The Center for Legislative Archives

Guide to the Records of the U.S. House of Representatives at the National Archives, 1789-1989 (Record Group 233)



Chapter 11. Records of the Government Operations Committee and Its Predecessors



Table of Contents

Records of the Government Operations Committee and Its Predecessors, 1814-1988 from Guide to Federal Records in the National Archives of the United States


Committees discussed in this chapter:
Records of the Committee on Expenditures in the Commerce and Labor Departments (1905-13)

11.68 The Committee on Expenditures in the Department of Commerce and Labor was created on December 11, 1905. It was terminated in 1913 and was succeeded by the Committee on Expenditures in the Department of Commerce and the Committee on Expenditures in the Department of Labor. There are virtually no records for this committee.

Record TypeVolumeDates (Congresses)
Committee Papers1 inch1909-11 (61st)
Total volume1 inch 
Committee Records Summary Table

 

11.69 Two printed House documents relating to efforts in 1910 to establish a children's bureau in the Department of Commerce and Labor and two pamphlets published by the National Child Labor Committee constitute the committee papers (61A-F14.1).


Bibliographic note: Web version based on Guide to the Records of the United States House of Representatives at the National Archives, 1789-1989: Bicentennial Edition (Doct. No. 100-245). By Charles E. Schamel, Mary Rephlo, Rodney Ross, David Kepley, Robert W. Coren, and James Gregory Bradsher. Washington, DC: National Archives and Records Administration, 1989.
The Center for Legislative Archives >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272

.