme Court, Congressional, Cold War, 9/11.

Sharon Carberry
Family Discovery Services
1171 West Mill Dr
Kennesaw, GA 30152-3954
E-mail: smc.clare@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Irish-American genealogy, Western-Europe immigration 1840-1925, Southeast U.S. family history

Brian Little
Essential Evidence
PO Box 924001
Norcross, GA 30010
Telephone: (888)213-7617
Fax: (888) 213-7683
E-mail: essentialevidence.info
Research Specialty: Research and Retrieval of Bankruptcy, Criminal, & Civil records. We also specialize in background investigations.

Rosanna Martinez
PO Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL 33234-7751
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: General historic records; All archival records
About: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.

Erika V. Cox
Verdict Publications
3431 E 60th St
Kansas City, MO 64130
Telephone: (816) 361-8167
E-mail: info@verdictpublications.com
Research Specialty: Court records - civil and criminal and mortgage records.

John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N Pitt St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Ms. Doris A. Thomas, M.Ed.
Obama Eduvision Corporation
4914 Cottage St
Philadelphia, PA 19124
Telephone: (215) 807-1885
Fax: (215) 807-1885
E-mail: sjinnovative07@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Military Records for United States Armed Forces: Army, Navy, Air Forces, Marines, National Guard, Coast Guard, National Personnel Records Center, Mental Health Records, Medical Evidence.

J. Marie Green
6330 Newtown Cir Apt B1
Tampa, FL 33615-3621
Telephone: (813) 854-3243
E-mail: jmarie0604@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Independent Scholar, Historian, African American History, Slavery, Reconstruction, WWI and WWII African American Soldiers, Courts-Martial UCMJ Records, Former Military Paralegal, Cemetery Preservation, Historical Surverys, African American Genealogy.

Kelly Milliken
Nationwide Research and Consulting (NR and C Company)
24 Preble St
Portland, ME 04101
Telephone: (207) 791-2852
Fax: (207) 791-2858
E-mail: info@nationwideresearch.com
Research Specialty: Document retrieval, due diligence, criminal record research, customized projects.

Marc D. Thompson
708 Enfield Rd
Delray Beach, FL 33444-2625
Telephone: (561) 676-6179
E-mail: genealogist22@aol.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy

Johann Chretien Bonar
2549 Eastbluff Dr PMB 102
Newport Beach, CA 92660
Telephone: (949) 413-3129
Fax: (714) 541-9303
E-mail: johannenator@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Land grants, zoning, Mexican/American Treaty, citizenship, Spanish law

Karen Belvin
PO Box 941543
Houston, TX 77094
Telephone: (509) 592-0753
Fax: (832) 582-8556
E-mail: iv_art@ymail.com
Research Specialty: Historiography; Ethnography; and Community Cultural Heritage Preservation.

Mark Leutbecker
Associates at Nicklason Research
2217 N Harrison St
Arlington, VA 22205
Telephone: (703) 536-5180; (703) 946-7146
Fax: (703)536-5180
E-mail: mleutbecker@nicklason.com
Research Specialty: African-American History; Congressional Records; Court Records (Supreme Court, Court of Claims); Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom Records; Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agencies; Military-Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Guard, Veterans (Civil, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam); Native American History; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental clean-up (CERCLA, FUDS, PRP, MMRP); State Department. Land Use, Water Rights, Mining, Forests. Textual, Cartographic, Photographs, Newspapers.
About: 40 years experience researching. Also does research at the Library of Congress, Smithsonian, and other repositories.

Andy Desmond
Marathon Research LLC
3122 Jodeco Dr
Jonesboro, GA 30236-5322
Telephone: (678) 570-7163
Fax: (770) 234-4274
E-mail: ardesmond@aol.com
Research Specialty: Court records (Middle and North Georgia); genealogy; background searches; Records in the National Archives at Atlanta; land records; vital records; census records.

Daniel Gallacher, Senior Associate Historian
Historical Research Associates, Inc.
125 Bank St 5th Fl Box 7086
Missoula, MT 59806-7086
Telephone: (406) 721-1958
Fax: (406) 721-1964
E-mail: gallach@hrassoc.com
Research Specialty: Diplomatic, labor, business, transportation, regulatory, military, Native American relations, science, technology, natural resources, and environmental records

Elizabeth Khan
Record Click LLC
123 E Main St Ste 2 PMB 105
Denville, NJ 07834
Telephone: 1-866-632-9291
E-mail: info@recordclick.com
Research Specialty: Ancestral Research, Find Family, Heir Searching, DNA Family Tree, Adoption Research, Military Research, also citizenship by descent applications.

