The Center for Legislative Archives

Guide to the Records of the U.S. House of Representatives at the National Archives, 1789-1989 (Record Group 233)



Appendix H. Microfilm Publications of Records of the U.S. House of Representatives



Table of Contents
Microfilm Publications of Records of the U.S. House of Representatives


1. National Archives and Records Service. Hearings of the House Select Committee that Investigated the Race Riots in East St. Louis in 1917. M1167. 7 rolls.

2. National Archives and Records Administration. Petition Books of the U.S. House of Representatives, 1789-1817. M1266. 2 rolls.

3. National Archives and Records Administration. Transcribed Reports of the Committees of the U.S. House of Representatives, 1789-1841. M1267. 15 rolls.

4. National Archives and Records Administration. Transcribed Reports and Communications Transmitted by the Executive Branch to the U.S. House of Representatives, 1789-1819. M1268. 15 rolls.

5. National Archives and Records Administration. Unbound Records of the U.S. House of Representatives, Eighth Congress (1803-1805). M1404. 5 rolls.

6. National Archives and Records Administration. Barred and Disallowed Case Files of the Southern Claims Commission, 1871-1880. M1407. 4,829 microfiche.

7. National Archives and Records Administration. Unbound Records of the U.S. House of Representatives, Fifth Congress, 1797-1799. M1705. 1 roll.

8. National Archives and Records Administration. Unbound Records of the U.S. House of Representatives, Sixth Congress, 1799-1801. M1707. 4 rolls.


Bibliographic note: Web version based on Guide to the Records of the United States House of Representatives at the National Archives, 1789-1989: Bicentennial Edition (Doct. No. 100-245). By Charles E. Schamel, Mary Rephlo, Rodney Ross, David Kepley, Robert W. Coren, and James Gregory Bradsher. Washington, DC: National Archives and Records Administration, 1989.

The Center for Legislative Archives >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272

.