Robert Duckham
9401 Owings Heights Cir 102
Owings Mills, MD 21117-6108
Telephone: (410) 356-6076
E-mail: duckham@comcast.net
Research Specialty: 20th Century documents; General research

Kathleen Marcello
804 Bright Morning Way
Stockbridge, GA 30281
Telephone: (770) 412-2163
E-mail: aclassyblonde@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and family history.
About: I work in the family history center 2 days a week so familiar with looking up genealogy. Otherwise enjoy doing research.

Michael L. Lawson, Ph.D.
MLL Consulting, L.L.C.
8606 Battailles Ct
Annandale, VA 22003
Telephone: (202)415-1321;(703)503-5531
Fax: (703) 503-5531
E-mail: mll_consulting@yahoo.com;footnote53@aol.com
Research Specialty: General Research, Specific Document Search and Retrieval, Business Records, Census Records, Civilian Records, Congressional Records, Corps of Engineers Records, Court Records, Military Records, Environmental, Land and Water Rights, Native American Relations (RG75 and RG 48), Tribal History and Genealogy, Natural Resources, Presidential Libraries, Federal Records Centers. 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.
About: 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.

Jack P. Harrison
911 Missy Ln
Woodstock, GA 30188-3142
Telephone: (770) 265-1111
E-mail: jacksfax@msn.com
Research Specialty: Military records

Todd Morgan
Bullseye Protective Services
2746 Rovena Ct
Decatur, GA 30034
Telephone: (404) 644-7414
Fax: (404) 243-1572
E-mail: info@bullseye.com
Research Specialty: Court Records, bankruptcy, Civil, Criminal, etc.

Cynthia Moss
Docket Legal Services
PO Box 311406
Atlanta, GA 31131
Telephone: (404)379-3921
Fax: (404) 792-9649
E-mail: mosscynthia12471@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Bankruptcy, Criminal, Civil, Process Server, Filing, etc.

Andrea C. Osinchak
Family Links
5506 Limeric Circle 41
Wilmington, DE 19808-3409
Telephone: (302) 737-7077
E-mail: fmlylnk@aol.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy

M. L. ’Mel’ Gentry
The Hannah Family Foundation
PO Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (866) 523-2993;(480) 778-0459
Fax: given upon request
E-mail: thehannahfamilyfoundation@safe-mail.net;hannahfamilyfoundation@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Little Shell Nation, Family genealogy, Turnbo papers Silas Turnbo, Historical data, maps, Native Indigenous American Indians, Military Records.

Cynthia Campbell
The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
225 Industrial Ct Ste 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone: (540) 785-9925
E-mail: research@caagri.org
Research Specialty: African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.

R. Greene
Southstate Paralegal Services LLC
4060 Peach Tree Rd NE STE D518
Atlanta, GA 30319-3052
Telephone: (404) 512-2565
Fax: (404) 842-1915
E-mail: sspsllc@sbcglobal.net
Research Specialty: Family history and genealogy; legal research

Dale A. Stirling
Stirling Consulting
48 Alexis Ln
Coupeville, WA 98239
Telephone: (360) 678-1934
E-mail: stirlingconsulting@frontier.com
Research Specialty: Navigability; Environmental history
About: Navigability, Hazardous Waste, Pollution, Environmental Assessment, PRP Searches, Insurance.

R. Brian Kingbird
9201 Mini Ranch Rd
Waxhaw, NC 28173-8622
Telephone: bkingbird33@gmail.com
Research Specialty: genealogy, microfilm, Vietnam war, pictures, school projects, watergate, American History, civil rights, cold war era

Lynn Watson-Powers
LWP Historical Research and Exhibits, Inc.
1094 Colquitt Ave NE
Atlanta, GA 30307-1945
Telephone: (404) 524-6841
Fax: (404) 524-6841
E-mail: lwphre@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Carter Presidential records; Southeast regional records

Linda Altman
Linda Altman Southern Genealogy
PO Box 99690
Raleigh, NC 27624-9690
Telephone: (919) 696-5649
E-mail: moreinfo@southerngenealogy.com
Research Specialty: Military, Family History, Passenger Arrivals

Robert Paarlberg
439 Lake Point Trce
Canton, GA 30114-6688
Telephone: (678) 493-2399
E-mail: robert.paarlberg@ucb-group.com
Research Specialty: Civil War, military, and census records

Kathy Grace
PO Box 282
Altoona, AL 35952-0282
Telephone: (205) 446-1826
E-mail: kathygrace662000@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Military Records

Tracy Hursh
Extended Families
1305 W Birmingham St
Broken Arrow, OK 74011-3036
Telephone: (918) 812-0820
E-mail: lawhursh@msn.com
Research Specialty: Genealogical

John H. Whitfield
Afritel
10 Sunset Dr
Tallassee, AL 36078-1230
Telephone: (334) 283-4100
E-mail: JohnCar@att.net
Research Specialty: African-American historical and genealogical research-early colonial to 20th century; military experience-American and African American, 1700s to present; Civil War research-pension records search and analysis; antebellum slavery specialities - individual and family research.

Barbara J. Seyler
387 Winding Valley Dr
Rockmart, GA 30153
Telephone: (678) 363-4894
E-mail: ropetracer@prodigy.net
Research Specialty: U.S. World War I Draft, U.S. Census, Military, and Georgia County and State Records

J. Wheeler
Wheeler Research and Editorial Services
3606 Octavia St
New Orleans, LA 70125
Telephone: (504) 265-0106
E-mail: jwheelerresearch@bellsouth.net
Research Specialty: General Research, Military Research.

Darrell McGraw; Missy McGraw
Darrell L. McGraw
PO Box 211
Hixson, TN 37343
E-mail: dmac117@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Census records, courthouse research, photo records

Dr. Dana Anderson
Dr. Dana M. Anderson
1110 Summit Oaks Dr
Watkinsville, GA 30677-6051
Telephone: (706) 769-3345
Fax: (706) 769-3345
E-mail: james4108@charter.net
Research Specialty: Family history and genealogy for Georgia and South Carolina

Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW 3
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: (202) 298-6937
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Research Specialty: Still pictures, cartographic materials, and textual records.

Brad Quinlin
Acorn Research
1371 Eryn Cir
Suwanee, GA 30024
Telephone: (770) 623-8221; 404-610-9922
E-mail: 21stohio@charter.net
Research Specialty: genealogy, military records, pension records

Roger Guy
Legal Document Retrieval & Research, Inc.
308 Main St Ste 300
Houston, TX 77002
Telephone: (800) 487-2245;(713) 222-2244
Fax: (888) 222-0304
E-mail: legaldocusa@aol.com
Research Specialty: All archival records; Civil court records; Criminal court records; Bankruptcy records
About: Retrieve copies of closed files from Archives and all governmental agencies. Digital and hard copies of CV, BK, CR from all courts. Lien & Title search. Individual & Commercial asset search. Complete Service of Process statewide and abroad. Great Service since 1979!

Gregory T. Smith, Chief Investigator
History Piquette LLC
2399 White Oak Trl
Oregon, WI 53575
Telephone: (608) 843-6633
E-mail: chief@historypiquette.com
Research Specialty: General Research, Military, Declassified Documents, Corporation History, Congressional Research, Aviation Research, FAA/NTSB, Naval, Maritime, Coast Guard, Harbor. Transportation, Film and Still photography.

Michael Lawson
Morgan, Angel, and Associates
1601 Connecticut Ave NW Ste 600
Washington, DC 20009-1049
Telephone: (202) 265-1833
Fax: (202) 265-8022
E-mail: mike@morganangel.com
Research Specialty: Native American issues and claims, federal Indian policy, tribal history and genealogy; primarily Record Groups 48 and 75

Jan A Campbell
A1 Positive Thought
PO Box 13877
Tallahassee, FL 32317-3877
E-mail: jacnrg@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Records and Awards (Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Indian Wars/Treaties, Civil War, World War I, World War II, Korea, Vietnam), Pensions, VA benefits, NARA Records and Bounty Land, Native American Lineage Research including Dawes rolls. Genealogy and Family History Records including Census, Birth/Marriage/Death, Vital Records, Wills and Voter records. Passports, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization records. Ancestry.com Family Trees, Pedigree Charts, and Photographs. Preparation of lineage society applications for DAR, SAR, and Tribal citizenship by descent. Searches of International, National and State Digital Archives, and University Libraries. On-site searches of Florida, Georgia and Alabama Archives and electronic records.
About: Reasonable rates.

Penney Griffin
Able Research and Southern Heritage
PO Box 1611
Commerce, GA 30529
Telephone: (706) 335-0194
Fax: (706) 335-0194
E-mail: penneygriffin@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Southern heritage, localities and families. Will teach interested persons how to find their family.

Al Hahn
Alfred W. Hahn
11619 Clear Ridge Dr
Midlothian, VA 23112-3150
Telephone: (804) 739-0601
E-mail: alhahn1@comcast.net
Research Specialty: U.S. military history; U.S. business information

Mike Reis
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Ave
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: hai@historyassociates.com
Research Specialty: African American history; Asbestos; Census; Congressional records; Court records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom records; Diplomatic records; Intelligence records; Labor and Business History; Legislative histories; Litigation-related researcher; Transportation records; Military records; Native American relations records
About: Litigation-related research into a wide range of textual and non-textual records. Environmental site history, legislative histories, and Holocaust related records research are only a few of the areas where we have focused.

David Leigh
Landmark Legal Support
2550 Zachary Woods Dr
Marietta, GA 30064-1895
Telephone: (678) 521-1507
Fax: (888) 257-1899
E-mail: landmarksupport@bellsouth.net
Research Specialty: Document retrieval: For court/military records.

Sonia Murphy
Sunshine Historical Research
613 Blick Dr
Colesville, MD 20904-2904
Telephone: (301) 625-8937
E-mail: gscmurphy@aol.com
Research Specialty: Bureau of Ships (RG 19); State Department (RGs 59, 84); FBI (RG 65); Alien Property (RG 131); Maritime (RG 178); War Production Board (RG 179); Naval Installations (RG 181); War Manpower (RG 188); OSS (RG 226); RFC (RG 234); CIA (RG 263)

MUSA Roland Bertrand
1279 E 48th St
Brooklyn, NY 11234-2101
E-mail: rolandbertrand@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Historical topics, art interest, family history and experiences

James M. Evans III
PO Box 644
Morrow, GA 30260
Telephone: (404) 797-9980
E-mail: jmevans3@bellsouth.net
Research Specialty: All records located at the Southeast Region archival facility in Morrow, GA (Atlanta), especially those associated with genealogy and family history. Located within two miles of Southeast Region facility.


3532 Cherry Hill Ct
Decatur, GA 30034
Telephone: (678) 851-7941
Fax: (404) 549-3132
E-mail: jca4992509@aol.com
Research Specialty: Bankruptcy, criminal and civil records, court research and filings.
About: Attorney, worked in court system.

John Schuttler
2306 45th Ave
Greeley, CO 80634-3241
Telephone: (970) 405-9867
E-mail: schuttlerj@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Land, Environmental Issues, Corporate History, Native American, Legal Research

Steven L. Austin, Ph.D, Anthropologist
Austin Research Associates
PO Box 3218
Silver Spring, MD 20918-3218
Telephone: (301) 562-2830
E-mail: kaxhlan@aol.com
Research Specialty: Native American history, genealogy, ethnology, and ethnographic research on behalf of Indian tribes. Federal census, records of the Department of War, military service records, Department of the Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs (Central Office and Agencies), U.S. Court of Claims, the U.S. Geological Survey, the General Land Office.
About: Anthropologist, specializing in Native American history, genealogy, ethnology, and ethnographic research on behalf of Indian tribes. Extensive experience with the Federal census, records of the Department of War, military service records, Department of the Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs (Central Office and Agencies), U.S. Court of Claims, the U.S. Geological Survey, the General Land Office, among others. I also work in state and local archival repositories.

Clarissa Goodson
7140 Georges Way
Morrow, GA 30260
Telephone: (770) 960-9608
E-mail: cygoodson@aol.com
Research Specialty: African-American genealogy and families from Georgia.
About: I do research at the Georgia Archives and National Archives at Atlanta.

Ryan Curtis
Archive Research Associates
539 Calef Hwy Ste 206
Epping, NH 03042
Telephone: (603) 978-7456
E-mail: rcurtis@archiveresearch.com
Research Specialty: Environmental, Regulatory, Labor Records, and Military Records

Russ Frye
Southernet Property Services, Inc., DBA Courthouse Records Research Services
PO Box 3332
Loganville, GA 30052-1973
Telephone: (770) 913-8007
Fax: (678) 528-9689
E-mail: southernet@aol.com
Research Specialty: Bankruptcy, Federal Civil, Federal Criminal

John Anandraj
11204 Cherry Hill Rd Apt 304
Beltsville, MD 20705
Telephone: (301) 807-1417
E-mail: krishna665@aol.com
Research Specialty: Court records for insurance claims, workmen compensation claims.

T.J. White
Your Genealogical Helper
964 Pineglen Dr
Forest Park, GA 30297-3338
Telephone: (678) 422-1291
E-mail: yourgenealogicalhelper@gmail.com
Research Specialty: online & library/archive research (censuses, wills, court & land records), document transcription

Nick Marlin
PO Box 572
Chattahoochee Hills, GA 30268-0572
E-mail: nickmarlin@nickmarlin.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy & Family History Records

Jocque McCollum
3910 Mountain Way Cv
Snellville, GA 30039-8433
Telephone: (404) 218-0948
Fax: (770) 736-0724
E-mail: pomw@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and family history; African American history; Census, court, military, and vital records; general research


Find a researcher by:


*Note:   Researchers for hire are not NARA employees. Any individual or company that does research in our holdings on behalf of others is free to join the listing. For information on how to get on the Independent Researchers for Hire lists, see the Opportunity for Independent Researchers page.

Inclusion on the independent researcher lists should not be viewed as an endorsement of the quality of the researchers' work, and NARA will not be responsible for any arrangement made with independent researchers. Such arrangements, including the character, extent, and cost of the work, are purely private, contractual matters between the independent researcher and you. It also is up to you to determine whether or not the researcher's experience and qualifications meet your needs. Comments or complaints received by NARA regarding any individual independent researcher on the listing will be forwarded to that researcher for resolution.

Research Our Records >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272

.